Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Shop huge storewide savings on UAD plug-ins. Extended through 7/22. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Exclusively for UAD and LUNA Recording System

Regular Price: $449.00

$359.00

You'll Save 20%

Customer Reviews

Magnetic Tape Bundle

Overall Rating

1761-1780 of 2081 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Shailer

April 1, 2014

Great tape emulation, needs wow and flutter!

I am now putting this plugin on pretty much every drum channel as it just gives it that phat tape sound straight away.

I would give this plugin 5 stars if when you "opened it up" it had wow and flutter, and more degredation features like the Ampex ATR-102, because I like to make pads sound all dirty and degrated. At the moment I can only use the Ampex for that... on demo! Can't afford every UAD plug! ;)

J. Carr

April 1, 2014

Studer A800

When driven this little beauty sounds stunning! I use it a lot for sound design and gently on complete mixes for warmth, wouldn't want to be without it now. Thank you UAD! :-)

D. Castillo

March 30, 2014

Magic

There is not enough good one can say about this thing. It does wonders on individual tracks—especially bass guitars, and it brings the high end to life on the master chain. I don't think I've once left it out of my master chain since purchasing it—there are so many flavors that it can enhance just about anything one can send through it.

?. ??

March 22, 2014

GOOOOOD!!

GOOOOOD!!!!!NICE SOUND!!!!!
I have always used
It is recommended

C. Austin

March 17, 2014

Brings life to the mix

I am an amateur musician and produce my own music. I find the UAD options are great for saving space and for getting quality without expensive hardware. Over time I was planning on building up my outboard gear but having tried and bought some UAD plug-ins my list has definitely changed.

I chose the Ampex ATR-102 to introduce some warmth to my mixes but it does much more than that. Choosing the right combination of parameters can really help to sculpt your recorded sounds and bring the best out of a track when mastering. I use it at various points in the effects chain depending on the final result that I am after. A very useful plugin - definitely worthy of a top 10 spot.

P. Donnelly

March 15, 2014

amazing

essential to all my mixes and combined with the struder A800 makes everything just sound better

D. Schroader

March 14, 2014

Something Special for Special Things

Really great usable plugin with some clever presets and good starting points.
Works great for tape slap,adding a little hiss,and tape effects like wobble .
Does very tape like things to the top end and low end. Awesome on Drum buss
Vox buss and bass track. No hesitation to use on master buss ,, just have to be careful what your dialing in.

M. Paparella

March 11, 2014

My first choice on Mastering

I am doing many mastering in my studio using this amazing plugin. The shape and tone change every time in a good way. I use it at the end of my mastering chain before limiter to give some mojo to the track or increase the consistence of the bass range and raise the RMS level. Sometimes I found a good choice insert in the first slot of the chain before EQ. The presets are really a good starting point to experiment and discover better the potentiality of this swiss knife!

J. Cheek

March 11, 2014

Brilliant! Drums.... Wow!!!

One of the best plugins I've ever used. Tracking drums through it via the console application is amazing. Clients have been blown away by the 'raw' tracks soon as they get into protools! Even just hitting the overheads had through this plugin is really all the dynamics processing they need. I could go on and on, but I'm sure you'll all come to the same conclusions pretty quickly!

Thanks!!!

J. Duff

March 11, 2014

Ampex ATR - 102

By far the best plug in I've ever used, this beauty is perfect for smoothing out and bringing character and life from your mixes. Also great on pretty much everything from horns to vocals, you won't regret buying this one....

M. Grojean

March 9, 2014

Essential element of my mixes!

I love the fact that I can put this on my tracks and dial in each instrument differently, in real life I would need many tape machines and lots of tape. This plugin sounds amazing and reduces the need for as much eq'ing. Definitely speeds up my workflow and helps me achieve "that sound". Simply beautiful and very necessary.

J. H

March 8, 2014

Works as advertised!

Yep. This mastering tape recorder is almost always on my master buss. I love what it adds, whether its subtle or gritty. Works as advertised! Pair it with the Shadow Hills comp and you're almost there.

J. H

March 8, 2014

Lives on my master buss

Yep. This mastering tape recorder is almost always on my master buss. I love what it adds, whether its subtle or gritty. Works as advertised! Pair it with the Shadow Hills comp and you're almost there.

J. H

March 8, 2014

Nice, smooth tape vibe!

I love this plug! Everything from hifi tape warmth to beat up cassette static are available. There are some really neat slapback delay sounds as well. Works wonders on everything you put through it, drums, guitars, keys, vocs etc... it really warms things up when working in the box, especially on digital sources. I've spent a little time on a real Studer tape machine, and allthough its not spot on, it really is as good of a tape emulation you will ever find.

J. Winkel

March 8, 2014

Analog digitally (is possible)

This plugin brings the analog sound experience into the digital domain!! Love the quality and the presets are perfect 2 start with.

I use the Ampex in combination with Precision Multiband Plug-In and the Precision Maximizer on the Apollo Twin Dual in the live set up. In this way my output is ready 2 go!! A soundcheck is only a matter of gain in the FOH console.

In the studio I use the Ampex on the input channel recording analog instruments.

Easy 2 use and awesome result!

S. Cavalieri

March 7, 2014

Winner

Having tried most of the tape simulators Texas I can truly affirm that this to your 800 you made by Claudia it's completely amazing congratulations one more time for at Universal audio

J. Grasty

March 4, 2014

I have no idea what I'm doing and it still sounds great.

The title says it all. I am still getting used to the Ampex, especially since I have never used a "real" one. Even without a lack of knowledge, the effect on the sound is great. It has made some of the mixes come to life.

J. Grasty

March 4, 2014

I have no idea what I'm doing and it still sounds great.

The title says it all. I am still getting used to the Ampex, especially since I have never used a "real" one. Even without a lack of knowledge, the effect on the sound is great. It has made some of the mixes come to life.

J. Hiltz

February 26, 2014

Awesome Tape sim

This is a great plugin tape emulator. It can add a nice hifi warmth like a high end tape machine, or a nasty, distorted cassette type sound, and lots in between. It livens up drums nicely for me, and also works on guitars and the 2 buss when working with certain types of music.

S. Lechner

February 20, 2014

Great Tool!

I used the demo in different cases like to give some color on the master of a view tracks, to thicken up some tracks in the mix and to ad distortion and artefacts to special instruments to sound like an old tape.
This all worked great and so i decided to by this plugin.
I think all UAD Plugins are a little expansive, but they are one of the best i've ever seen!
Buy it and go tapy!

1761-1780 of 2081 Results