Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Shop huge storewide savings on UAD plug-ins. Extended through 7/22. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Exclusively for UAD and LUNA Recording System

Regular Price: $449.00

$359.00

You'll Save 20%

Customer Reviews

Magnetic Tape Bundle

Overall Rating

1821-1840 of 2081 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Ernst

December 6, 2013

The most instantaneously gratifying plug-in I've heard!

For analog tape lovers, young & old, this is the best thing that's happened to digital since Radar. Redemption at last, it's 1980 again.

It doesn't matter if you're too young to have ever recorded with tape, or know the difference in the smell & character of Ampex 456 & Scotch 250, or have ever edited with a China Marker & a razor blade…

This is what tape sounds like. I use it on every session.

If you've just purchased this, try the Chuck Ainlay "Saturated Snare Edge" & listen to the sound change as you raise the master fader. Remember where you like the sound based on the VU meter. It's a good starting point & a good way to educate yourself on the effects of tape saturation. Don't be afraid to go into the red!

S. Barou

December 5, 2013

jaw-dropping

It's hard to describe how good this plugin is...What it brings to the mixes is simply stunning. The addiction is immediate and I don't think I will ever be able to mix/master without it now :-)
..better than words try the demo now and see (hear) for yourself. I especially recommend it in combination with the Studer A800 on your tracks.

S. Barou

December 5, 2013

bring on the 3D

I nearly bought a Studer A807 machine a few years ago but got a bit frightened by the cost and time of maintenance and finding parts, etc...
UAD really nailed it with this plugin, the depth, color, warmth, stereo image are just so incredibly good. I use it on every channel in Logic, at the start of the chain, and the Ampex ATR-102 on the master bus.
Use it as an EQ on bass too with more extreme settings.
Once your mix is done and that you got some really nice 3D vibe from this plugin, try bypassing all of them and your nice mix is collapsing like a house of cards....
what a fantastic plugin! I recommend it especially in combination with the Ampex.

K. Hopeton

December 2, 2013

Warm Warm Warm

The only thing that gets warmer than the Studer A800 is the Sun,
Oh my stars , I love the warm feel of this monster in a box...

L. Schlegel

November 29, 2013

Fat sounds!

I've been printing this down with the UAD Console. Gives absolutely everything I put it on just the right amount saturation. Beautiful!

J. Cabrera

November 8, 2013

A Must Have!!!

The Studer A800 is the first plugin I place across my mixes. This helps me get a good sound right off the bat. Once I dial it in, I proceed by placing the SSL G Buss Compressor on the Master Bus and start mixing from there. Do this and not only will you end up using less EQ and Compression, but your mixes will sound better because of it. Don't forget to play around with the Bias and HF filter. That's where the magic is at!

M. Sartini

November 1, 2013

Best plug in so far

I used this on 3 or 4 mixes so far and it does wonders. It makes everything sound warmer with more presence. Exactly what I need since I am only using plug ins.

J. Spillman

October 26, 2013

Mind blowing

Absolutely the most realistic tape emulation plug in out there. The ATR on the master buss is unbelievable.

A. Picciafuochi

October 26, 2013

Excellent Special plug-in

I test it also for a personal remastering of an ultra famous 70's record that I own in HD quality files (176.4kHz/24bit), originally recorded in analog tape machines obviously, and the result was absolute stunning as on digital sources!

R. Adame

October 21, 2013

I TRY THE DEMO AND I LIKE IT BUT

GREAT PLUG IN FOR INDIVIDUAL TRACKS BUT IT DOES NOT WORK FOR EVERTHING ESPECIALLY FOR MASTERING. GREAT 3D SOUNDING PLUG IN BUT BE CAREFULL IT CAN RUIN DYNAMICS PRETTU BAD WHEN PUSH HARD TRY THE OXFORD INFLATOR NOW THATS A MAGNIFICENT PLUG IN NEVER KILLS THE DYNAMICS SUCH A WONDERFUL TOOLS ,

P. Tuttle

October 21, 2013

Warmth and Sparkle

I was on the fence about spending this much $$ on a plugin. I'll never look back. This is awesome! 4-stars for the high price, but audio is great.

J. Lehde

October 14, 2013

Amazed at what I was missing!

On some mixes and individual tracks this plug-in is just what the Dr. ordered. It does that special e.q. / compression thing that just seems to gel tracks together. It is one of my new favorites for mastering. I also love using it or the Studer A800 as the last piece of a track preset for guitar tracks.

P. Jacobsson

October 13, 2013

YES YES YES

Another superb plug in from UAD. BUY THIS!!! Adds warth, depth and that gritty vibe. Goes perfectly along with everything/anything. This type of saturation is really hard get in a daw world, but know - Its here!
/Per

A. Eriksmoen

October 12, 2013

Kick ass

This plugin kicks ass. Great on individual channels and awesome on master bus.

J. Gilutin

October 11, 2013

I'm Master of my domain...

They have done such a great job on all of these plugs... it's hard to choose. And then... they let you demo everything... it's like playing with a puppy at the pet store... they know what they're doing!
This just makes everything sound richer and better... like tape... it really works. It brings that warm glue to anything you put it on... like others have said... Don't Demo it!!... you'll buy it for sure.. this stuff is like crack!

G. Noteris

October 10, 2013

Brilliant !

What can i say that's not already said about this product ?

As a master plugin it's a must have for sure. Gives a final polish that's hard to describe. Subtle but soooo efficient for choosing a color that suits your mix.

The FX capability of the plug is fantastic too : Tape chorus/flange are really nice, wow/flutter can bring life to static sounds, and tape delays are great for vocals/guitars.

I'm rating 5 stars but wish i could rate it 10 !

P. Larose

October 8, 2013

Ouvrez votre son

Cette simulation est réellement efficace et extraordinaire. Le travail de profondeur du spectre sur un mix est précis , plein de chaleur et ouvre définitivement le son d'une manière positive. Même si les réglages ne sont pas simples pour qui ne connaitrait pas la "bête" originale, les presets sont intéressant , peut être pas encore assez nombreux mais très efficaces. La combinaison du studer en multitracks et de l'ampex en mix est un moyen parfaitement idéal pour ajouter une vraie touche analogique dans une chaine entièrement numérique.

S. Holness

October 2, 2013

Requirement for most all of my mixes now!

This is a classic tape machine. No doubt about it. The emulation...wow it just sounds nearly IDENTICAL to the real thing. It's recommended to be the last plugin on the master buss chain (maybe a limiter after it just to keep levels in check) but just be sure to watch your levels going into it otherwise it could distort! But this thing is great. It can be subtle and just sparkle up the high end or it can REEEALLY saturate the mix if you so choose. This thing can do it all. Want a little bit more of something but don't wanna mess with the overall settings? Just twist the EQ screws to taste and go! Great plugin, a must have for the master buss!

M. Freyer

October 2, 2013

Instant Flavour

It's awesome.

I'll be honest - I'm part of the generation that grew up not using tape everyday.

I would be lying if I said "Man it sounds just like tape!" because I haven't tracked barely enough projects to justify that statement.

What I can say is I like what it does - subtle or extreme - i really like just chucking in on a track or two and see how things change.

Really cool plug in and awesome concept to have in the box!

T. Steinkuhle

September 27, 2013

Tape your bruises

Drums gets more plastic and become 3D-like. When you close your eyes you feel like standing in front of the kit.
One thing could be better: Gang control should be possible in different groups.

1821-1840 of 2081 Results