Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Shop huge storewide savings on UAD plug-ins. Ends 6/30. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $149.00

$99.00

You'll Save 33%

Customer Reviews

ENGL® E765 Retro Tube

Overall Rating

101-120 of 123 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

D. Chilton

February 14, 2014

Fantastic!

This is hands down the best guitar amp sim I've ever used. UA & Brainworx knocked this one out of the park. Lots of usable tones from clean to crunch to all out metal gain. Very responsive to pick attack and playing style. I'm in love.

C. Bower

February 13, 2014

Highly versitile amp sim excels at reamping with UAD2 PCIe card

I've had this for a couple of weeks and now that I have some experience tracking and mixing with it, I can share my thoughts. This is without a doubt, the best sounding and most versitile amp sim I've used. The fact that it focuses on modeling a single amplifier allows for substantial attention to detail. Sparkly, complex cleans and searing crunch and drive. Power soak, nice. The recording chain models are wonderful sounding and helps this to sit very nice and realistic in a mix. The only downer is that if you're using a UAD2 PCIe card like me, it's not suitable for tracking, so you will need to reamp, but the results are well worth it! Highly recommend this plugin!

L. Parisi

February 13, 2014

! nice preamp, warm and dynamic

! nice preamp, warm and dynamic a good tremolo and spring reverb would have been welcome to achieve this very realistic modelisation ..but no product is perfect

R. King

January 13, 2014

Best Software Guitar Amp I've Used

Hands down, this plugin is the best soft amp I've used. Very dynamic. Responds very much like a real tube amp. LOVE the high and low cut. Highly recommended.

N. Scarola

January 12, 2014

A beast.

This amp is a killer, from Clean to blasting drive.
The best amp emulation on The market.

J. Milner

December 17, 2013

ENGL® E765 RT Plug-In

Hi,

I did quite a lot of research before buying the ENGL® E765 RT Plug-In, there's a lot things said about it on the net that made me reticent to take the plunge.

The bottom line was that tracking with Apollo, I needed a no-latency amp sim to improve my work flow. I have to say, now I've been using it for a few weeks, it was worth every penny: I tend to record the engl direct and also a clean d.i to another track to re-amp if needed.

I find that the trick with it is to treat it just like a real amplifier, the clean channel is very versatile, the presets are not great, I admit, but you do not need them, you just need to know how to work an amp. It is that straight forward, and it allows to get ideas down very quickly. Good work UAD!

C. Santos

December 13, 2013

True Amp plugin

I have a pleasure to say: I don't need of a true amp for record my guitar tracks because ENGL®E765 UAD plugin is PERFECT TO ME!!

Drive, Punch, Color...everything that I need, I found in ENGL®E765 UAD plugin

Yonsen Maia

B. Thomas

December 5, 2013

Perfect

The BEST Amp Sim i ever hear...
Perfect in the Mix Integrating, with Effects or not.....
The Sounds Best.....
Best Ear- Catcher i had........
Thanks Engl and UAD.....,,,,

FB Audividumdv / Bährle Thomas

D. Brown

November 29, 2013

Awsome

absolutly great / wish i could afford the other one

S. Atkinson

November 19, 2013

Excellent Sim

This plug is very, very useful for meaty traks. Other than a little compression to peak up the highs, it sits well in the mix. The fullness is unparalleled to any amp sim I've used, in or out of the box, almost too full, but thats a present issue and easily dialed back. The low-mids are the best I've heard in a plug.

P. Bouley

October 7, 2013

extraordinaire de réalisme

Ce Engl 765 est extraordinaire de réalisme on a réellement l'impression de jouer avec un ampli à lampes. Mais attention il faut jouer avec une guitare branché en Hi-Z sur la carte son sinon le son n'est plus du tout intéressant. Avec l'apollon c'est vraiment bluffant de jouer en direct comme sur un ampli Engl physique. De plus le fait d'enregistrer avec le Engl sans l'enregistrer comme effet permets par la suite dans le DAW de régler plus finement lors du mixage. Vivement les Mesa Boogie ou autre Marshall en Plugins UAD… Bravo

D. Jones

October 2, 2013

I like this amp sim

I think it is pretty awesome. I've got a wall of old amps which I have collected over the years. I find myself practicing with this amp sim all the time. I like the semi distorted - distorted rock tones I get with this. The clean sounds are pretty good too. But, I've never really found any simulator of any kind(including the famous profiling amp simulator) that gives me the response that I get when I play my old black face Fenders.
Cleans: Live - Good, Recorded - Great
Semi Distorted: Live - Great, Recorded - Great
Distorted: Live - Great, Recorded - Great
For Apollo users: Definite BUY.

