ENGL® Amplifier Bundle

ENGL® Amplifier Bundle

Unison Enabled

$249.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$249.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

ENGL® Amplifier Bundle

Overall Rating

81-100 of 435 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Edgemont

March 30, 2017

Awesome tones!

I'm very impressed with this quality and realism of this amp sim. I'm a former long time owner of a Kemper Profiling amp which I recently sold because I felt that this plugin along with other Universal Audio sounded and felt as good if not better. This sim is hardly a one tricky pony as I'm able to get excellent clean sounds, mid gain rock tones, tight high gain rhythm sounds, and excellent solo/lead tones. Works well with a variety of guitars Including a Custom shop Strat, Les Paul Custom, and some other customs that I own. The cab sims are excellent and flexible plus you can turn it off and use your own IRs which is an excellent feature. The gate and delay features are also great add ins. Highly recommend and great job all around!

A. Avelin

March 30, 2017

Great warm clean sound!

It's easy to think this is just for heavy riffing. But I often use it for my clean sound a'la PJ Harvey. It's my personal favorite among the UAD amps and it really sounds great!

j. levine

March 30, 2017

They got it wrong

I'm a big fan of Brainworx and UA but they go it horribly wrong this time. I'm in disbelief at the 5 five star ratings; maybe they have never used a hardware or software tuner. Sure it will get the job done, but even at slow, standard, fast sensitivity, the tuner itself is erratic and isn't responsive. It doesn't provide you with good feedback on your pitch input. I love the convenience of a console tuner but it's such a clunky experience that I now just avoid it.

E. Toews

February 27, 2017

Sounds like a Real Thing

I am an ex Engl Savage 120 owner and though I don't like the Engl sound anymore I have to admit that this HiGain channel sound like a real thing. I played the Smolski Head just a few times and It had this incredible amount of gain.. just to much for someone who wants the sound to come out of the fingers.

UA Please do some Rectifier Models! - this would be great.

M. Antonio Delfine

February 18, 2017

Brainworx bx_tuner

The bx tuner is exact and a must have plug-gin

M. Antonio Delfine

February 12, 2017

Brainworx bx_tuner

I enjoyed it very much, it fits me well in the studio, both for bass, guitar acoustic or guitar electric.

M. Antonio Delfine

January 25, 2017

Brainworx bx_tuner

VERY USEFUL IN MY PRODUCTIONS
OK

J. Fain

January 15, 2017

Excellent

I love this plug-in. Sounds like the real deal and gives you plenty of options in the sound, very versatile!

K. Gilroy

January 14, 2017

ENGL E646 VS ....The Guitar w/ Up Front Presence

I wanted an amp sim I could use as an Apollo Guitar Work Horse for 1) Gtr Players 2) Keyboard Synth Leads In and 3) EFX.....this was the winner! Also, this plug has a forward feel compared to the others. If you turn down the EFX input you'll get more control. You can't beat this one for the price. I like the Brainworx Programming and I did't need the tuner....so this was the best choice. Love It!!! - GILROY

西. 誠人

January 13, 2017

i think soso

自分的にはENGLのもう一つのアンプシュミレーターの方が使い勝手が良いような気がします。こちらはゲインが強いですが粘り強さがなく、少しオケに埋もれてしまう感じがあります。しかしハードロック以上のオケになるとこちらのハイゲインは必須になってきますので、EQなどで補正しながら抜けを良くして使いたいと思います。

A. Pollien

January 9, 2017

convenient and accurate

I was looking for a simple tuner when I play guitar with plugin. Brainworx bx_tuner does it well. Simple and efficient!

m. vaz

December 30, 2016

Nice vintage grit...

Got a nice deal on this, and it's another tone to add to the arsenal...been using it with Ownhammer cab IR's and it sounds great...Now, I just need more coupons UAD so I can pick up more stuff!

A. Moest

December 28, 2016

ENGL® E765 Retro Tube

This plugin sounds so good, so real, and has that *special* feel to it! This is my go-to amp emulation for just about everything, and it's just amazing!!!

G. Gaia

December 25, 2016

This amp sim is amazing!

It has a tube warmth and breaks up nicely. I would compare it to the Marshall silver jubilee.. Engl has a little more grit in the low end though. Another wonderful high gain tone , would be great for classic metal sounds.

UAD User

December 19, 2016

The name says it!

It's a very good amp, i love it, could have put 5 stars, but i'm reviewing is at one plug-in and its the genre that took 1 star out. If you love retro and kind of AC/DC sounds you'll love it. Using chords in a little bit dirty sounds is also amazing... Practicing solos will also be good on this amp, you'll hear ~excactly what your fingers is doing, do a fast solo and you'll hear right away if there is wrong timing, good for practicing too, nice retro sound

M. Daniele

December 19, 2016

A real ENGL under the Christmas tree... :)

It rocks like a real ENGL, highly versatile, great responsiveness to touch, rich and colourful texture. Despite the "Retro tube" name, it is possible to setup very modern sounds too, thanks to the available palette of recording chains and cabinets. I really like it.

T. Urban

December 17, 2016

Great Substitute for Amp Room

I have the Amp Room, but didn't find that I could always get the clean tone I wanted. I found the Chandler to be the best sounding amp for this, but this one was $50 less. Anyway, I am impressed. The sound is very articulate I find the overdrive to be very nice and the amp is not too complex to use. I do not use Engl amps and maybe not giving it 5 stars isn't fair, but I would like to see a little more flexibility in the clean sound in terms of warmth to get that 5th star.

J. Santos

December 15, 2016

Excellent clean sounds

Love the clean sounds on this amp, lots of speaker choices, great delays. Can't miss if you need great amp sounds.

I. Papagiannidis

December 14, 2016

agressive, in your face sound. best for rock music

great sound . i own a kemper and use it for tracking,reamping guitars, but that emulation is fantastic! aggressive, in your face .fit perfectly almost in every rock mix. even default setting! thank you UAD!

j. osorno

December 13, 2016

good

un muy exelente plugin por un exelente precio

81-100 of 435 Results