Manley® Complete Bundle

Manley® Complete Bundle

Regular Price: $699.00

$599.00

You'll Save 14%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $699.00

$599.00

You'll Save 14%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Manley Complete Bundle

Overall Rating

41-60 of 797 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Boman

November 12, 2014

Fantastic!!

Wow! This sounds exactly like the hardware version!!

It has that magic mojo thing going on!
This feel like this will be going on my mixbus a lot from now on :-)

L. Hughes

November 18, 2014

Phenomenal!

Will you stop releasing such ridiculously good plugins please? Everytime I think I have everything I could possibly need you release something else that blows me away. This thing stinks on the 2-bus. Amazing.

L. Nicolas

November 15, 2014

Woooowww

The real Analog sound in your computer !!
Amazing

M. Whent

November 20, 2013

sounds better than its usages.

Sound wise its very good but on the downside it uses so much dsp which makes it hard to put in a chain many times.

C. Hilding

June 30, 2011

2 words: Buy it! Need more words? Alright, how about this: It's the unrivaled champion of Equalizers. It imparts a super-smooth sound to anything it touches, and you can apply extreme cuts or boosts without ever getting a harsh or nasty sound due to the way the bands interact. The bands are very flexible and can act in shelf or bell mode, with configurable bell shape (Q) and, more interestingly, configurable shelf shape where you can change it so that it's not a pure shelf but actually giving it some interesting shapes that allow you to cut or boost without muddying or creating hollowness in nearby frequencies. Additionally, all the bands of the unit interact and can be combined around the same frequency ranges for amazing effects thanks to the unique curves this provides. It comes in a mastering and regular version. You NEED this!

A. Adedwuon

January 16, 2015

It's going somewhere, but....

I ran my mixes through it with the HP Filter on and the mix comes out clearer/brighter, punchy and forward. However, with the HP filter the overall sound, to my ears, becomes a bit thinner/smaller sounstatge. This becomes a catch 22 because it is important to me to have a punchy master that also has a big/full sound stage. What I end up doing is running my mix to a clean outboard compressor at ratio 1:5 with slowest attack and HP filter at 400hz, this gives a big and wide sound stage but no character..just clean...so I send it back in the DAW and run it through this plug and making sure the GR is bearly moving...then through appropriate EQ..then through a good limiter...with this setup, the plug becomes useful. Basically u compensate...

K. Ishikawa

December 10, 2014

far from the oriiginal

this is way far from the original one. since I've using the hardware unit 8 years. and there are not the mix using vary mu. I was expecting this could be the good replacement. but it is nothing like the real one. i can not even use as the placement when i really need that sound.

h. YU

August 2, 2016

I love it

wonderful, Really plugs sign in and I want. great sound, very good & coupon please^^

J. Klein

October 12, 2015

Sounds great but...

I really dislike the user-interface, because it´s so small I always want to switch my monitor to a lower resolution. Nowadays lots of companies come with better/larger/custumizable interfaces - think u-He. So - I keep using it, but it´s not a joy dialing...

R. Farren

September 22, 2015

It's ok not great, and for the money so good at that

I sorta wish I could have my money back on this one. I regret buying it based on the hype, and not demoing it out. People talk about how smooth it is, but it's sorta brittle sounding to me, not very 3 dimensional nor round. I think the top sounds thin, and for low stuff the neve plugs are just straight up better. For the top, and brightening things up in a plug I would recommend the Maag, it's way better, furthermore the dsp usage on this thing is kinda monstrous. The upsides is, that the lowpass filter is pretty solid.

J. Moreland

November 25, 2014

You'll use this every day

There are very few tools you can invest in that will immediately allow your spare bedroom studio to produce music that sounds like it came out of a pro facility. This is one of them. If you just bought an Apollo Twin and you're trying to decide which compressor to buy. This is the one (followed very closely by the 1176 collection - with the both of them, all of your bases are covered). On your individual tracks, it's all velvety smoothness. On a mix buss, it has the unique ability to make every bad mix decision you make seem interesting or boundary pushing - and always better sounding coming out than it was going in.

S. Othniel

November 14, 2014

Manley Variable Mu Limiter.....WOW!!!!!!!

Ok....so I tested this plugin and I was speechless. I wish UAD had made this to go through the unison on the apollo. These days I do not buy new plugins if I have one that can do what a new on the market plugin does. but this is now on my must have list. This plugin does the mid-side compression sooo good that phasing is minimal, it doesn't hurt my ears when I drastically widen a track. This plugin is a bad ass.

J. Murphy

March 2, 2014

Texture like the analog unit

I am a 2 time billboard number 1 engineer. I love UAD plugins and they definitely are quality levels higher than waves plugins they sound real close to the analog unit, but all the hype about the manley massive I really thought it would be much more than it is, I do use it on my mastering but you cannot use it on mixing because of the lag. it is a good plugin I was not blown away with it but it is still well worth it has the texture of the analog unit

Jimmy Starr

H. Anti

December 18, 2013

just can't do without

I love the Manley EQ for mastering, especially the low end but I like to read DBs added or subtracted. It'll be great to have that on the UAD version. For smooth but heavy low end and mid rage Manley EQ tops them all.

H. Barnard

August 2, 2016

5 Stars

The Manley VOXBOX plug-in is as wonderful as many fans testify to the original hardware... great sounding emulation!

J. Heil

April 28, 2013

warning, if you are ableton live user, don't buy this!

since uad o.s. 6.2 the massive passvie will not run within ableton live correctly,
it produces very loud crackles and pops, nearly taking your internal cpu to collapse.

i am very pissed off that this issue is not soved since three o.s. updates....

SHAME ON U(A)!

M. T

December 8, 2014

Sounds Like it Looks "Flat"

The front of this plugin looks great:)

Unfortunately you can't see the sides, the top or the back
of the unit.... and that's exactly how it sounds:
"Flat"
It seems like they wanted to make sure this one was out in
time for the holidays..
Maybe they'll be an update after they make enough money?

C. Green

November 24, 2012

Astonishing

This plugin is astonishing. What it does for vocals alone would be worth the price of admission (silky smooth highs and ear pleasing mid presence which can be so elusive before can be dialed in in seconds). In addtion, it seems to work on any source I place it on as well as providing a fantastic in-the-box mastering tool.

Honestly I wouldn't have thought this possible from a software EQ based on previous experiences. Simply stellar in every way.

S. Griepentrog

June 17, 2011

Not so great as people give it credit for.. It sounds good, but nothing like the real deal.,,,,
Usable but its prisy and other eq´s will do the job as well

H. Barnard

August 1, 2016

5-Star

The Manley VOXBOX plug-in is as wonderful as many fans testify to the original hardware... great sounding emulation!

41-60 of 797 Results