M. Allums

September 28, 2013

Dissappointed

I was extremely excited when I saw UAD was finally offering guitar modeling plug-ins. So I downloaded the demos for the ENGL Amp Sims. If you're into heavy metal and that type of tone then you may like it. I am more into classic rock and blues and this just does not fit my needs. Come one UAD develop something for the blues and classic rock players and we'll buy it. But this is not going to become part of my UAD plug-ins. I own the Waves Guitar GTR3 for the same money and seriously there is no comparison. Waves blows these plug-ins away. Come on UAD. I want to buy your plug-ins but this is a poor attempt. The EQ is just very boxy and not at all natural. I could not find anything useable for me.

C. Sundqvist

September 26, 2013

Very nice.

Wonderful sounding Amp simulator. It will be a pleasure to use on future songs. Christer

A. Sain

September 18, 2013

Finally!

Anyone who has ever mic'd guitar cabs in the studio knows there is a huge difference between what you hear standing next to a cab and what you hear in the control room. In my opinion, this is the first amp emulation software to accurately capture the control room sound. I am thrilled beyond words!

The presets are great but you can really dial in anything you want from pristine clean to face-melting drive. I assumed I would have a difficult time getting a clean "boutique" combo sound or even a general crunch for modern-country but not so. Within five minutes of downloading it I was saving a preset I made.

Bonus: the delay is the real deal - capable of "bucket" delays that degrade beautifully.

If you're on the fence - get off. Buy it.

C. Young

September 15, 2013

ENGL® E765 RT Plug-In

This plug-in to my mind, moves the bar significantly higher and closer to the ability to not differentiate between a "real" amp and a simulation.
Rich, creamy tone and a responsiveness that "feels" like an amp, particularly in the attack.

I. Izhaki

September 9, 2013

Stunning Clean & Crunch sounds!

My Buffer size is 1024 & I'm recording a guitar with no latency!!!! set an 1176 just before the ENGL and turn the Apollo gain Knob a bit gives it a nice saturated feel.
Thanks UA! it's a dream come true :)

D. Dipietro

September 6, 2013

Has it's spot

I'm not a heavy overdrive guy so I dial back the gain and it's a very usable guitar box. The presets are useless to me, not even a decent starting point- but that's for my tastes.
I tend to favor Soft tube vintage collection in general but having one more amp style to pick from doesn't hurt. Like most binary amps they just don't get the life that exists in the mid tones right. That doesn't mean they don't have their place. For many projects the ease of use out weighs the tonal superiority of the real deal. Especially for non-guitar based tunes.

T. Liljegren

August 29, 2013

This one ROCKS!

Oh yeah! Very meaty and analogue. The distorted sound is GREAT. The clean sound more tricky to handle. But it's sooooo much better playing feeling in this one compared to the lousy softtube (vintage). A must-buy for guitarists. Thanx UA and ENGL!

D. Colombo

August 26, 2013

Have you got a Marshall JMP1?

This plugin is great, as the other one. Really close to the BX RockTrack and easy to use. Amazing sound and the choice of recording chain is amazing. Nut .. They brought back to life my JMP1. I bypassed the preamp section of the plugin and fed the output of my JMP1 to Apollo line in with this great plugin set up to use only power amp and cabinet (recording chain) simulation. I was so happy to get back the old MArshall back to work with this amazing workflow! Now I need more cool preamp and Brainworx + UAD can deliver a great sound for my projects. Really great tool! (not to mention the handy tuner)

101-120 of 123 Results