ENGL® E765 Retro Tube

ENGL® E765 Retro Tube

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $149.00

$49.00

You'll Save 67%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $149.00

$49.00

You'll Save 67%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

ENGL® E765 Retro Tube

Overall Rating

21-40 of 98 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

E. Jexén

September 24, 2015

The only one I use

I've been playing guitar both professional and as a hobby for many years, and can tell you that once you dial this one right it sounds just amazing and sits in the mix. You got to sit down some hours with good studio monitors to tweak it right, use the correct speaker/mic configurations a.s.o. Add a tape-sim and there you got it.
The only bad thing about this plugin is that (yes I have tested all the other ones) none of the other amp-plugins can compare and I will not buy any other, sorry ;-)
I managed to get nice clean, crunch, and lead tones out of this with both my old Les Paul, Strat and my EVH -guitars.

P. Broman

August 14, 2015

Exactly what I was looking for...

This sound prooved to be exactly what I was looking for at the moment. I tried the plug when it was released and and for some reason I didn't hear what I hear now so It's never to late to change your mind! Try it and maby you'll be happy to cause I think it works on different genres - from pop to metal.

K. Marrett

April 18, 2015

ENGL guitar amp

The very best amp modeling I have ever heard. Everything about the amp sounds so real. I really like this buy.

S. Barth

April 2, 2015

Pure Rock'n'Roll

I was looking a long time for a good guitar plugin and finally I found it. Great sound, easy to handle. I love it

UAD User

March 21, 2015

sounds great

This 'Retro' ENGL sounds great and is pretty flexible. Not many of the IR 'chains' are all that great but enough are. I much prefer this modded amp to the new Friedman BE-100 plugin which is almost useless in my opinion

J. Tabrizi

January 6, 2015

Tremendous ease of use!

The overall sound of this plug-in absolutely excellent! You get that organic "mic'd" up low-end that other amp sims don't really offer. The auditioning tool is a stroke of genius! Excellent delay and incredibly useful and expressive noise gate! The overall plug in and play useability with very little tweaking is excellent!

A. Sinha

December 27, 2014

Outstanding!!

When I originally started recording direct (through Guitar Rig), I bought a lot of high output EMG pickups to help get a better high output tone. After purchasing this plugin, I went back to classic pickups and settings because the realistic tone/sounds on these amps are just amazing! Using some tips from Pete Thorn, I have been blown away with the sound reproduction and variety! Kudos all the way around! Never been more happy with a plugin. Just waiting for Strymon to start making UA plugins!!

I. Gutierrez

November 27, 2014

NGL POWER

This is the amp that you can use for many styles.
I Love it

J. Reboul

October 29, 2014

really good sound but it takes time to tweak

I have tried several options :
- for distorted sound (heavy sound), it is quite easy to ger a huge sound on my stratocaster USA (with van zandt pickups). I have never got such a sound with other softwares ! I am rally happy for lead sound.
- for clean sound amazingly I could get a fantastic sound but it took me some time to adjust ... I am really happy (I have now my favourite presets). Personnally I have 2 options : direct to ENGL OR (and it sounds really good too) first thru API preamp (UA plugin) and then ENGL amp on a bus (I just send the recorded sound thru the api preamp to the ENGL plugin... easy to tweak and find the best clean sound I want).

In short I am very happy !

E. Taliercio

October 28, 2014

may the shred be with you

i own a real Engl amp , the Ritchie Blackmore one, no plug-in could match the richness and fullness of a class A tube amp untill i tried this one , it s really good , and like my amp , this plug covers a wide range of sounds from vintage blues and rock to modern metal, very simple to use and it has a huge advantage over a real amp , you can choose the amount of distortion after tracking the guitars which can be life saving especially if you're into a wall-of-sound type of music, shred on dude !!!

A. Kosinski

October 27, 2014

Fantastic!

I am very pleased with this purchase. Want to play every day. The sound is great!

D. Gil

October 26, 2014

Best amp modeling ever...

I've been playing ENGLs for 10 years and believe me, this sounds like the real thing. The best amp simulator I've ever tried by far. Just awesome.

P. Macino

October 12, 2014

Great reproduction / Tool.

I started out playing guitar and has played Rhythm/Lead in live/recorded ensembles with amps from Bogner, Rivera, Mesa, Budda, & more. What is great about this Engl plug is that if you know your way around an amp, you are going to get a great sound. It covers a lot of ground well.

It behaves like a real amp. Play timid, you get timid, attack the strings with focus and precisions, that's what you get. I'm not saying it's clinical or artificial, just the opposite. If you are the one playing/using, don't think that this a hi-z alternative...just go for it. Rolling off the volume on my guitar also lets this plugin show even more versatility!

Often I develop my melodies on guitar first. Being able to plug in quickly and capture is great!

D. Woodford

September 30, 2014

ENGL Retro Tube

Brilliant! One of the best guitar plugins I've used. Ignore the naysayers claiming its muddy and thin. They're probably more used to FX laden garbage that comes from most modelling soft and hardware. Using various vintage style Strats, Teles and SG's, I've had everything from bright sparkling blackface cleans that break up beautifully, to classic rock ac/dc style, to brown EVH sounds, via more woody ac30 tones. Try it. Read the manual to understand what the preset cab/mic/channel strips do, then if you can't find a good sound.....

C. (buck)

August 28, 2014

Ton Of Fun

It took a while for me to find the tones that I like,,,,,BUT they are in there and as far as an amp plug in goes I am a bit picky as I play through a Mark Samson Bad Cat Hot Cat 15....There is is there you have it

J. Cox

August 10, 2014

More BX Amp sims please!!

So ... I didn't realize how awesome these plugins are until just last week.

So Brainworx did awesome in that they modeled the Preamp section and the power amp section separately. So I can plug in my tube head to a cab, go direct out (effects loop send from my marshall head) from the amp head into apollo and the poweramp / cab / mic is what is modeled.

It sounds INCREDIBLE. If you have a tube head, try this out. You wont be sorry.

A. Kolek

June 29, 2014

Amazing plug-in

This is the best guitar plug-in I have purchased (and I have purchased many) and is now my go-to plug-in for all recording... One word - AMAZING!

D. Farness

May 15, 2014

Really liking it so far

I was hesitant to buy any of the ENGL Guitar amp plugins after the mixed reviews. I had some coupons that were about to expire. So I decide to pull the trigger on this one. I was immediately surprised by the sound. The clean channel is great and very flexible. It has incredible sustain and very warm, pleasing, even order harmonics. I've had less luck with the high gain channel. It's noisy and notes tend to smear together. It does have a gate and I haven't really had time to, really, tweak settings to my liking. Plus I was using P90's so there's still hope for it.
I have recorded a few tracks with the clean channel and was very pleased with the result. They all sat very well in the mix. Unlike my PSA-1.1 which is hit or miss.

C. Munkgaard

May 14, 2014

Awesome amp

Really cool plugin. Its like having a real amp in your living room, except that you don't have the noise and the complaints from your neighbours.

D. Sirls

May 1, 2014

Will Be Heard On My Next CD

Great emulations, this will definitely be heard on several of my new tracks!!

21-40 of 98 Results