Fairchild® Tube Limiter Collection

Fairchild® Tube Limiter Collection

Regular Price: $299.00

$119.00

You'll Save 60%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$119.00

You'll Save 60%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Fairchild Tube Limiter Collection

Overall Rating

581-600 of 694 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

K. Hector

March 23, 2014

One of the best !!

UAD has again nailed it with this one .. A must have !! Very natural and smooth ..

B. Berkovic

March 21, 2014

Fairchild Tube Limiter

Great emulation,and very usable on each track,I am very satisfied,one more great tool from Uad.Thank you Uad Team

Y. Qingyu

March 21, 2014

very good!

so sweet???so sweet???so sweet???so sweet???so sweet???so sweet???so sweet???so sweet???so sweet???so sweet???so sweet???so sweet???so sweet???so sweet???so sweet???so sweet???so sweet???so sweet???so sweet???so sweet???so sweet???so sweet???so sweet???so sweet???so sweet???so sweet???so sweet???so sweet???so sweet???so sweet???so sweet???so sweet???so sweet???so sweet???so sweet???so sweet???so sweet???so sweet???so sweet???so sweet???so sweet???so sweet???so sweet???so sweet???so sweet???so sw

C. Spotts

March 20, 2014

Excellent!

I don't have a real Fairchild sitting around to compare, but this version excels on it's own merits. The mix knob is worth the price of admission by itself. I also like that you can instantiate this plug on a track without compressing and just add some nice coloration. Well done guys!

B. Simard

March 18, 2014

one word

woooooaaaaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh.


Talk about subtle but sweet.

D. Bose

March 18, 2014

Fairchild proper upgrade

I put this on vocals for a new track for a new client... he recorded rough vox thru his iphone and it still sounds amazing

M. Duchesne

March 17, 2014

Great !!!

This is now my goto compressor on drum buss and master out. Does wonder on those vocals and back vocal buss as well. Very organic sounding with the special vibe we recognize from the original. You nailed this one UA.

K. WÃ¥hlstedt

March 17, 2014

Great Plugin

Classic, and a good price, have to try it more, easy choice!

J. Valentovich

March 15, 2014

Another UAD plugin MUST HAVE

I did the trial 14 day and again was AMAZED at the sound quality of this plug in .Vocal tracks were better Bass player listen to demo and said whatever you did to the tracks had to to be done on the other songs without Faichild. It also made stings & Synth tracks come alive

M. Marantz

March 7, 2014

GREAT

Thanks UA for this killlllllllllller upgrade! No joke, this plug is a must have buss compressor if you are on UAD-2. The LF side-chain filter is the big ticket on this plugin. The overall sound of the 670 is beautiful and warm, but the LF side-chain filter allows you the kind of control over the low-end that we didn't have before in the Fairchild 670 MKI. With the MKII upgrade, you are able to control exactly what frequency the compressor begins working at, allowing you to hit it harder without inducing compression pumping. When I set out for a buss compressor, I needed one that covered all my bases stylistically, not just rock, not just acoustic. The Fairchild Pluging Collection (MKII upgrade) does that, and extremely well.

B. Gallagher

March 6, 2014

nice box

It's early days but am enjoying the Fairchild collection. Love the Ocean Way bus setting in 660. Also some of the vocal settings in 660 and some of the acoustic guitar ones too. It puts a nice warm spread across the sonic spectrum while at the same time puling elements forward in the mix without E'qing.

J. Gay

March 3, 2014

Good character comp, Sidechain Filter and Mix help

Useful character compressor and an improvement over the Mk I.
Good for adding weight to drums and synths.
The side chain filter and mix knob are big timesavers. I hope these will be added to future dynamics plugins.

M. Laws

March 2, 2014

Silky Smooth

Yet another toolbox essential here! Drums loves this big time and can be smashed to bits and still sound great.

E. Smallwood

February 25, 2014

FLAVOR

This unit adds that something special to the mix adding rich flavor robust yet gentile undoubtedly a favorite of mine.

M. Kartashev

February 20, 2014

Great addition!

well i love the 670 mostly on drums and as a stereo dynamics mangling tool...
it is great to achieve nice punch and definition to percussive sounds and to add a tube like warmth and saturation

the new 660 is a great addition when more simpler task is at hand

M. Kartashev

February 20, 2014

Great addition!

well i love the 670 mostly on drums and as a stereo dynamics mangling tool...
it is great to achieve nice punch and definition to percussive sounds and to add a tube like warmth and saturation

the new 660 is a great addition when more simpler task is at hand

K. Harwell

February 16, 2014

Its............

Dangerous!!!!!!!!!!!.Smok'in!!!!!!!!Ear Candy!!!!!!!

K. Hillebrecht

February 15, 2014

a must have...

I recently purchased the Fairchild Tube Limiter Collection and I had to write a review about it as it is fantastic in any of its fields: Put it on a drum or loop and the instrument comes perfectly out of the mix without being too loud, put it on the master and the whole mix turns into a shiny, high-priced, exclusive product.
I really want to recommend this plug-in and thank Universal-Audio for their great work

Klaus Hillebrecht
emmy-nominated composer
www.klaushillebrecht.com

P. MØller

February 13, 2014

The real thing

UAD has made the real thing - it is absolute fantastic - the transformer stage itself is absolutely amazing

S. Hlavsa

February 12, 2014

Fairchild Tube Limiter Collection

This is the most beautiful sounding plug-in I have ever used, sounds amazing in every track, adds warmth, colour and clarity. I can highly recommend this compressor.

581-600 of 694 Results