ENGL® E765 Retro Tube

ENGL® E765 Retro Tube

Unison Enabled

$149.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$149.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

ENGL® E765 Retro Tube

Overall Rating

81-100 of 107 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Ovari

January 19, 2018

a good amp

I am very happy with it, it is a very useful and realistic tool

F. Biagetti

January 10, 2018

Great versatile amp

Sounds great to my ears, better than the marshalls in my opinion.Great clean & crunch tone.

I use it mainly for demos, but i also use it for final tracking using only the cab IR : I plugin my AC15 with a loadbox in the line input of my apollo twin and print to track. Great sound !

V. Zizkuns

December 16, 2017

Great amp plugin

Love it:
* It is Unison enabled.
* It has pre-amp, power amp and IR bypass options, which make this plugin very versatile for many recording and sound processing scenarios.
* And, most importantly, it sounds great.

UAD User

December 8, 2017

Super simulation, un son d'enfer!

Super son, épais et rugueux, vintage à souhait. Le plus difficile est de choisir entre le E646 et le E765. Moderne ou vintage, les deux sont aussi réussis.
Utilisés avec ma telecaster, je me régale.

y. m

November 10, 2017

Beautiful clean tones

Amazing on strat, really awesome clean tones!

M. Dresch

November 3, 2017

Best amp simulation I have used so far.

This is the one I keep coming back to for just about everything. Clean to crunch and beyond. About the only thing I don't get from it is Recto like tones but that isn't the sound of this amp. Heavy midrange based rock/metal tones, this is great. My go to when I don't want to or have time to mic an amp.

G. Herrera

August 15, 2017

Smiles and excitement

So many options with this ENGL, I love it for Hard rock , or metal, or sweet cleans, and I don't get tired of it!!
I can't wait to get home from work so I can play this amp wow so cool!!

M. Reeves

June 15, 2017

Excellent Amp sim

Great Amp that sounds great. The presets offer great variations and the built- in effect are perfect for me as I greatly favour Delay. I'm well pleased. Thank You.

A. Avelin

March 30, 2017

Great warm clean sound!

It's easy to think this is just for heavy riffing. But I often use it for my clean sound a'la PJ Harvey. It's my personal favorite among the UAD amps and it really sounds great!

m. vaz

December 30, 2016

Nice vintage grit...

Got a nice deal on this, and it's another tone to add to the arsenal...been using it with Ownhammer cab IR's and it sounds great...Now, I just need more coupons UAD so I can pick up more stuff!

A. Moest

December 28, 2016

ENGL® E765 Retro Tube

This plugin sounds so good, so real, and has that *special* feel to it! This is my go-to amp emulation for just about everything, and it's just amazing!!!

G. Gaia

December 25, 2016

This amp sim is amazing!

It has a tube warmth and breaks up nicely. I would compare it to the Marshall silver jubilee.. Engl has a little more grit in the low end though. Another wonderful high gain tone , would be great for classic metal sounds.

UAD User

December 19, 2016

The name says it!

It's a very good amp, i love it, could have put 5 stars, but i'm reviewing is at one plug-in and its the genre that took 1 star out. If you love retro and kind of AC/DC sounds you'll love it. Using chords in a little bit dirty sounds is also amazing... Practicing solos will also be good on this amp, you'll hear ~excactly what your fingers is doing, do a fast solo and you'll hear right away if there is wrong timing, good for practicing too, nice retro sound

M. Daniele

December 19, 2016

A real ENGL under the Christmas tree... :)

It rocks like a real ENGL, highly versatile, great responsiveness to touch, rich and colourful texture. Despite the "Retro tube" name, it is possible to setup very modern sounds too, thanks to the available palette of recording chains and cabinets. I really like it.

T. Urban

December 17, 2016

Great Substitute for Amp Room

I have the Amp Room, but didn't find that I could always get the clean tone I wanted. I found the Chandler to be the best sounding amp for this, but this one was $50 less. Anyway, I am impressed. The sound is very articulate I find the overdrive to be very nice and the amp is not too complex to use. I do not use Engl amps and maybe not giving it 5 stars isn't fair, but I would like to see a little more flexibility in the clean sound in terms of warmth to get that 5th star.

J. Santos

December 15, 2016

Excellent clean sounds

Love the clean sounds on this amp, lots of speaker choices, great delays. Can't miss if you need great amp sounds.

I. Papagiannidis

December 14, 2016

agressive, in your face sound. best for rock music

great sound . i own a kemper and use it for tracking,reamping guitars, but that emulation is fantastic! aggressive, in your face .fit perfectly almost in every rock mix. even default setting! thank you UAD!

j. osorno

December 13, 2016

good

un muy exelente plugin por un exelente precio

R. Robertson

December 12, 2016

Review of ENGL E765 Retro tube plugin

Rocking plugin!
You can open the panel under the front logo.
SUPRISE! Found a host of other (goody bag) menu stuff to play with and get a wide variety of sounds. Bonus!
No problem Rocking with this plugin.

R. Riska

December 12, 2016

ENGL® E765 Retro Tube

Great Sound, one of the best I've ever tried.

81-100 of 107 Results