Fender® '55 Tweed Deluxe

Fender® '55 Tweed Deluxe

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $199.00

$119.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$119.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Fender '55 Tweed Deluxe

Overall Rating

221-240 of 300 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

C. X

December 9, 2016

iAm SO Annoyed ✖

iOwn many amp simulations that if iHad saved all the cash spent on them iCould have bought an original Fender '55 Tweed Deluxe and still had change left over. Ok, maybe a slight exaggeration there but still. Most soft amp sims have a common denominator - they sound slightly, to very muddy & lack the life that electricity brings to anologue components - this is where the UAD Fender '55 Tweed Deluxe differs - plug your guitar in and you actually feel you could be close to electrifying yourself - it certainly sounds that way.

For choice of tone, harmonic distortion, playability and convincing simulation of a real guitar amplifier - nothing comes close to the UAD Fender '55 Tweed Deluxe - the best soft amp ever - NO exaggeration. iAm so annoyed with myself that iDidn't take the time to try and buy it sooner - iWould have saved a ton of cash and been a much happier guitarist ✖

G. Hout

December 4, 2016

Most beloved amp sim for Unison direct tracking

I have been using the Tweed for a few months now and it does a very convincing job. I use it in Unison mode so I track the guitar and the amp. This works especially good rhythm guitar (I put a Fairchild and a Pultec behind it for dynamic and tonal balance). Still tracking dry for solo though, and still relying on Amplitube 4 for that. But the nasty rhythm sound of my Tele through the Tweed is definitely worth 5 stars.

J. Banfield

December 3, 2016

Stunning, but power hungry

I've never been able to own a real tube Fender amp. This has made it very easy to dial in the tone and get classic rock sounds without spending thousands of dollars. I can't compare to the real thing, but the sounds are recognizable and the response is amazing. Very happy with this amp and it is my go-to for jamming. My only complaint is that it is very DSP hungry. Don't expect to run much more on one of the less powerful Apollos. Totally worth it though!

G. Cooperman

December 2, 2016

too much DSP too brittle for harp

I've owned both a Fender and Victoria Harvard..This plug -in is way more brittle than the real thing. I have only used it for harmonica after the recording and not for guitar..It does have a similar dynamic adjustment as the real thing. It would be just ok if it didn't use so much DSP... It cuts off the other plug ins even with the 6 processors of the Apollo Twin and Satellite Quad.. using it for 2 tracks...I'm happy with my other UAD plug ins. wish I had not bought this one.

C. Ryan

December 1, 2016

Really Versatile and sounds great

Between the Mic combinations and the speaker selection can really craft some nice tones. I've used it with strats and tele's and been super happy with the results

C. Ryan

December 1, 2016

Lots of Variety and sounds great!

Ive really like the variety of tones that are available between the mic combinations and the speaker selection really useful for tracking and getting different guitar sounds to fit together

A. Pollien

November 28, 2016

Great simulation

Fractal axe fx user here. I fall in love with this simulation! Simple, efficient, dynamic, look nice. I particularly like the fact that the simulation has a very realistic behavior in term of dynamic and saturation. Not really a plug and play thing: but raw true! sound nice with stompbox. Like the real thing!

A. Pollien

November 28, 2016

Very cool!

Fractal axe fx user here. I fall in love with this simulation! Simple, efficient, dynamic, look nice. I particularly like the fact that the simulation has a very realistic behavior in term of dynamic and saturation. Not really a plug and play thing: but raw true! sound nice with stompbox. Like the real thing!

B. Autry

November 18, 2016

Makes want a real tweed amp...

No joke.. This plugin is so inspiring to play. Don't hesitate to buy this one!

M. Meyer

November 18, 2016

you wanna have that!

Well... just try the demo... you gonna buy it anyways because it will not sound less good by the time. It sounds really authentic from the beginning and I never got a satisfying sound already with presets from other amp emulations. I've read you cannot get a bad sound out of it and I think I'll have to agree. Sweet!

S. Elmblad

November 17, 2016

Good cleans, bad overdrive

I think this plugin sounds absolutely marvelous wehn it comes to clean, and absolutely dreadful when it comes to overdriven sounds. Something went wrong.

S. Sinclair

November 17, 2016

Great Amp Feel and Tone

I'm a mix engineer by day and a session guitarist by night. I purchased this amp along with the Marshall Silver Jubilee 2555 a few months ago. I tend to run these amps with the UAD 88RS. I've almost quit the need for booking studios to record with real amps. The feel of these two plugs are amazing. Majority of amp plugins out there don't have that believable high end and amp touch. Clients, artists and the labels get married to their sound as well.

T. Huge

November 13, 2016

This should have 5 stars across the board

The few low reviews of this plugin are from people who just aren't into this kind of amp and do not reflect the quality of the plugin, which is bar none. I own a high-end, NOS everything clone of a '58 tweed deluxe and I'll still be using this plugin for recording as much as the real thing. It's SUPPOSED to have an early, creamy-yet-dirty breakup....that's what is amp is legendary for. It's my favorite amp series of any amp ever, so I felt validated that it was the one amp sim plugin that UA took the time to make themselves. SO much respect for this brand and it's continued commitment to excellence.

B. Oszczak

November 1, 2016

Fender Tweed '55

It has great dynamics, there are 3 types of amps and I can be wild or slight, I like the fact that this Plugin works in Unison mode

UAD User

October 16, 2016

Fantastic

Such a great sound. I own Guitar Rig and Amplitube with a bunch of addons, and this is the nicest sounding guitar amp sim I've ever used.

A. Leger

October 16, 2016

Just..WOW!!

I've never written a UAD review before but felt compelled with this plug-in! I am honestly blown away by the feel, authenticity and sheer quality of this amp sim. I own a newer Fender all-tube amp, and in direct comparisons, this plug-in held its own. The sounds weren't identical, but I really got a tone you'd expect from a real Fender. Full disclosure: in testing, I did use my own IRs to simulate the speaker cab. Proper gain-staging is also really critical, but ultimately the results exceeded my expectations. I especially like the tones I get when used in conjunction with the Ibanez TS-808 plug-in. Hats off to you UAD!

M. Deschambault

October 14, 2016

My favorite amp on UAD system!

So much fun to play with this amo last few days!

M. Julien

October 14, 2016

Superb

Guitar plugins simulate the sound of an amp going through microphones, people complaining about this plugin doesn't understand that.
And this Fender 55 emulates this very very well.
Room mics would be a great addition. This plugin is on my shortlist.

R. Sukhinin

October 14, 2016

It's great!

This is the best from what I heard! Amazing!Thanks to all who did it!

UAD User

October 10, 2016

Use it all the time

I've used this almost every day since purchasing it. Every time I use my electric guitar I use this plugin. It sounds so great and it's so versatile.

221-240 of 300 Results