Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Shop huge storewide savings on UAD plug-ins. Ends 6/30. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Exclusively for UAD and LUNA Recording System

Regular Price: $449.00

$359.00

You'll Save 20%

Customer Reviews

Magnetic Tape Bundle

Overall Rating

1901-1920 of 2071 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

I. Pinkhas

June 2, 2013

Ampex ATR-102 Mastering

After applying the Ampex ATR-102 Mastering the mix becomes brighter and more specifically.

S. Kannis

May 31, 2013

Tape emulation The Holy Grail

I have owned both hardware versions and still have a splicing block... I have also tried every simulator out there and because of these, I know own a UAD 2 system. They are both VERY close to the mark. I mix on a Hybrid system with 12 stereo buss stems with Neve, SSL and Pultec hardware among others so I have not tried an ITB mix with these puppies, but they truly deliver on my system. WELL DONE UAD!

R. Seo

May 27, 2013

Genius

Bring life back to music!
that's what I would say about this, run whatever into it and you get a part of historic sound memories coming up to your ears.

G. Montagni

May 15, 2013

Lazy Custumer Support

I bought a couple of the most expensive plug ins like this and for no reason the authorization fail multiple times, even by opening 3 support ticket and 2 call from germany directly to the us support center.....still no solution.....great plug ins but no real good technical support.....

P. Thompson

May 13, 2013

Instant Sonic Character

For cleaning up sterile digital mixes, this is the tool. I can't believe how realistic the and how accurate the controls are. What I love the most is I don't have to clean the heads or calibrate it.

R. Comitz

May 12, 2013

warmth!

this plug really makes it easy to warm up a mix. great saturation as well. very pleased + worth every penny

R. Comitz

May 12, 2013

amazing

just pop it in + it glues the mix together. super simple

R. Kempny

May 8, 2013

One of the best tape recorder plugins

Together with Ampex ATR-102 its "killer" stuff for your digital studio. I wanted to buy real tape recorder for my studio, but size and electric consumption were main reasons why i wasnt sure to buy it. Ive read somewhere on net, that Universal Audio has very good tape plugins. Basically Studer and Ampex are the main reason why i have purchased UAD2 Satellite Duo. Im absolutely very satisfied with all products. Studer for recording and Ampex for mastering. Combination of these product definitely improved my production.

R. Mc

May 4, 2013

Analogue Emulation at its best

I am now beginning to feel the way i used to about making music thanks to Universal Audio.
They look after their customers like no other company and are my to go to plug inns everytime
Thanks
Balloonmanrecords.com

D. Elke

April 29, 2013

the glue

This is the missing link. When I first used it, I was amazed by how real it sounds. I learned recording on tape/analog, and this brings me back, in a great way. Its a bit tricky to set, but once its set right, it makes the whole mix come together. I really like the ability to change ips and tape, and it works great for a nice vocal slap echo on an aux..

J. Conlon

April 19, 2013

Nice indeed - don't over do though!

A very nice plug in for sure...what a luxury recording with this!..but don''t over do it though...can muddy a mix if you recorded with it and them buss it on the master too, that's what I found with the music I had recorded, you might not find the same results though......probably best to used the Studer for that...had to try though!..very excellent product..so much fun!

S. Cox

April 19, 2013

Excellent Plug-in!

I've been using this plug-in for a few weeks now and I've been really impressed with its sound and versatility, especially in its ability to control the fundamental texture (harmonic content) of a track. This to me is what sets it apart from any other mixing tool I've used. Being able to change tape formulas, tape speeds, and saturation characteristics gives me endless possibilities for getting the texture of a track to sit just right before I even touch a compressor or EQ.

Another characteristic of this plug-in is its ability to soften the sharp edges of a track's transients, making multiple sources you put this on seem to naturally blend together and not "fight". The ease and consistency at which it achieves this makes this invaluable.

B. Lederer

April 17, 2013

!!! Hammerteil !!!

All I can say this thing rocks! I just mixed a new album and I used it on the drumbus and .... it is stunning. It reminds of the old days, when I used tape. You´ll get punch and presence for drums. Also I used the tape delay with slow 7.5ips and it sound absolutely convincing: lush and wonderful. So far the best tape emu I tried - and we´re getting close! Yiiiipiieee!

E. Hedberg

April 14, 2013

Makes the daw look like 3D

Just a couple of seconds after you play with just a couple of buttons you just really think that the DAW has become a physical unit.

With the desirable settings, you get a mix you Never could get with any other digital/software thing.

I love it

A. Souza

April 14, 2013

Great plugin but....

This is a great plugin, but if you have a uad-2 duo like me forget!! This plugin use many dsp resources of you card. I suggest you buy Ampex 102, great plugin no use dap like A800. Expend my money for nothing. But great plugin if you have system to use.

V. Van

April 14, 2013

Quality of my latest Mix have increased due to Studer A800

Hi there,
Since my recent buy of Studer A800, plus a strategic change in my way of mixing. As you can listen from my artist page (www.indabamusic.com/people/Mimidhof). My two latest Remix Submission were done using Studer A800 on every track.

I'm owner of a simple DSP Duo core.. so I hesitate because of the price of the plugin and also because of using it in every track would fast let me without any DSP resource.
But I'm very glad of the result over all on the Drum track and the bass sound they are easyer to fit in my mixes. And I just begin to use it.

For my setup with little DSP ressources, for this plugin I took the decision to use it as an offline process, when I begin a new mix I process all my track with Studer A800.

Mimidhof

J. Fowler

April 5, 2013

Such a beast!

Throwing this on first in the chain has saved so much tweaking... it just sounds right and fat out of the gate. Be cautious with the presets if using on your master bus, noise / hiss controls are hidden under the additional controls.

Y. Kawahara

April 1, 2013

Studer A800 Multichannel Tape Recorder Plug-In

Studer A800 Multichannel Tape Recorder Plug-In is good sounds on all CH.

J. Hammer

March 27, 2013

Worth the plunge

Bought the Apollo and these were the bulk of UAs March Promo. Put my 2 UAD2 cards on Ebay to help defray the cost. Went back to a recent mix and put the Studer on every channel, removed all existing plugs, my (usual arsenal), placed the Ampex on the Master buss. Besides verb and delay it was just the tape decks. OMG, it was that sound (esp bass & drums) that I've been trying to get for my entire digital life. Low end, REALLY low end, and punch, with a warmth that's been missing all these years. I'm amazed it took just 2 plugs to do what 6 or more couldn't. Bad news is,the Studer ate up most of my Quad. More bad news, now that I've heard it, I can't go back...took my UAD cards off Ebay. Gonna need a lot more horsepower! Thanks a lot UA.

S. Constance

March 27, 2013

Better tape than never

Great for that overall tape sound, some super presets. Ability to go from very subtle to really messy with the wow & flutter, tape delay and eq etc. So useful for track or bus fx as well as mixing / mastering.

1901-1920 of 2071 Results