Fender® '55 Tweed Deluxe

Fender® '55 Tweed Deluxe

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Fender '55 Tweed Deluxe

Overall Rating

201-220 of 275 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

C. Ryan

December 1, 2016

Lots of Variety and sounds great!

Ive really like the variety of tones that are available between the mic combinations and the speaker selection really useful for tracking and getting different guitar sounds to fit together

A. Pollien

November 28, 2016

Great simulation

Fractal axe fx user here. I fall in love with this simulation! Simple, efficient, dynamic, look nice. I particularly like the fact that the simulation has a very realistic behavior in term of dynamic and saturation. Not really a plug and play thing: but raw true! sound nice with stompbox. Like the real thing!

A. Pollien

November 28, 2016

Very cool!

Fractal axe fx user here. I fall in love with this simulation! Simple, efficient, dynamic, look nice. I particularly like the fact that the simulation has a very realistic behavior in term of dynamic and saturation. Not really a plug and play thing: but raw true! sound nice with stompbox. Like the real thing!

B. Autry

November 18, 2016

Makes want a real tweed amp...

No joke.. This plugin is so inspiring to play. Don't hesitate to buy this one!

M. Meyer

November 18, 2016

you wanna have that!

Well... just try the demo... you gonna buy it anyways because it will not sound less good by the time. It sounds really authentic from the beginning and I never got a satisfying sound already with presets from other amp emulations. I've read you cannot get a bad sound out of it and I think I'll have to agree. Sweet!

S. Elmblad

November 17, 2016

Good cleans, bad overdrive

I think this plugin sounds absolutely marvelous wehn it comes to clean, and absolutely dreadful when it comes to overdriven sounds. Something went wrong.

S. Sinclair

November 17, 2016

Great Amp Feel and Tone

I'm a mix engineer by day and a session guitarist by night. I purchased this amp along with the Marshall Silver Jubilee 2555 a few months ago. I tend to run these amps with the UAD 88RS. I've almost quit the need for booking studios to record with real amps. The feel of these two plugs are amazing. Majority of amp plugins out there don't have that believable high end and amp touch. Clients, artists and the labels get married to their sound as well.

T. Huge

November 13, 2016

This should have 5 stars across the board

The few low reviews of this plugin are from people who just aren't into this kind of amp and do not reflect the quality of the plugin, which is bar none. I own a high-end, NOS everything clone of a '58 tweed deluxe and I'll still be using this plugin for recording as much as the real thing. It's SUPPOSED to have an early, creamy-yet-dirty breakup....that's what is amp is legendary for. It's my favorite amp series of any amp ever, so I felt validated that it was the one amp sim plugin that UA took the time to make themselves. SO much respect for this brand and it's continued commitment to excellence.

B. Oszczak

November 1, 2016

Fender Tweed '55

It has great dynamics, there are 3 types of amps and I can be wild or slight, I like the fact that this Plugin works in Unison mode

UAD User

October 16, 2016

Fantastic

Such a great sound. I own Guitar Rig and Amplitube with a bunch of addons, and this is the nicest sounding guitar amp sim I've ever used.

A. Leger

October 16, 2016

Just..WOW!!

I've never written a UAD review before but felt compelled with this plug-in! I am honestly blown away by the feel, authenticity and sheer quality of this amp sim. I own a newer Fender all-tube amp, and in direct comparisons, this plug-in held its own. The sounds weren't identical, but I really got a tone you'd expect from a real Fender. Full disclosure: in testing, I did use my own IRs to simulate the speaker cab. Proper gain-staging is also really critical, but ultimately the results exceeded my expectations. I especially like the tones I get when used in conjunction with the Ibanez TS-808 plug-in. Hats off to you UAD!

M. Deschambault

October 14, 2016

My favorite amp on UAD system!

So much fun to play with this amo last few days!

M. Julien

October 14, 2016

Superb

Guitar plugins simulate the sound of an amp going through microphones, people complaining about this plugin doesn't understand that.
And this Fender 55 emulates this very very well.
Room mics would be a great addition. This plugin is on my shortlist.

R. Sukhinin

October 14, 2016

It's great!

This is the best from what I heard! Amazing!Thanks to all who did it!

UAD User

October 10, 2016

Use it all the time

I've used this almost every day since purchasing it. Every time I use my electric guitar I use this plugin. It sounds so great and it's so versatile.

A. Oberholz

October 8, 2016

My first review was written

...under the impression of the not so great distortion sounds this simulation can produce.
Be careful, do not push the input of the plug in hard.
If you use some PRE/POST EQ you can get some great clean to crunch tones.
Roll off some lows and lower-mids at the input.The plug in starts to sound ugly as soon you push it harder. That doesn't feels right if we talk about reacting like a real amp. Does it feels like real tubes when playing? Maybe not but the dynamic feel has gotten a lot better.
If I think about the first amp sims - they have come a long way. Does it sounds like a Tweed Amp??
You will miss the nice rolling lows and the typical Fender top end sheen.

I think the price point is more near 50-80$.

O. Lamas

October 1, 2016

Great tool

This is truly a great tool. Fast easy tones that are usable. Not a gimmick or gimmicky tones.. They are ready to use right away. Only issue I have with it is that I struggle a bit obtaining clean no dirt tones. Overall a great tool.

j. motta

October 1, 2016

Amazing!!!!

Fantastic amp sim!!! my go to amp for almost everything!!!

Congratulation and continue with other Fender amps!!!!

D. Hainsworth

October 1, 2016

Lovin It

I've been using this plugin for about a month now, and I'm really happy with it. I've been trying to find a simulated amp that sounds and feels real, and this is it for me. Combined with the Oceanview, I have an amp in a room in NYC with my wife sleeping nearby and me doing my best Scofield emulation (not nearly as good as this Fender emulation).

R. Costa

October 1, 2016

Fender '55 Tweed Deluxe

Usually I don‘t like amp simulations but this one and Ampeg SVT-3 Pro got my attention. The Fender ‘55 is so versatile, clean and drive sounds really nice. This amp is almost perfect to use with console, the only thing I dislike is that I can‘t use a EP-34 Tape Echo in the chain (only via sends), no DSP power… but I really like this amp so I bought it (the Ampeg is still waiting…).

201-220 of 275 Results