Magnetic Tape Bundle

Magnetic Tape Bundle

$599.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$599.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Magnetic Tape Bundle

Overall Rating

21-40 of 1122 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

R. Mc

May 4, 2013

Analogue Emulation at its best

I am now beginning to feel the way i used to about making music thanks to Universal Audio.
They look after their customers like no other company and are my to go to plug inns everytime
Thanks
Balloonmanrecords.com

D. Elke

April 29, 2013

the glue

This is the missing link. When I first used it, I was amazed by how real it sounds. I learned recording on tape/analog, and this brings me back, in a great way. Its a bit tricky to set, but once its set right, it makes the whole mix come together. I really like the ability to change ips and tape, and it works great for a nice vocal slap echo on an aux..

V. Van

April 14, 2013

Quality of my latest Mix have increased due to Studer A800

Hi there,
Since my recent buy of Studer A800, plus a strategic change in my way of mixing. As you can listen from my artist page (www.indabamusic.com/people/Mimidhof). My two latest Remix Submission were done using Studer A800 on every track.

I'm owner of a simple DSP Duo core.. so I hesitate because of the price of the plugin and also because of using it in every track would fast let me without any DSP resource.
But I'm very glad of the result over all on the Drum track and the bass sound they are easyer to fit in my mixes. And I just begin to use it.

For my setup with little DSP ressources, for this plugin I took the decision to use it as an offline process, when I begin a new mix I process all my track with Studer A800.

Mimidhof

S. Watkins

March 15, 2013

It just sounds great

I have placed this plugin on the master buss of many different sessions now and every single one sounds better. As a buss processor, there is an added depth and width to the sound that is hard to describe. The plugin can also be pushed a little harder to get a really nice distortion to add to a guitar or a vocal track. I highly recommend this plugin to anyone who wants to add that extra something to their recordings.

J. Hawkins

March 14, 2013

Awesome Trembling Revelations -102

AWE INSPIRING - TREMENDOUS DEPTH - RIGHTEOUS COHESION - ATR -102

Playing anything you have recorded through this plugin and be prepared to have your hair stand on end as your ears enter the halls of godly sound. I owned an Ampex 24 track machine for a short while and honestly this plugin has got it down.

I was ready to regret spending the cash on this software.... that is until I heard it.... now I wish I had jumped on it sooner. There is NOTHING out there to compare this to, this is more than a plugin it is essential recording equipment !! I'd give it 11 stars if I could.

S. Hyland

March 4, 2013

What Box?

To my mind, there are two things that resolve the 'in the box / outside of the box' argument. The first one is production and mixing experience i.e. really knowing and understanding what you are doing, and the second is getting the Studer on every first insert (or every first insert of your most prominent elements if you are having to budget your DSP accordingly).

When the Studer's start working their magic, your mixes will have so much more sonic appeal, that you will soon put in the hours required to gain the experience, so it's the best starting point you'll ever define.

W. Krassowski

February 19, 2013

Nothing compares to this !

If i could had only 1 plugin from UAD range would be this one.

Forget about any other Tape, Saturator, nothing compares, this is the Best Plugin hands down UAD Crew !

If you need to push up your tracks to the limit ( radio ready stuff ) but still want to sound dynamic and analog this is the plugin for you.

The Amperex gives some sort of final glue/definition and makes your mix sound just more cohesive all in all, its like Black Magic, put there, move some knobs and youre fine with another 2-3dB gain without distort.

Also makes your tracks be pushed much higher on volume without distorting, this one and a mastering compressor toguether are the ultimate Mastering Chain in your Arsenal !

YOU DESERV THIS PLUG IN YOUR STUDIO !

P. Hamilton

January 7, 2013

Love it!

I have been recording on a 1" 16 track tape machine for years. I never really wanted to go digital, but once I saw THIS plug-in I knew it was time to make the jump. Being a total tape snob I really have to say that UA really blew my mind with the Studer plug-in. I can even make my track sound like a blown out, old hissy reel. I can't wait to get the Ampex next.

H. Goldstein

January 3, 2013

Sweet Sweet Ampex

It`s actually hard for me to believe this plug-in exists...Having gone through the analog tape era and now the digital DAW era the fact that UA has gotten the vibe of analog tape in a plug-in is more than I could have wanted.

