Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Shop huge storewide savings on UAD plug-ins. Ends 6/30. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Exclusively for UAD and LUNA Recording System

Regular Price: $449.00

$359.00

You'll Save 20%

Customer Reviews

Magnetic Tape Bundle

Overall Rating

1801-1820 of 2071 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Schmidt

December 29, 2013

The "Glue" Maschine ...

Love this Plugin !! It gives me that "glue" to my mixes I've missed without using a real tape recorder... just set up a preset and the lo end is more tight and the top end is smooth ! Best UAD plugin I've bought so far...

M. Schmidt

December 29, 2013

The "Glue" Maschine ...

Love this Plugin !! It gives me that "glue" to my mixes I've missed without using a real tape recorder... just set up a preset and the lo end is more tight and the top end is smooth ! Best UAD plugin I've bought so far...

S. Roche

December 27, 2013

Do not demo this plug unless you want to buy it

you really will not be able to resist. When the UAD2 promo offer was extended to me, I knew I was going to get the Studer, but wasn't sure about the others for the custom bundle. I tried this on my mix bus and made my decision right then and there. Dare I say, if I had to get one tape emulation from UAD, this would be it. The difference was not subtle. Best glue for rock mixes. Well done!

As an added bonus, the wow, flutter and bias controls can make for some fun effects

G. Smithy

December 27, 2013

Home Studio

This plug is everything it says it is, Gives you that warm tube sound when I put it on a track that I am laying down or after I've already recorded the track. I waited to purchase until UA ran it on sale and I could not be happier with this purchase. Like most UA technology this plug lives up to everything you read about it. Although I am an amateur studio guy I am a long time musician and I know what its supposed to sound like. This is truly a phenomenal plugin.

J. Raja

December 26, 2013

Punchy

Changed My tracks Really Punch & Crispy in Just one Plugin.

C. Persaud

December 23, 2013

The ultimate mastering solution!!!

If you like ozone for digital...wait until you try this.... kicks it's butt hands down. the best mastering plugins available...all my clients walk away happy.

W. Roncher

December 16, 2013

Ampex magic

I dont get it. How can just putting this thing on the 2buss just make everything sound better? It does, but if i want to tweak, i can mess around getting different sounds for hours. This is my favorite UAD plugin. It just works every time.

B. Toval

December 14, 2013

Ampex ATR-102 It gets Better

The bottom line for me is does processor improve the sound; meaning do I like what I hear. Simply put with the ATR-102 I like what I hear. This was a good investment.

K. Péter

December 14, 2013

Studer and Ampex

On the tracks I use the Studer 800 and on the master and the instrument groups (drums, guitars, etc) I use the Ampex ATR and it is strong and warm.
Previously I used the Studer in the mastering chain but Ampex is better for that.

H. Godas

December 13, 2013

Superb

The presets are just awesome. For people like me, looking for an analog-like sound, this plugin is a must have. It brings personality to sounds.

A. Ernst

December 6, 2013

The most instantaneously gratifying plug-in I've heard!

For analog tape lovers, young & old, this is the best thing that's happened to digital since Radar. Redemption at last, it's 1980 again.

It doesn't matter if you're too young to have ever recorded with tape, or know the difference in the smell & character of Ampex 456 & Scotch 250, or have ever edited with a China Marker & a razor blade…

This is what tape sounds like. I use it on every session.

If you've just purchased this, try the Chuck Ainlay "Saturated Snare Edge" & listen to the sound change as you raise the master fader. Remember where you like the sound based on the VU meter. It's a good starting point & a good way to educate yourself on the effects of tape saturation. Don't be afraid to go into the red!

S. Barou

December 5, 2013

jaw-dropping

It's hard to describe how good this plugin is...What it brings to the mixes is simply stunning. The addiction is immediate and I don't think I will ever be able to mix/master without it now :-)
..better than words try the demo now and see (hear) for yourself. I especially recommend it in combination with the Studer A800 on your tracks.

S. Barou

December 5, 2013

bring on the 3D

I nearly bought a Studer A807 machine a few years ago but got a bit frightened by the cost and time of maintenance and finding parts, etc...
UAD really nailed it with this plugin, the depth, color, warmth, stereo image are just so incredibly good. I use it on every channel in Logic, at the start of the chain, and the Ampex ATR-102 on the master bus.
Use it as an EQ on bass too with more extreme settings.
Once your mix is done and that you got some really nice 3D vibe from this plugin, try bypassing all of them and your nice mix is collapsing like a house of cards....
what a fantastic plugin! I recommend it especially in combination with the Ampex.

K. Hopeton

December 2, 2013

Warm Warm Warm

The only thing that gets warmer than the Studer A800 is the Sun,
Oh my stars , I love the warm feel of this monster in a box...

L. Schlegel

November 29, 2013

Fat sounds!

I've been printing this down with the UAD Console. Gives absolutely everything I put it on just the right amount saturation. Beautiful!

J. Cabrera

November 8, 2013

A Must Have!!!

The Studer A800 is the first plugin I place across my mixes. This helps me get a good sound right off the bat. Once I dial it in, I proceed by placing the SSL G Buss Compressor on the Master Bus and start mixing from there. Do this and not only will you end up using less EQ and Compression, but your mixes will sound better because of it. Don't forget to play around with the Bias and HF filter. That's where the magic is at!

M. Sartini

November 1, 2013

Best plug in so far

I used this on 3 or 4 mixes so far and it does wonders. It makes everything sound warmer with more presence. Exactly what I need since I am only using plug ins.

J. Spillman

October 26, 2013

Mind blowing

Absolutely the most realistic tape emulation plug in out there. The ATR on the master buss is unbelievable.

A. Picciafuochi

October 26, 2013

Excellent Special plug-in

I test it also for a personal remastering of an ultra famous 70's record that I own in HD quality files (176.4kHz/24bit), originally recorded in analog tape machines obviously, and the result was absolute stunning as on digital sources!

R. Adame

October 21, 2013

I TRY THE DEMO AND I LIKE IT BUT

GREAT PLUG IN FOR INDIVIDUAL TRACKS BUT IT DOES NOT WORK FOR EVERTHING ESPECIALLY FOR MASTERING. GREAT 3D SOUNDING PLUG IN BUT BE CAREFULL IT CAN RUIN DYNAMICS PRETTU BAD WHEN PUSH HARD TRY THE OXFORD INFLATOR NOW THATS A MAGNIFICENT PLUG IN NEVER KILLS THE DYNAMICS SUCH A WONDERFUL TOOLS ,

1801-1820 of 2071 Results