Fairchild® Tube Limiter Collection

Fairchild® Tube Limiter Collection

Regular Price: $299.00

$119.00

You'll Save 60%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$119.00

You'll Save 60%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Fairchild Tube Limiter Collection

Overall Rating

541-560 of 694 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Uratnik

May 27, 2014

Top compressors!

Very, very nice. This plug ins are must have for any serious audio compression.
It adds dimension to the program and makes it more defined!

S. Malmo

May 25, 2014

Drums and Vocals

This compressor works wonders on the drum bus, the kick drum, and any vocal tracks. Great for adding density or thickness, as well as "gluing" the stereo mix together. The Fairchild ranks alongside the LA-2A and 1176 as must-have compressors for any aspiring producer/mix engineer.

S. Lay

May 16, 2014

I thought the original was good

This plug in is great. It sounds better than the first version if that is possible. The addition of the other compressor makes this a great buy. UA is the best hands down.

J. Pierre

May 15, 2014

Unbelievable !!!

I just put this incredible plugin ON, and it was magic!!! Never heard such a great compressor!!!! By the way, it's color is a wonder

P. Lanza

May 14, 2014

Fairchild

I had already bought the old version….this is a great plugin!!!

A. Lawson

May 13, 2014

Yezza

This thing rocks. I have the slate vari mu already so was a little cautious in the demo period. But it won out. Snare drum with a slow release, acc gtr for some shimmer or just on the master buss with the input cracked barley compressing. Great plug. Well done uad

P. Ayuso

May 7, 2014

COLOR!

This is what I was looking for to add to the arsenal. It has fantastic color and one of a kind compression. Thanks UA!!!

A. Pir

May 7, 2014

Parallel comping

I like the new feature Wet and Dry.I hope UA update all it's plugins with a WET/DRY knob to solve latency adjustment in pro tools.

M. Smith

May 3, 2014

Colored and fat (a good thing)

I like this updated-plug and think it is a huge improvement over the original plug (also much better than a couple competitors that I've demo-ed). Never used a real Fairchild, so I can't really compare.
I used the original plug a bit, but leaned on the 1176 emulation a lot more often. While I still haven't been using the Fairchild as my go to compressor it does sound really great.

The M/S feature and the way this plug reacts are really cool and give this a unique and cool sound. I've used this on individual tracks, and group busses as well as the master all with great results.

If you're looking for a super fast discreet sounding comp I'd look elsewhere, but if you want glorious sounding girth, and tube warmth this is the ticket!

H. Goldstein

May 2, 2014

Perfection

Admitting that I was never lucky enough to own the hardware versions, the new updated Fairchild emulations are amazingly useable and just plain sound great.
I do own the legacy version and the updated 660 and 670 have been improved greatly.
Makes almost everything sound better...

A go to plug in for sure ! UA scores another winner..

C. King

May 2, 2014

Love This Plug!

Exceptional sounding compressor. Huge step up from the 'Legacy'.

J. Braun

May 1, 2014

Great Emulation!

This new version sounds stunning. Been loving this guy on the drum bus lately. UAD makes some of the best sounding plugs and has some of the best customer support in the business - very happy customer!

S. Kirkland

April 30, 2014

Nailed It!

We rented a 670 from a shop a few years ago… needless to say we fell in love. Sadly, we had to return it.

This new Fairchild collection has managed to finally get that ridiculously special 670 sound. Even better… we don't have to take it back.

Scott & Ken (the crystal method)

R. Cambony

April 30, 2014

Fairchild

Wauhhhh :-) Feeling rich now, being an owner of Fairchild colection.

D. Miller

April 25, 2014

Upgrade path to hell

So I got this plugin. Won't work on my system because you must have the latest OS which means a new Mac new interface and new UA hardware as all the FireWire shit has changed. I think I have decided to say fuck off to UA and this upgrade hell. To use this plugin will cost about 5 k. I could possibly get a real one and it would always work. This one won't. Not worth it anymore. Let's see useless PCMCIA card, useless FireWire 800 UAD 2 that is about as reliable as an old Fiat and an Old Mac Pro with UAD 1 cards. Most useless audio gear I have ever collected. Goodbye to UA crap!
You asked for a review you deserve worse

D. Gonko

April 25, 2014

Excellent sound quality

Like most people, I've never had the good fortune to use a real Fairchild, but I've certainly auditioned my fair share of plug-in emulations of this iconic compressor/limiter. The new collection has that special something that just sets it above every other emulation/model I've worked with and there's no way I can ever go back!

J. Neale

April 25, 2014

sounds great!

definitely worth the money spent. the sounds compared to others is much better.

it also saturates when driven and that is exactly what i needed from it.

great on drums, vocals, bass etc...

S. Cooley

April 24, 2014

New Fairchild great for adding the " Special " Sauce

Adds the special stuff even if you don't touch the knobs.
The new control layout really speeds up the adjustment possibilities
for getting your sound just like you need it.
The old version was a favorite and this one
cranked it to eleven

J. Brown-mccue

April 21, 2014

Compressionista

I think out of all of the available compressors through UA, this series is my favorite. Very easy to make something sound great with this group. 5 stars!

D. Mclaughlin

April 19, 2014

Fairchild MK II

Th new MKII's are all great. This one is extra special to me. What it does on the 2 Bus is a beautiful thing. I feel like the plugin is one of the least talked about of the MKII's on the internet. It shouldn't be. It is a mojo machine:)

541-560 of 694 Results