ENGL® E765 Retro Tube

ENGL® E765 Retro Tube

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $149.00

$49.00

You'll Save 67%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $149.00

$49.00

You'll Save 67%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

ENGL® E765 Retro Tube

Overall Rating

81-98 of 98 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

m. vaz

December 30, 2016

Nice vintage grit...

Got a nice deal on this, and it's another tone to add to the arsenal...been using it with Ownhammer cab IR's and it sounds great...Now, I just need more coupons UAD so I can pick up more stuff!

A. Moest

December 28, 2016

ENGL® E765 Retro Tube

This plugin sounds so good, so real, and has that *special* feel to it! This is my go-to amp emulation for just about everything, and it's just amazing!!!

G. Gaia

December 25, 2016

This amp sim is amazing!

It has a tube warmth and breaks up nicely. I would compare it to the Marshall silver jubilee.. Engl has a little more grit in the low end though. Another wonderful high gain tone , would be great for classic metal sounds.

UAD User

December 19, 2016

The name says it!

It's a very good amp, i love it, could have put 5 stars, but i'm reviewing is at one plug-in and its the genre that took 1 star out. If you love retro and kind of AC/DC sounds you'll love it. Using chords in a little bit dirty sounds is also amazing... Practicing solos will also be good on this amp, you'll hear ~excactly what your fingers is doing, do a fast solo and you'll hear right away if there is wrong timing, good for practicing too, nice retro sound

M. Daniele

December 19, 2016

A real ENGL under the Christmas tree... :)

It rocks like a real ENGL, highly versatile, great responsiveness to touch, rich and colourful texture. Despite the "Retro tube" name, it is possible to setup very modern sounds too, thanks to the available palette of recording chains and cabinets. I really like it.

T. Urban

December 17, 2016

Great Substitute for Amp Room

I have the Amp Room, but didn't find that I could always get the clean tone I wanted. I found the Chandler to be the best sounding amp for this, but this one was $50 less. Anyway, I am impressed. The sound is very articulate I find the overdrive to be very nice and the amp is not too complex to use. I do not use Engl amps and maybe not giving it 5 stars isn't fair, but I would like to see a little more flexibility in the clean sound in terms of warmth to get that 5th star.

J. Santos

December 15, 2016

Excellent clean sounds

Love the clean sounds on this amp, lots of speaker choices, great delays. Can't miss if you need great amp sounds.

I. Papagiannidis

December 14, 2016

agressive, in your face sound. best for rock music

great sound . i own a kemper and use it for tracking,reamping guitars, but that emulation is fantastic! aggressive, in your face .fit perfectly almost in every rock mix. even default setting! thank you UAD!

j. osorno

December 13, 2016

good

un muy exelente plugin por un exelente precio

R. Robertson

December 12, 2016

Review of ENGL E765 Retro tube plugin

Rocking plugin!
You can open the panel under the front logo.
SUPRISE! Found a host of other (goody bag) menu stuff to play with and get a wide variety of sounds. Bonus!
No problem Rocking with this plugin.

R. Riska

December 12, 2016

ENGL® E765 Retro Tube

Great Sound, one of the best I've ever tried.

C. Papastephanou

December 11, 2016

Great amp

I love it. It gives cojones to anything which will go trough it :)

W. Sutton

December 6, 2016

ENGL E765

This plug kicks ass!! ..... As guitar plugs go, this is one of the better ones I've found.... LAAAAARGE!!

J. Banfield

December 5, 2016

Love it, what a steal!

This amp is amazing! Great thick clean tone and killer heavy sound in the same amp. I can get a nice jazzy sound, very thick and full. Put the Bermuda in front of it and it is a DESTROYER!! Possibly the heaviest setup in my rig so far. The flexibility of this amp is awesome. Honestly, I'd never heard of the ENGL brand before trying this plugin. I am blown away by what this amp does. The price right now makes it stupid to pass up. I have a feeling this is going to be my go-to amp for while...

W. Gall

December 2, 2016

Classic To Heavy

This is one versatile amp. It can go from classic clean to heavy heavy in 0 seconds flat. The workflow is brilliant on all of the Brainworx amp sims. Dial in your gain and adjust the tone to flavor. Then when you are done tracking you can auto preview IR's until you find just the right recording chain to fit you into the mix like a glove.

M. Harvey

November 26, 2016

Awesome Amp!

This thing plays, feels and sounds like the real deal. I've been using this on almost all of my guitar tracks for everything. No need to mic up my marshall amplifier, as this plugin is killer! It's sweet for searing leads and heavy rhythms. To get an ultra clean sound, you have to turn the preamp gain down almost to nothing, but you can dial it in.

This is the best plugin amp model I've had thus far!

d. morgan

November 25, 2016

review tittles are lame

not had enough time to perfect this plug but its giving my drums the distortion ive been looking for with genuine continuity

R. Sukhinin

October 14, 2016

Very good!

Thank you! The plugin works very realistic! The sound is powerful and rich. Like stack standing next to you!

81-98 of 98 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5