ENGL® E765 Retro Tube

ENGL® E765 Retro Tube

Unison Enabled

$149.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$149.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

ENGL® E765 Retro Tube

Overall Rating

101-112 of 112 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

D. Jones

October 2, 2013

I like this amp sim

I think it is pretty awesome. I've got a wall of old amps which I have collected over the years. I find myself practicing with this amp sim all the time. I like the semi distorted - distorted rock tones I get with this. The clean sounds are pretty good too. But, I've never really found any simulator of any kind(including the famous profiling amp simulator) that gives me the response that I get when I play my old black face Fenders.
Cleans: Live - Good, Recorded - Great
Semi Distorted: Live - Great, Recorded - Great
Distorted: Live - Great, Recorded - Great
For Apollo users: Definite BUY.

M. Allums

September 28, 2013

Dissappointed

I was extremely excited when I saw UAD was finally offering guitar modeling plug-ins. So I downloaded the demos for the ENGL Amp Sims. If you're into heavy metal and that type of tone then you may like it. I am more into classic rock and blues and this just does not fit my needs. Come one UAD develop something for the blues and classic rock players and we'll buy it. But this is not going to become part of my UAD plug-ins. I own the Waves Guitar GTR3 for the same money and seriously there is no comparison. Waves blows these plug-ins away. Come on UAD. I want to buy your plug-ins but this is a poor attempt. The EQ is just very boxy and not at all natural. I could not find anything useable for me.

C. Sundqvist

September 26, 2013

Very nice.

Wonderful sounding Amp simulator. It will be a pleasure to use on future songs. Christer

A. Sain

September 18, 2013

Finally!

Anyone who has ever mic'd guitar cabs in the studio knows there is a huge difference between what you hear standing next to a cab and what you hear in the control room. In my opinion, this is the first amp emulation software to accurately capture the control room sound. I am thrilled beyond words!

The presets are great but you can really dial in anything you want from pristine clean to face-melting drive. I assumed I would have a difficult time getting a clean "boutique" combo sound or even a general crunch for modern-country but not so. Within five minutes of downloading it I was saving a preset I made.

Bonus: the delay is the real deal - capable of "bucket" delays that degrade beautifully.

If you're on the fence - get off. Buy it.

C. Young

September 15, 2013

ENGL® E765 RT Plug-In

This plug-in to my mind, moves the bar significantly higher and closer to the ability to not differentiate between a "real" amp and a simulation.
Rich, creamy tone and a responsiveness that "feels" like an amp, particularly in the attack.

I. Izhaki

September 9, 2013

Stunning Clean & Crunch sounds!

My Buffer size is 1024 & I'm recording a guitar with no latency!!!! set an 1176 just before the ENGL and turn the Apollo gain Knob a bit gives it a nice saturated feel.
Thanks UA! it's a dream come true :)

D. Dipietro

September 6, 2013

Has it's spot

I'm not a heavy overdrive guy so I dial back the gain and it's a very usable guitar box. The presets are useless to me, not even a decent starting point- but that's for my tastes.
I tend to favor Soft tube vintage collection in general but having one more amp style to pick from doesn't hurt. Like most binary amps they just don't get the life that exists in the mid tones right. That doesn't mean they don't have their place. For many projects the ease of use out weighs the tonal superiority of the real deal. Especially for non-guitar based tunes.

T. Liljegren

August 29, 2013

This one ROCKS!

Oh yeah! Very meaty and analogue. The distorted sound is GREAT. The clean sound more tricky to handle. But it's sooooo much better playing feeling in this one compared to the lousy softtube (vintage). A must-buy for guitarists. Thanx UA and ENGL!

D. Colombo

August 26, 2013

Have you got a Marshall JMP1?

This plugin is great, as the other one. Really close to the BX RockTrack and easy to use. Amazing sound and the choice of recording chain is amazing. Nut .. They brought back to life my JMP1. I bypassed the preamp section of the plugin and fed the output of my JMP1 to Apollo line in with this great plugin set up to use only power amp and cabinet (recording chain) simulation. I was so happy to get back the old MArshall back to work with this amazing workflow! Now I need more cool preamp and Brainworx + UAD can deliver a great sound for my projects. Really great tool! (not to mention the handy tuner)

I. Pinkhas

August 16, 2013

More drive

???? ????????? ???????. ??????? ?????? ??????. ?? ???????? ???????? ?? ????? ????? ?????????? ?? ????? ???????

J. Swartzfeger

August 14, 2013

This is the amp sim to beat

Without a doubt the best amp sim I have ever played through. Exceptionally responsive to player attack and it just feels "right". Rich, complex, and smooth with very good string detail. The addition of the delay in the FX rack seems minor but is great for creating singing leads. This is a fantastic sounding plugin and has made playing guitar 'in the box' a joy to hear. UA and Brainworx have delivered the real deal.

C. Cameron

August 13, 2013

Best Apollo Guitar Tone Period!

I always knew Engl's were awesome but could never afford them. But let me tell you something, this plugin (I've only tried the E646) blows the doors for realistic and killer tone over any of my other guitar FX emulations. It's great for high gain and for clean: with beautiful headroom and natural breakup. Guitarists this is the real deal!

101-112 of 112 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6