Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Shop huge storewide savings on UAD plug-ins. Ends 6/30. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $149.00

$99.00

You'll Save 33%

Customer Reviews

ENGL® E765 Retro Tube

Overall Rating

41-60 of 123 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

j. osorno

December 13, 2016

good

un muy exelente plugin por un exelente precio

R. Robertson

December 12, 2016

Review of ENGL E765 Retro tube plugin

Rocking plugin!
You can open the panel under the front logo.
SUPRISE! Found a host of other (goody bag) menu stuff to play with and get a wide variety of sounds. Bonus!
No problem Rocking with this plugin.

R. Riska

December 12, 2016

ENGL® E765 Retro Tube

Great Sound, one of the best I've ever tried.

C. Papastephanou

December 11, 2016

Great amp

I love it. It gives cojones to anything which will go trough it :)

W. Sutton

December 6, 2016

ENGL E765

This plug kicks ass!! ..... As guitar plugs go, this is one of the better ones I've found.... LAAAAARGE!!

J. Banfield

December 5, 2016

Love it, what a steal!

This amp is amazing! Great thick clean tone and killer heavy sound in the same amp. I can get a nice jazzy sound, very thick and full. Put the Bermuda in front of it and it is a DESTROYER!! Possibly the heaviest setup in my rig so far. The flexibility of this amp is awesome. Honestly, I'd never heard of the ENGL brand before trying this plugin. I am blown away by what this amp does. The price right now makes it stupid to pass up. I have a feeling this is going to be my go-to amp for while...

W. Gall

December 2, 2016

Classic To Heavy

This is one versatile amp. It can go from classic clean to heavy heavy in 0 seconds flat. The workflow is brilliant on all of the Brainworx amp sims. Dial in your gain and adjust the tone to flavor. Then when you are done tracking you can auto preview IR's until you find just the right recording chain to fit you into the mix like a glove.

M. Harvey

November 26, 2016

Awesome Amp!

This thing plays, feels and sounds like the real deal. I've been using this on almost all of my guitar tracks for everything. No need to mic up my marshall amplifier, as this plugin is killer! It's sweet for searing leads and heavy rhythms. To get an ultra clean sound, you have to turn the preamp gain down almost to nothing, but you can dial it in.

This is the best plugin amp model I've had thus far!

d. morgan

November 25, 2016

review tittles are lame

not had enough time to perfect this plug but its giving my drums the distortion ive been looking for with genuine continuity

R. Sukhinin

October 14, 2016

Very good!

Thank you! The plugin works very realistic! The sound is powerful and rich. Like stack standing next to you!

.

June 16, 2016

one of the more usable amp modles for sure

I am usually pretty underwhelmed by digital amp models but this one is pretty decent. I get a lot of really usable tone both clean and over-driven. Not a whole lot to say...a lot of vintage and modern tones in this one.

M. Niemczyk

April 13, 2016

Thanks for the bypass preamp feature!

Thank you so much for the most important Feature for real preamp owners which is bypassing the software emulated preamp! I´m sure most guitar players have already a nice sounding real tube preamp or a head with DI out, which they really want to use in every possible situation. I´m a proud owner of a Mesa/Boogie TriAxis and I have all my favorite presets saved there so i can produce each desired sound by just choosing a program - and the sound is real tube blow away analogue sound. But there is one problem when it comes to recording, the power amp section, cabinet and microphones are crucial but impracticable in home recording environment. Thats where amp simulation with bypassed preamp kicks in - a viola!

.

February 5, 2016

Very good quality

Great Sound, it is (one) the best amp plug in I ever had. Good work

j. Dietzel

January 15, 2016

ENGL® E765 Retro Tube

This amp works great. It gets used a lot when I dont feel like micing up a cab, and I never feel the need to replace it later. Only problem is how every preset has the bass Blasted to 10. easy to turn the knob back, but I dont know why they did this. I would recommend this is your looking for a nice sounding amp sim that you will not have to replace later on in the recording process.

.. .

December 26, 2015

sound amazing

Cool off function of the amplifier and cabinet. Best emulation today.

J. Newton

December 22, 2015

Versatile Rock Amp

I'm able to get lots of great tones out of this plugin from clean to crunchy to big and heavy. It plays nicely with real pedals in front of it, too! I've had some good bass tones from from this as well, though I usually need to enhance the low end with a DI mixed in for that to work. Brainworx has done a nice job with the various recording chains. Once you get your head around how they set that up, and how to best audition them, it's really a nice way to work.

.

December 21, 2015

Good sound!

It's very very good amp plugin !!

T. Vines

December 16, 2015

Great Amp Model

This is a great amp emulation. If you want a classic guitar amp in the box this is for you, especially for the price!

O. Miroshnikov

December 14, 2015

The best guitar amp emulation ENGL® E765 Retro Tube

Very cool emulation! Real overtone, the middle is very honest! But I would like a more detailed professional interface with the position, distance and type of microphone, otherwise the impression that a guitar processor and probe pig in a poke, switching from preset to preset. It is tiring! Can not be said about the outstanding performance of phase emulations! This applies to all emulations BRAINWORX. Chandler Limited GAV19T - A cool-tube tone - the machine, ENGL® E646 VS Limited Edition - for clean and metal tones, ENGL® E765 Retro Tube - for all !!! thank you for professionals team UAD and BRAINWORX !!!

O. Miroshnikov

December 14, 2015

Oleg Miroshnikov

Very cool emulation! Real overtone, the middle is very honest! But I would like a more detailed professional interface with the position, distance and type of microphone, otherwise the impression that a guitar processor and probe pig in a poke, switching from preset to preset. It is tiring! Can not be said about the outstanding performance of phase emulations! This applies to all emulations BRAINWORX. Chandler Limited GAV19T - A cool-tube tone - the machine, ENGL® E646 VS Limited Edition - for clean and metal tones, ENGL® E765 Retro Tube - for all !!! thank you for professionals team UAD and BRAINWORX !!!

41-60 of 123 Results