Get $299 in UAD plug-ins and instruments FREE through 4/30! Learn more ›

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

The UAD HolidAI Sale — save up to 75% storewide. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Regular Price: $199.00

$29.00

You'll Save 85%

Customer Reviews

Galaxy Tape Echo

Overall Rating

21-40 of 304 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Kim

September 16, 2023

jongmin kim

so so nice :)

L. PATRICK

September 14, 2023

Galaxy Tape Echo The Real Thing

Sounds very close to the original hardware. Great on Guitars, Keys, and Vocals. Will be applying it to a lot of mixes in the future.

G. Teekens

August 11, 2023

Great sound & character!

Great sound and character, for classic tape slap or crazy fx. Also nice to overdrive the input

D. Walton

August 8, 2023

It's good not great

I LOVE a good delay and the more words it gets the more I love it. I'm all fairness, in part I am reviewing the unit itself as well as UAD profile of the unit.
As far as the unit itself (software), it's limiting. There aren't as many tonal options as I had hoped for. THIS HAS NOT ANYTHING TO DO WITH UAD , But I felt important to share that point. I have used a Binson in the past, so I know what it is supposed to sound like and given that I will say that UAD did a great job with emulating it.
I do wish UAD would add functionalities that are not available on the original units. This goes for any plugin. They are great for one-to-one recreations. Maybe the best at doing that! It would be nice to have more options such as longer delays morphing etc.
This is just me, I don't speak for everyone I realize that.
I personally felt it important to point out.
With that said another great creation by UAD!

O. Kruse

July 30, 2023

Do you really need more tape echo simulations? Just one more :)

Especially when using with guitars, tape echoes add this special sauce, some kind of magic to your guitar tracks. And as you can hear it while you're playing it, it gives you so much inspiration. Combined with the really smooth sound of this device, it is hard not to love this plug in. It comes in both DSP and Native versions so you can use it in real time while monitoring and also give it some final tweaks in the mixing stage. Highly recommended.

C. Lowe

July 17, 2023

Unstable on Logic in low latency mode/latch mode

Sounds pretty good but the main thing i want to use it for is creative feedback riding, where you slow the delay time down and automate it.
Unfortunately in Ventura on Logic (and for a few years) Galaxy Tape Echo constantly crashes and resets if you move any paramaters in low latency mode. Just stutters and stops, or makes clicks and pops.
Universal Audio support have been less than helpful with support issues in the past too.

A. Sanchez

July 7, 2023

Very versatile

Great on sends to vocals and guitars

A. Dahlback

July 5, 2023

Many hard competitors out there...

It's good, but not amazing for the prize.

M. TRAP

July 2, 2023

Top!

J'ai essayé les arturia etc, j'ai trouvé dans Uad audio la version numérique la plus belle de cette machine.
Je retrouve la sensation de l'hardware.
Bravo!

J. Mateo

June 28, 2023

a cool step back to my past

I used to own one of these years ago. this reminds me so much of the sound and total character. its not perfect but its damn close

J. Keen

June 28, 2023

The delay of delays

What can I say, except wow! Perfect recreation of the old tape delay unit . I love this delay!

D. Groulx

June 26, 2023

Didn't think I needed another delay.... until I tried this one.

A pure joy to use and sounds amazing!

M. Oehmke

June 21, 2023

Reverb

A must in the AUX chain !!!

n. reitano

June 10, 2023

After a month I still can’t use it

I started using iLok 10/15years ago and I’ve never had a single problem before trying UA plugins, I’m not a newbie, I have several plugins authorized on my computer and other in the cloud… But these clowns can only repeat the same useless things that everybody knows and that won’t work because the problem is not me but their software that are bugged af… The support will only treat you like a newbie and tell you useless non-sense basic stuff everybody knows. One star is already too much… Support is useless, no refund available and system requirements are fake, even on Catalina it won’t work, it doesn’t even let me authorize the software properly… (Weird thing, just because UA connect won’t let me download the plug-in on my Mac with Mojave, but it looks like everything is working fine here, the only problem is that I can’t download the actual plugin on mojave and the support doesn’t even listen to your problems, I asked multiple times for a legacy download or even the latest but out of their applications and nobody helped me).
Do I have to say anything else? Oh right, I still don’t know if the plug-in is actually any good because after one month I still haven’t tried it, ridiculous, at least I’m glad I’m not the only one who’s hating on this scammy company, they’re really rocking the bottom right now, unbelievable experience, don’t buy from them! There are tons of cheaper and way better alternatives.

N. Cooksey

June 5, 2023

DONT BUY FROM UA

I WILL NEVER PURCHASE ANYTHING FROM YOU GUYS EVER AGAIN. WORSE TECHNICAL SUPPORT IVE EVER HAD. OVER A MONTH NOW AND MY CONSOLE STILL ISNT WORKING !

B. Shaw

May 21, 2023

Perfect for my tape delay/slap back bus

I use this on every recording. It’s awesome!

R. Vargas

May 18, 2023

faithful and lovely

been vibing with this and it just sounds really dreamy and large.

A. Lopez

May 11, 2023

My goto Tape echo Plugin.

Excellent tape echo! My guitar and my ears love it!

K. Grigoriou

May 2, 2023

Love this plugin

Well, I have a lot I could say but I’m gonna keep it short. This is a great sounding plug-in and gives you a lot of what you need without the worry and maintenance of an older machine. I have a true analog & digital hybrid studio but after listening and testing this delay I feel like it’s so good and convenient that I don’t think I can justify buying the real thing.

E. Rideout

April 13, 2023

Amazing

Love the sound of this tape echo... will be a definite go to.

21-40 of 304 Results