Get $299 in UAD plug-ins and instruments FREE through 2/29! Learn more ›

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

The UAD HolidAI Sale — save up to 75% storewide. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Unison Enabled

Customer Reviews

Manley Tube Preamp

Overall Rating

41-60 of 187 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. VOLPE JUNIOR

August 31, 2023

Perfect

warm audio with one click

M. VOLPE JUNIOR

August 31, 2023

Perfect

warm audio with one click

S. Tanner

August 13, 2023

The extra tone

The preamp does it very well. I don't need everytime a preamp, but at some sessions it is very helpfull. Sounds great.

O. Kudin

July 29, 2023

Absolutely useless plugin


I didn't understand this plugin.
Yes, it amplifies the signal with a little warmth
And?
Absolutely useless plugin

M. Giraldo

May 10, 2023

buen preamp

suenaa bien y tiene buena coloracion

M. Giraldo

March 30, 2023

Suena rico

Suena un color dulce paara las grabaciones, bajele la ganacia y subaa el input

C. Amza

March 15, 2023

Simple. Does get you there!

It is quite simple to use. It does not have all the functions of the Voxbox but it does do a great job on my mic. Sounds amazing in Unison and that, for me, it’s how I think it’s intended to use.

R. Evans

March 2, 2023

Warm and clean

Warm, clean, hi-fi. Does exactly what it says it will.

J. Mendel

February 26, 2023

Wonderful!!

Love the rich tone of this preamp! I love the VoxBox, but this is way better for unison slots in Luna! Super glad UA came out with this version!

c. rosario

February 12, 2023

Low on dsp

I like mixing it with the neve 1073 eq
It’s savory and sweet , the perfect TLC combo on anything.

R. Giraldo Taveras

January 13, 2023

Buen Sonido

Buen sonido y buen balance en el consumo de DSP.

T. Stankiewicz

January 10, 2023

Real Manley

Sounds as expected

C. Panetta

January 9, 2023

Great preamp

own the voxbox already, so I got this one free with two discounts, why bother? simple enough, I wanted the tone of the preamp, less dsp and to hit a noise gate before compressing my vocals. The preamp alone offers flexibility to use other processes on my vocal chain going into my DAW. The voxbox is great all in one tool on it's own, visually this preamp is more upfront and less options to choose from, so I can make quicker adjustments to my chain. Great sound. Love it.

S. El Hammami

January 6, 2023

Great Preamp

Sounds different from Neve one. Really well adapted to C800 emulation from Sphere L22 plugins using my Towsen microphone

J. McNair

January 6, 2023

In love

I love the sound and clarity and ease of use of this plugin absolute must have $40 plus dollars well spent and the gui is beautiful what more could you ask for

D. Pal

January 5, 2023

Nice for a warm Tube sound

After buy the Voxbox i habe buy this little pre, its nice to give my voice after the recording a little bit of warm tube sound

J. Shin

January 4, 2023

Good

Nice tube saturated sound.

L. Spilger

December 24, 2022

Great preamp!

Wonderful preamp tone. Glad to have it in my unison arsenal.

M. Johannes

December 22, 2022

Tube Sound of Manley

Good !!!

B. Thomas

December 21, 2022

Instant analog bliss

This preamp turns my Apollo Solo into a pro front end for my tracking. What's not to like? The smoothness, the detail, the grit when pushed hard... the simplicity. One of the best additions to the UA range of plugs.

41-60 of 187 Results