ENGL® E765 Retro Tube

ENGL® E765 Retro Tube

Unison Enabled

$149.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$149.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

ENGL® E765 Retro Tube

Overall Rating

61-80 of 107 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

I. Izhaki

September 9, 2013

Stunning Clean & Crunch sounds!

My Buffer size is 1024 & I'm recording a guitar with no latency!!!! set an 1176 just before the ENGL and turn the Apollo gain Knob a bit gives it a nice saturated feel.
Thanks UA! it's a dream come true :)

D. Dipietro

September 6, 2013

Has it's spot

I'm not a heavy overdrive guy so I dial back the gain and it's a very usable guitar box. The presets are useless to me, not even a decent starting point- but that's for my tastes.
I tend to favor Soft tube vintage collection in general but having one more amp style to pick from doesn't hurt. Like most binary amps they just don't get the life that exists in the mid tones right. That doesn't mean they don't have their place. For many projects the ease of use out weighs the tonal superiority of the real deal. Especially for non-guitar based tunes.

T. Liljegren

August 29, 2013

This one ROCKS!

Oh yeah! Very meaty and analogue. The distorted sound is GREAT. The clean sound more tricky to handle. But it's sooooo much better playing feeling in this one compared to the lousy softtube (vintage). A must-buy for guitarists. Thanx UA and ENGL!

D. Colombo

August 26, 2013

Have you got a Marshall JMP1?

This plugin is great, as the other one. Really close to the BX RockTrack and easy to use. Amazing sound and the choice of recording chain is amazing. Nut .. They brought back to life my JMP1. I bypassed the preamp section of the plugin and fed the output of my JMP1 to Apollo line in with this great plugin set up to use only power amp and cabinet (recording chain) simulation. I was so happy to get back the old MArshall back to work with this amazing workflow! Now I need more cool preamp and Brainworx + UAD can deliver a great sound for my projects. Really great tool! (not to mention the handy tuner)

J. Swartzfeger

August 14, 2013

This is the amp sim to beat

Without a doubt the best amp sim I have ever played through. Exceptionally responsive to player attack and it just feels "right". Rich, complex, and smooth with very good string detail. The addition of the delay in the FX rack seems minor but is great for creating singing leads. This is a fantastic sounding plugin and has made playing guitar 'in the box' a joy to hear. UA and Brainworx have delivered the real deal.

C. Cameron

August 13, 2013

Best Apollo Guitar Tone Period!

I always knew Engl's were awesome but could never afford them. But let me tell you something, this plugin (I've only tried the E646) blows the doors for realistic and killer tone over any of my other guitar FX emulations. It's great for high gain and for clean: with beautiful headroom and natural breakup. Guitarists this is the real deal!

J. Arielly

October 21, 2014

Engl E765

The Engl seemed like a good choice because I needed an amp plug in and the price was good. The amp sounds nice at first but it's really noisy which maybe is how the amp is in real life but it just didn't sound good while recording it.
When my client was tracking guitars, we both agreed that this is not a good sound enough so we ended up using a Plug & Mix amp. It feels like this is an amp that works for one certain sound.

G. Avramidis

April 2, 2014

Very far from realistic....unfortunately

I was excited to see that UAD released a guitar amp simulator but it turned out to be a very poor sounding. Unfortunately the plug in is not only far from the ENGL amp, but also very far from any gutar amp. The sound is very dull, can't hear any valve sound in the signal path. I think that the worst thing is that it doesn t "feel" like a guitar amp. The "delay" though is very, very well made. I don't know if it was a bad moment of UAD or it is that the plugin was developed by Brainworx, but I think that the company should consider twice before releasing a plugin with such a poor sound. I love all the others plug ins I own from UAD and I think its the best sounding plugin system, and it's a pitty to hear somithing so mediocre like the ENGL.

M. Allums

September 28, 2013

Dissappointed

I was extremely excited when I saw UAD was finally offering guitar modeling plug-ins. So I downloaded the demos for the ENGL Amp Sims. If you're into heavy metal and that type of tone then you may like it. I am more into classic rock and blues and this just does not fit my needs. Come one UAD develop something for the blues and classic rock players and we'll buy it. But this is not going to become part of my UAD plug-ins. I own the Waves Guitar GTR3 for the same money and seriously there is no comparison. Waves blows these plug-ins away. Come on UAD. I want to buy your plug-ins but this is a poor attempt. The EQ is just very boxy and not at all natural. I could not find anything useable for me.