This plug adds a certain unexplained magic to either a master stereo buss or can be used to change the personality of individual instruments, vocals etc...The presets are extremely usable and simply changing the formulation of the tape and tape speed can yield great results. You do need to watch levels going in to the ampex..but not a problem.

Without any hesitation, it gets 5 stars from this user. Thank you UA !!!

PS, I`m finding that setting it up as the next to last in the signal chain works the best so far.

G. Johnson

January 3, 2013

Tape Simulation Perfection

Absolute legend of a Plugin!
I can use this in so many contexts, it has the ability to add that gentle crisp sheen to the top frequencies (in my case to match that 70s vinyl prog rock vibe), or to give some subtle drive to guitars / keys.
Across all tracks and the master buss you get a superb "glue" to the entire mix.

R. Squires

December 29, 2012

Studer Guys !

There are hidden wonderments built into this plug in that I can't imagine. It has kept people who have even BIGGER EARS than I do so satisfied that I wanted to write to tell the folks here about it. More later but YOU GUYS ARE INCREDIBLE. I'm impressed and I'll be hunting more tasty gadgetry from you before the new year is rolled in.
best! R. Squires

M. Vanacoro

December 29, 2012

An amazing plugin / "Set it and forget it!"

I love this plugin. I use it on individual tracks and on the whole mix. I'm sure, that with enough hours and hours of work you could re-create what it does with a bunch of really precise EQ plugs but it's just astounding how easy it is to slap this plug on and get warmth and 'fatness'. It's my new favorite.

M. Laws

December 20, 2012

F A T

I just drove a signal into this very hard and it poops diamonds out. Shockingly awesome. Coats bass driven music in a fine velvet sheen. :) - I might have to date this plug.

R. Rodriguez

December 13, 2012

Studer for some freshness

I know that I will never be able to afford or operate properly a physical version of this machine. I love the ability to just have it right there, a mouse click away and in multiple instances of this great tool.

Throw it on your track and swim through the many great presets, read the manual, and I guarantee you will be able to find that analog sweetness you desire.

Well worth the cost of admission!

D. Sundquist

December 11, 2012

Time Machine

Dear Sirs,

I've tried many tape simulators since I bought my first Pro Tools in 1996.
Working with the DAW in the early years, I sadly missed the A-800 and the Ampex MM1100/1200 that were instrumental in making that rock'n'roll sound after which many generations of music makers have modeled their preferences.

But when I insert the UAD A-800 plug-in on the live drums, it's like taking a ride in a Time Machine - right back to mid-80's when the analog machines were at their peak! I insert on the overhead mikes and it produces the crushing that squeezes the kit together tightly.

Now I'll be waiting for you guys to work on the AMPEX 8-track. Why not go over to Les Paul's and measure his machine?

Best Regards
/Dan Sundquist
Sweden

M. Poncy

December 1, 2012

Tone shaping must

Less "tapey" than the Ampex, but given tone shaping uniqueness and low DSP draw, perhaps more useful. If you work hard to track good, clear sounds, but need a little bite taken off individual tracks during mixing, this is your ticket. Awesome.

C. Buyukuzun

November 29, 2012

About Studer A800 Multichannel Tape Recorder Plug-in

This is a really good simulation of Studer A800. It's always so hard to repeat an analogue existence in digital world but I think UAD did it. It's saturation is very realistic and so easy to understand how to use. By the way, ''ganging'' feature is genius to emulate 24 channel input on the same deck. Thanks for all UAD team, from customer support to engineers!

F. Castro

November 27, 2012

Amazing

This is a reason to buy UA products by itself. Its usefulness cannot be overstated. On every channel of every mix, Period!

K. Manthata

November 25, 2012

Unbelievable - I love it!!

Wow, i must say this plugin is worth twice its price. It has done wonders for my mixes, tight bottom end and smooth highs. I now spend less time tweaking the EQ's on my tracks. Digital process has come a long way.

Well done UA keep up the good work.

M. Dantas

November 20, 2012

A Superb Tape Plug-in

I decided to purchased the UAD-2 Satellite Duo and among a lot of interesting offered plug-ins,I decided to purchase the Ampex ATR-102.Since my main work is Matering Disc related,I was impressed with the final sound processed. My laptop,a MacBook has not presented any issues related while I was hearing the final mix with Pro-Tools 8.0 in my home Studio.
Thanks Universal Audio for the excellence !

21-40 of 1122 Results