Get 3 months of UAD Spark for 99¢. Extended thru December 31st. Learn More ›

Exclusively for UAD and LUNA Recording System

Regular Price: $449.00

$359.00

You'll Save 20%

Customer Reviews

Magnetic Tape Bundle

Overall Rating

81-100 of 1820 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

s. mcaulay

March 26, 2022

Something you will want on every channel

Works so much like tape would, hit it hard and it saturates nicely. Does that silky smooth thing to the transients...love it!

K. Prime

March 26, 2022

Nice!!

F. De Luca

March 26, 2022

Simply Amazing!

I’ve just got it, drag it into the first plug-in slot in my DAW and…WOW!
Highly racomanded!

R. Quintas

March 26, 2022

Warmer sound for everything you do

I had the Oxide which is great but this is another level. If you’re looking for the warmth of tape sound you have a lot of possibilities and soubding like the real deal

C. Dagostino

March 25, 2022

Studer A800

Well here we are in the digital age and now there are plugins to make us sound like tape again. Ha Ha ! We use to listen to tape as it copied a "wave" of music hitting our ears. As the wave went by our tape machines would copy that wave (because music is a wave) continuously and move with it as best it could. Now the computer takes thousands of snapshots of that wave(s) of audio and renders it to the human ear. I took a seminar from Eddie Kramer who said that , in the recent past, he would record most of the basic tracks on tape then transfer them to a computer. At the end of the seminar during a question and answer period a student asked "Why can't you record on ProTools put it in on a two track tape machine and put it back into the computer?" Kramer responded with " Because it doesn't work that way and it won't work." as he sort of rolled his eyes. Ha Ha!
I love this Studer A800 plugin. Now my question is- should I use it in Unison when I record tracks
Curtis?
!

N. Shaw-Hulme

March 25, 2022

What it does is very cool.

I’ve never had the good fortune to experience the original. I’ve recorded in tape studios and it always sounded great. Difficult to pin down but great. I recorded a duet on alto sax for a student to practice to. My default Neve 1073 LA2a bit then into the Studer A800
I got it running to about +3 and was just about to go for another compressor bit I thought hang on it’s fat and even already. Moreover it had an interesting saturation in the mids, it sounded expensive, when I put a Ampex ATR102 across the steeo buss it sounded really great I used a classical setting of G9 at 30ips airy and warm so tricky to get that balance. I can’t wait to get them on a mix with vocals. I’ve got Oxide which is amazing but the Studer is a different texture and flavour. Oh it’s amazing on drums too.

N. Smith

March 25, 2022

Excellent

This is my favorite tape plug.

K. Beleznay

March 23, 2022

Perfect

Worth the price! It does a good service in the master chain.

D. Fontel

March 22, 2022

One you must have

This is one of my favourite UAD plugins, WHY ? because if you need warmth and a smooth sound to polish off your mix ATR-102 is just what the doctor ordered. Flexible in any mix and 100% worth it.

e. tiberi

March 22, 2022

Yes

Yes

R. Gilligan

March 22, 2022

The promise of Luna!

It's has been a slow process for me, adding all the pieces of the puzzle that create the promise of LUNA. Getting a full analog emulation, from tracking to the final mix, has been the promised land and the Studer A800 purchase has brought it all home for me. The end product is greater than the sum of it's parts and I now have the best sounding mixes of my career!

D. Fox

March 22, 2022

Great saturation!

This really works a lot of times on the Master Bus - in fact, I'm yet to find a situation where it would have been detrimental.

M. McCoy

March 9, 2022

perfect duet

Track with Studer, and master with Ampex

M. McCoy

March 9, 2022

If you want the best...

I love this thing; Dr. Dre has this hardware, so I know its good I only need to get under the hood to explore the possibilities.

J. Darrow

March 5, 2022

Plugin does not work.

I have been unable to get this plugin to work at all. It takes a very long time to load up, and once it appears on channel it will not function; giving me only arrow messages. UAD support has had me delate and reinstall LUNA 3 times, causing considerable downtime, with no change. The last thing I was told was that this issue might be unique to me, and since then I have received no replies from customer support. I'd love to have this at my disposal, but all it has been for me is a waste of time and money. It's given me less confidence in UAudio products.

a. dorrat

February 28, 2022

The Glue!!

Love this plugin. Its the glue that holds my mix together. I have it on the buss in eveymix

A. Quintero

February 27, 2022

Lives on my master

THE tape

V. Baranov

February 17, 2022

THE BEST TAPE

I use A 800 in every project! Gives shine and transparency to the mix!!! A great option for saturation on tracks.

V. Baranov

February 17, 2022

THE BEST SATURATOR

The best saturator on the master!!! I recommend it to everyone!!!!

B. Spence

January 31, 2022

Final Touches

Adds that final bit of processing needed

81-100 of 1820 Results