Magnetic Tape Bundle

Magnetic Tape Bundle

Exclusively for UAD and LUNA Recording System

Regular Price: $449.00

$359.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $449.00

$359.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Magnetic Tape Bundle

Overall Rating

61-80 of 1769 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Renzetti

January 15, 2022

That saturation!

Throwing this on the master is amazing

S. Lontano

January 15, 2022

The perfect tape for your channel

This is the best tape you can use on every channel of your mixer to add analogue tape warm and character.
I use the Studer on my orchestral stems (Strings, Woodwinds, Brass) to glue all of them together.
A must have

S. Kuusk

January 15, 2022

You just feel it.

Bit demoing and moments later, Studer was sitting pretty in my cart and never left. Was also considering the Ampex but Studer has way lower DSP footprint in comparison, making it perfect for even live tracking just about anything. Sound wise, it adds weight! It is subtle and it is magical. 1-to-1, Oxide felt thin and had the same sound throughout whereas Studer just gently fattened up every source, making it fuller without muddiness. And it gets more fun the more you drive this thing. Works as a simulation or as an effect, you choose. Ah and did I mention that it looks super cool in Luna tape slot. Amazing plug!

D. Lombardi

January 14, 2022

Best tape anywhere!

For multitrack style tape machine use, I just haven’t found better. I wanted to, believe me! I tried several cheaper ones before springing for this one finally on a great sale. The others were just a waste of time and money, IMHO.

R. Byers

January 14, 2022

Phat Magic for your 2 buss

the ATR-102 adds just the right beef, sparkle and glue to your mix.

A. Hicks

January 13, 2022

OMG Tape Never Sounded So Great

If I didn’t know it was a plug-in used, I would assume it’s the real deal.

A. Hicks

January 13, 2022

Amazing!

I definitely recommend this plug-in for that final saturated analog tape sound. It’s phenomenal! If you’re in doubt like I was, demo it first & hear first-hand. Words do not describe just how great it is!

H. Fivelsdal

January 13, 2022

Special Sauce for the Master Bus

This glues my mix together and gives it the analog warmth of a vinyl record. I love it.

N. Merrick

January 13, 2022

Ampex ATR-102

Great sounding Plug-in!!!

B. Hamann

January 11, 2022

Fantastic Bundle

When I bought it I was very skeptical becaue I tried a lot of tape simulation plugins before. But meanwhile I use it on every mix - subtle but it works;).

h. kilsu

January 11, 2022

WOW! it's really fantastic!!!

This plug-in seems to change the color of the sound naturally. It is delivered more naturally and warmly to the inner ear. I'm glad I bought this!

R. van Wegberg

January 11, 2022

Essential!

Works great to give a mix that final touch!
Fantastic!

UAD User

January 11, 2022

A must have!

The crunch and weight this emulation gives is subtle yes, but essential.

UAD User

January 11, 2022

Fantastic!

Can't imagine this not being on my mix output. Could not live without it!

K. pentecost

January 10, 2022

Warm saturated glue

The Studer plug in is one I use on just about every track I run. Using less DSP than the amped (I use only on the bus), it helps glue everything together and gives it that beautiful warm saturated tone that you buy the UA gear for. The ability to chain them together is phenomenal as well. Should be one of the first UA plugins you buy.

M. Jarzebski

January 10, 2022

Ampex is master

It is not only a mastering king, but also I use it as an insert for bass, guitar or drums. Those two tapes Studer and ATR are fantastic. Actually Luna shows me where, what and how, but I love experimenting with Ampex. It is nice to have it in Logic too. Plus a lot of fun with gain staging. 102 is much more than it seems at first. The only thing I would improve is a better graphics.

E. Kushch

January 9, 2022

Great product!!!

I bought Ampex ATR-102 at a discount, my mixes became warm and pleasant to the ear, the sound is voluminous and goes well between instruments and vocals, I really liked that it can be used not only on the master bus, but also separately on the tracks, it transmits the real sound of the tape) )

Z. Bonnie

January 9, 2022

Love it !

Have a lot of tape emulations, but this one is definitely coming up to the top of my list - really nice saturation fx.

R. Mannucci

January 8, 2022

Bottom end

I like it for that bottom end but mixed with that ampex this plug in is a go to.

S. PHILIP

January 8, 2022

Tape tape

I went with this one coz it’s an all rounder… will buy the other one when ur pricing r reasonable

61-80 of 1769 Results