Get $299 in UAD plug-ins and instruments FREE through 4/30! Learn more ›

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

The UAD HolidAI Sale — save up to 75% storewide. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Regular Price: $499.00

$249.00

You'll Save 50%

Customer Reviews

Manley Complete Bundle

Overall Rating

41-60 of 1677 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

D. Black

March 13, 2024

Excellent, it's Manley

I've used my UAD Manley Vari-Mu for a few weeks. Emulation is perfect, it sounds great, it's easy to set, and can be used on everything. At full price it's a good deal, at this discount, you have to consider just getting it unless you've got the hardware.

Realistically this is one of the few plug-in purchases that changes my audio so much to the better all by itself. And I'm not compressing by more that 3 dB. Insert Vari-Mu and there's the sound.

I'm running mine in stereo, but the special option to change to M/S in, out, or both is a relatively rare feature.

D. Hogan

March 13, 2024

Like

Like

A. Desborough

March 13, 2024

Good, but was expecting more.

It doesn’t wow me like some other UA plugins. Quite effective on slower, non- transient heavy material, however probably wouldn’t be my first choice for that.
Mostly invisible (positive or negative, you decide) up to 2db of reduction, however any more than that i’ve found the action to be slightly unmusical.

J. Slack-Smith

March 13, 2024

The Best I've Come Across

The Manley variable mu compressor is robust and produces the good vibrations that I had hoped for. You can't go wrong with this compressor.

T. Schindler

March 13, 2024

Very Good, but Handling could be better

I am using the Manley now instead of the SPL Iron i used before in the Master chain. The Manley has a much clearer sound. But i found the SpL better in the handling as a plugin. Both work very well for me as Mastering Compressors. I would like a compressor not with the hardware front usage in a plugin but with a good software handling and the sound of good hardware.

E. VELAZQUEZ

March 12, 2024

AAA for vocals

Extremely useful on vocals and acoustic guitars. Sweet!!!

A. pc

March 12, 2024

Excelente emulacion of Vari MU

Sin palabras , muy excelente compresor

Д. Дмитрий

March 12, 2024

My Dream

It's magic )) Love it ))

B. DeRenzo

March 8, 2024

you're kidding...49.00?

This is the best plugin UAD has, period. I can't believe it's only 49.00 I put it on my vocals, kick, snare, backgrounds and used it for M/S on the master buss. unreal.
This is the very best money I've spent on this platform and I've spent plenty. What a work of art. Bravo

S. bagman

March 7, 2024

The best plugin.

favorite plugin, thank you universal audio for the wonderful gift.

S. bagman

March 5, 2024

The necessary plugin

In conjunction with Manley plugins sounds very good

S. bagman

March 5, 2024

The best box

Very beautiful and high-quality plugin

D. Zakrzewski

March 4, 2024

Great Plugin!

I love that one! Adds nice dynamics, tube saturation and glueing!

A. pc

March 1, 2024

Excelente emulacion Vari MU

encantado de la marca UADx

p. durrell

March 1, 2024

great dynamics & glue

very impressed with this, I found it brings out the dynamics and adds glue..

L. Leonard

February 29, 2024

Creamy EQ

Creamy mastering EQ.
Good on drum buss as well.

F. Hasan

February 27, 2024

Must Have!

finally it became native!

G. Smith

February 26, 2024

Very smooth sound!

This has a smooth top similar to the 1073. Very nice and easy to get the vibe right!

I. Nandha

February 21, 2024

Loving the sound

As a mic reviewer having the Manley Tube Preamp has been amazing, running even budget friendly mics sound great with this and for the price zero complaints.

T. VELLY

February 20, 2024

Very efficient and obvious improvement on my main Output Bus

Too many knobs for me maybe… But very efficient with useful presets that I immediately adopted on the Output Bus of my Cubase mixing Template !!

41-60 of 1677 Results