ENGL® Amplifier Bundle

ENGL® Amplifier Bundle

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $249.00

$119.00

You'll Save 52%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $249.00

$119.00

You'll Save 52%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

ENGL® Amplifier Bundle

Overall Rating

81-100 of 417 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Arce

October 20, 2014

Excelente

Después de comprar Brainworx bx_tuner Plug-In lo use y fue positiva mi reacción, me gusto mucho el diseño y la facilidad de introducirlo directamente en el canal de grabación.

J. Cordell

October 18, 2014

Great Tuner

What can you say...it's a tuner. It’s not as sexy as delay, channel-strips, or even reverb, but it does its job well. Compared with my BOSS tuner it's accurate.
I did the free trial be for I bought it. I am still very happy with it.
I’ve read some reviews that say it’s slow. I have not experienced that, until I changed the ballistics to slow. Then it was slower, but not slow.
I’ve read some reviews that it “jumps a lot”. I have not experienced this either. I had a similar problem with outboard tuners a long time ago, but learned that if I turn the “tone” completely down on the instrument (guitar or bass) I didn’t have that problem. I also learned that old strings tend to cause some tuners to jump around too. I don’t know about

P. Bunditlertrak

October 15, 2014

Accurate, Good tuner

Yes it's tuner, nothing special but this thing make all my guitar/bass in-tune.

P. Macino

October 12, 2014

Great reproduction / Tool.

I started out playing guitar and has played Rhythm/Lead in live/recorded ensembles with amps from Bogner, Rivera, Mesa, Budda, & more. What is great about this Engl plug is that if you know your way around an amp, you are going to get a great sound. It covers a lot of ground well.

It behaves like a real amp. Play timid, you get timid, attack the strings with focus and precisions, that's what you get. I'm not saying it's clinical or artificial, just the opposite. If you are the one playing/using, don't think that this a hi-z alternative...just go for it. Rolling off the volume on my guitar also lets this plugin show even more versatility!

Often I develop my melodies on guitar first. Being able to plug in quickly and capture is great!

B. Duffy

October 5, 2014

Brainworx tuner

I first want to say UA is an amazing company.They are the future in Audio thats happening now.Wish they had a rent to own program like URS had.The tuner is rock solid and just great when i want to track guitars with my Apollo .i just call up the preset on my apollo console.The amp ,mic pre,compressors and tuner are all ready just as I left it.BAM rock in like 1 min.

D. Woodford

September 30, 2014

ENGL Retro Tube

Brilliant! One of the best guitar plugins I've used. Ignore the naysayers claiming its muddy and thin. They're probably more used to FX laden garbage that comes from most modelling soft and hardware. Using various vintage style Strats, Teles and SG's, I've had everything from bright sparkling blackface cleans that break up beautifully, to classic rock ac/dc style, to brown EVH sounds, via more woody ac30 tones. Try it. Read the manual to understand what the preset cab/mic/channel strips do, then if you can't find a good sound.....

T. Rasimus

September 24, 2014

BX_tuner: precise and stabile

I was very happy with this purchase due to the demand for a precise guitar tuner. I´ve used to get ´gray hair´ with tuners that sway back and forth around the desired pitch. Brainworks BX_tuner does not do that but stays still. Uu jee babe!!

S. Berujanyan

September 23, 2014

Brainworx bx_tuner

All is simple and very easy. Thanks UAD team and Brainworx for the great product!

J. Eli

September 21, 2014

432hz?

Was hoping this would have more options on hz. I okay in classical concert tuning/ 432hz for A but this only has a few options so, useless for me unless they update it and add more frequency options. Hate leaving 3 stars but honestly I would give it a 1 since it would be super easy to add more frequency options.

C. Perez

September 19, 2014

Very precise

Very precise. For $19 this is pretty handy, necessary and indispensable tool.

R. Sheridan

September 13, 2014

No brainer

For 19 dollars it's worth every penny! Great to keep up on screen while tracking d.i. Guitars and bass

C. Reynolds

September 13, 2014

Amazing and affordable little tool!

This tuner works great, even in the very low range, which can often be a problem with tuners. I use it every day to tune my instruments before recording them for sample libraries. I leave it on every Console Session I have. Great value too. Thanks UA!

M. Tikopoulos

September 7, 2014

Finally a tuner!!!!!

That's what I really needed...!!! A tuner in my system, exactly when I want it and which is extremely accurate... Don't hesitate... It's really worth the money...!

G. Sullivan

September 6, 2014

Great Tools!

Everyone seems to want to know if it sounds like a “real amp.” I just released a CD using a real top of the line Marshall, and used a Royer microphone, with a great preamp. I also used the UA amp simulators. Do they sound the same? Probably not. But many of the reviews I have received preferred the sound of the simulators, when they didn’t know which was which. These are great tools! But the tools are only as good as the craftsman using the tools.

G. Sullivan

September 6, 2014

Great Tools!

Everyone seems to want to know if it sounds like a “real amp.” I just released a CD using a real top of the line Marshall, and used a Royer microphone, with a great preamp. I also used the UA amp simulators. Do they sound the same? Probably not. But many of the reviews I have received preferred the sound of the simulators, when they didn’t know which was which. These are great tools! But the tools are only as good as the craftsman using the tools.

P. Ayuso

September 4, 2014

AWESOME. AWESOME.

I'm so glad I have this valuable tool. No more going to check my tuning elsewhere.
Thanks

A. Boltini

September 3, 2014

Works for getting my demos back

But now they're out of date again :(

It's good to have a tuner on an Apollo though. Speeds up the process a bit.

T. Yoder

August 30, 2014

Great

I really like this plug-in. It gets five stars from me. Easily and seemingly infinitely tweekable. Each preset is a great starting off point. I really gives me the feel of a great amp with a 4X12. The creamy, thick, sweet tone just gives you confidence when you play. And FOUR channels!!! The delay settings are very nice too. Once again, easily tweekable. This is one of the best amp sims I've played.

C. (buck)

August 28, 2014

Ton Of Fun

It took a while for me to find the tones that I like,,,,,BUT they are in there and as far as an amp plug in goes I am a bit picky as I play through a Mark Samson Bad Cat Hot Cat 15....There is is there you have it

C. (buck)

August 28, 2014

Makes it a bit easier

I compared it to my Peterson Strobe. It is dead on the money a little lag time so one needs to stay on it or it tends to drift BUT! they all do that to some degree........A+

81-100 of 417 Results