Get $299 in UAD plug-ins and instruments FREE through 2/29! Learn more ›

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

The UAD HolidAI Sale — save up to 75% storewide. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Regular Price: $349.00

$175.00

You'll Save 49%

Customer Reviews

Lexicon 224 Digital Reverb

Overall Rating

81-100 of 850 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. LEE

September 6, 2023

it's awesome!!

no regrets! i can recommend it! pick it up!

T. Poe

September 4, 2023

Essential Plugin

Incredible plug-in that just adds so much to so many aspects of a mix and it’s even great as a guitar practice tool to play with a little more life than a dry signal

K. TAE

September 3, 2023

legend reverb

easy to use great reverb

A. Finkin

September 3, 2023

It sounds really good, way better than other 224 emulations or convolution.

It is a tasteful and good looking reverb plugin, very easy to use, giving that instant 80ies flavour to your mix, effortlessly.
It's unfortunate that i can't compare it to the original unit.. as i know that a lot of people focus on how the plug in version compares to the real unit...
I can't comment on that, my job is to focus on what i hear.
But i used the 224X many times and own a decent collection of reverb units (lexicon, bricasti etc..) and a lot of plugins as well, and i strongly recommend anyone to try it, as it's a great product, to a more than reasonable price.
I compared it to other 224 emulations & convolution, and obviously, Universal Audio makes it better.

G. Svensson

September 3, 2023

Sound is very good, GUI not user-friendly

The sound from this plugin is high quality. Also the presets are very good. But the GUI seems to be inspired by the original hardware, which means it inherits all the drawbacks of the analog era, not taking advantage of the possibilities of good, digital GUI-design.
I do not regret buying, due to the excellent sound.

F. Verjux

August 31, 2023

Add musical spaces to anything

A great weapon for synths , I really like the sound, the parameters, the flexibility in terms of frequencies

F. Richard

August 30, 2023

Just like the original hardware and more

I began doing studio sessions in Montrea as a flute player l when the Lexicon 224 was released and this was the big thing. The Lexicon 224 Digital Reverb is a great digital reproduction of the real hardware and even better because more clean !

I. Vorobei

August 20, 2023

Excellent and easy manage reverb

Convenient setting of rooms number of referrer. I use it for podcasts.

W. Tang

August 15, 2023

Nice

Thanks for your plugin

O. Cuellar

August 2, 2023

Apollo’s

Just bought my Apollo interface so I can’t comment . But all I can say is that UAD products are so good

S. Verma

July 30, 2023

Amazing

Use it on any instrument,sounds beautiful,infact on sub bass :)

R. Lavender

July 26, 2023

Sounds great - GUI needs work

Having used the Lexicon 22XL back in the 1980's and 1990's I can say that the sound of the UADx 224 plugin is so close I am no sure that there are very many people that could tell the difference between the plugin and a hardware unit. So very good job on getting the sonic characteristics right.

In my DAW I had been using three different reverb plugin to get the sound I was looking for so often. I bought the Universal Audio 224 plugin, and opened my current project and the 224 plugin replaced the other 3 reverbs. No Problem, the sound is superb.

However I have been unable to get the GUI to work properly, I get the Left half of the GUI and the right half is missing, simply not showing up at all. So to access all the parameters I have to drop to a generic mode and type in the settings I want to use. It works, but more time consuming. I have been going back and forth with Universal Audio Tech Support (nice folks there) and have tried everything they recommended and still the issue persists.

I am running an Windows 10 machine and an AMD platform. But the issue exists in Studio One, Reaper, Ableton Live, and Harrison Mixbus32C which is my primary DAW for mixdowns. So I can't blame the DAW. Tried the Windows setting but that also had no affect. So to date the problem remains unresolved.

That said, the sound is worth it.

g. parenti

July 15, 2023

Excelente

Se convirtió en mi única reverb para todo junto con la pure plate, increíble sonido y texturas

P. Bernardini

July 13, 2023

Excellent

Je suis très satisfait de cette reverb qui a déjà une réputation c’est un outil formidable !

S. KOUSKOUNIS

July 9, 2023

Lexicon 224 UAD

Great classic reverb and it sounds amazing
I’m using this plug in as standard on a bus
Also its native and i'm waiting for AMS as well .

S. Park

July 5, 2023

Excellent Product, Good Reverb Plug-in~!!!

"I am extremely satisfied with the majority of UAD plugins that I recently purchased and have been using. In particular, 'Lexicon 224 Digital Reverb' provides me with great satisfaction when setting up vocals, especially during the preamp stage. I highly recommend it. Thank you, UAD.

J. Keen

June 28, 2023

A reverb icon that you must own

Recreates the original Lex 224 perfectly. Very useful and easy to use plug in!

J. Mateo

June 28, 2023

just buy it

it's a classic and it sounds amazing. its also native and on DSP so I can use it even when i'm travailing.

W. Rice

June 22, 2023

Lexicon 224

Great sounding reverb I haven't found anything that it doesn't sound great on. especially drum!

D. Groulx

June 17, 2023

Love this reverb

classic reverb sound!

81-100 of 850 Results