R. Longley

September 3, 2014

ENGL E765 RT

TOTAL JUNK !!!
WHAT A WAIST OF MONEY. BASICALLY UNUSABLE.
KNOBS DO LITTLE TO NOTHING... TONE ARE SIMPLY NOT PRO!
MUCH BETTER OFF USEING A 5 WATT AMP W/ SM 57 IN FRONT.
WISH I COULD RETURN IT TO UA.
I EXPECT MUCH BETTER MUCH FROM THEM!!!

I. Pinkhas

August 16, 2013

More drive

???? ????????? ???????. ??????? ?????? ??????. ?? ???????? ???????? ?? ????? ????? ?????????? ?? ????? ???????

O. Miroshnikov

December 14, 2015

The best guitar amp emulation ENGL® E765 Retro Tube

Very cool emulation! Real overtone, the middle is very honest! But I would like a more detailed professional interface with the position, distance and type of microphone, otherwise the impression that a guitar processor and probe pig in a poke, switching from preset to preset. It is tiring! Can not be said about the outstanding performance of phase emulations! This applies to all emulations BRAINWORX. Chandler Limited GAV19T - A cool-tube tone - the machine, ENGL® E646 VS Limited Edition - for clean and metal tones, ENGL® E765 Retro Tube - for all !!! thank you for professionals team UAD and BRAINWORX !!!

O. Miroshnikov

December 14, 2015

Oleg Miroshnikov

Very cool emulation! Real overtone, the middle is very honest! But I would like a more detailed professional interface with the position, distance and type of microphone, otherwise the impression that a guitar processor and probe pig in a poke, switching from preset to preset. It is tiring! Can not be said about the outstanding performance of phase emulations! This applies to all emulations BRAINWORX. Chandler Limited GAV19T - A cool-tube tone - the machine, ENGL® E646 VS Limited Edition - for clean and metal tones, ENGL® E765 Retro Tube - for all !!! thank you for professionals team UAD and BRAINWORX !!!

G. Wilkins

June 17, 2018

Solid amp plug in.

It does what it does. Lots of endless combinations of tubes and settings to get a sound that you’re after. Easy to use and sounds pretty damn good for a plug in. Use the appropriate guitar for the sound you’re after and it can be clean as glass with a Strat or rotten and growling with an ESP. Good stuff from UA

UAD User

June 15, 2018

Son vintage à souhait

Un top pour les guitaristes en ballade

j. van den berghe

May 13, 2018

Sounds heavy

Great amp sim, simple enough, but sounds great, from rock to metal.

R. Roncarolo

May 3, 2018

The metal foundry

I owned the real deal , and i'm actually really suprised to see that the retro tube was perfectly modelled ! it's just brilliant.
One thing about this amp, is that they named it "retro" , so you are directly thinking about an old marshall tone, or a fender with grit ... so, yes, the retro tube can do this. It doeas crunchy sounds, breakups really well, but in a metal mix it really shines !
6,7 strings guitar are perfect with this amp, and god knows that this thing has a LOT of gain, and when i say a LOT, think 5150 or so...
Mixed with the right IR, (like a v30 miked with a v30), this is glorious.
Add to this the unison, and this has actually replaced my Helix !

A. Green

March 11, 2018

Versatile - From Clean to Crunch

I am demoing this amp at the moment and will buy it. It sounds very good. I usually play through a Deluxe Reverb - but love the sound of this with the AKG Spring Reverb. I am mainly a clean amp player, but also have the tweed for dirty sounds.

S. Gillman

February 4, 2018

Best amp sim on the planet

Works great for rock, metal and every genre you can think of. Way more versatile than the victor smolski, for sure.

R. Marant

January 22, 2018

BUEN SONIDO Y VERSÁTIL!!

Una emulación con la que conseguir variedad de tonos, desde sonidos clásicos y limpios a sonidos pesados y crujientes. Me gusta porque lo utilizo en muchos estilos por su flexibilidad.

61-80 of 107 Results