Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Shop huge storewide savings on UAD plug-ins. Ends 6/30. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $149.00

$99.00

You'll Save 33%

Customer Reviews

ENGL® E765 Retro Tube

Overall Rating

1-20 of 122 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 7

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

T. VELLY

February 20, 2024

Easy to use !!

I don’t like plug-ins with too many knobs to adjust and felt quite comfortable with this one. Not exactly the sound I get with my real ENGL Powerball Head but very useful to boost guitar tracks just as needed after recording…

J. Tofte

August 20, 2023

Grrr….What can I say?

UAD asked me to review this purchase. Grrr…. Me likes

P. Manriquez

December 26, 2022

Great Sound!!

Warm, vintage sound. Clean guitars perfect for a stratocaster or a telecaster .. great sound

S. L

February 2, 2022

Great for Telecaster

This is the only one that I could accept to replace the tube amplifier for everyday practice.

L. Pauselli

June 11, 2021

Huge sound!

Amazing sound, I'm very happy!

F. LEMASSON

March 29, 2021

Very Good for Clean Sounds

I use it to record Clean guitar (Gibson LP or MusicMan Silhouette) with extremely good results. Work also great for Crunch. For Hard /Metal, good be use as second track, but I still prefer a straight record from the "real" amp !

P. Salsbury

October 29, 2020

Good cleans

Not much time with dirt yet.
Fx sort of redundant.

G. Kuebel

August 18, 2020

sounds perfect but …

… the preserts don't work properly (except one). all presets flutter (I tried many different DAW-settings). you have to choose "default", make the setting manually and save it within your DAW, (I got UAD octo/Thunderbolt, mac and catalina with logic). Then you can enjoy a sound very close to the original.

M. Tuominen

August 3, 2020

Very good all around amp

Most versatile amp for my recording needs. From crystal clean to screaming od and between. I’m using Engl in a unison slot of Apollo.

Q. Dykes

January 20, 2020

Amazing Amp

Great tone, no perceptible latency, saves times not having mike up an amp- lots of mic and cabinet combos

S. Auclair

September 19, 2019

Even better than the real thing!

The perfect solution for tracking real warm sounding electric guitars! Thank you UAD

N. Reygate

July 22, 2019

Retro tone

This Engl E765 sounds as sweet as molasses and can produce some harmonically rich tones from sparkly clean to huge fat walls of vintage distortion. “You choose”

V. Volchenko

June 14, 2019

Engl E765

Усилитель работает очень приятно на слух, звук хорошо управляемый. Прибор позволяет решать очень широкий спектр задач по формированию гитарного звука.

D. Perini

December 19, 2018

ENGL® E765 Retro Tube

This amp, as well as the Fender one that I just bought, are really great for trackink and mixing ITB!!! I love it!

J. Seitz

December 17, 2018

Solid amp sounds

I agree that this is a good amp model. I'm still struggling to get a really accurate clean sound but I'm getting closer with this than I was able to do with Friedman or Deluxe.

G. Wilkins

June 17, 2018

Solid amp plug in.

It does what it does. Lots of endless combinations of tubes and settings to get a sound that you’re after. Easy to use and sounds pretty damn good for a plug in. Use the appropriate guitar for the sound you’re after and it can be clean as glass with a Strat or rotten and growling with an ESP. Good stuff from UA

.

June 15, 2018

Son vintage à souhait

Un top pour les guitaristes en ballade

j. van den berghe

May 13, 2018

Sounds heavy

Great amp sim, simple enough, but sounds great, from rock to metal.

R. Roncarolo

May 3, 2018

The metal foundry

I owned the real deal , and i'm actually really suprised to see that the retro tube was perfectly modelled ! it's just brilliant.
One thing about this amp, is that they named it "retro" , so you are directly thinking about an old marshall tone, or a fender with grit ... so, yes, the retro tube can do this. It doeas crunchy sounds, breakups really well, but in a metal mix it really shines !
6,7 strings guitar are perfect with this amp, and god knows that this thing has a LOT of gain, and when i say a LOT, think 5150 or so...
Mixed with the right IR, (like a v30 miked with a v30), this is glorious.
Add to this the unison, and this has actually replaced my Helix !

A. Green

March 11, 2018

Versatile - From Clean to Crunch

I am demoing this amp at the moment and will buy it. It sounds very good. I usually play through a Deluxe Reverb - but love the sound of this with the AKG Spring Reverb. I am mainly a clean amp player, but also have the tweed for dirty sounds.

1-20 of 122 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 7