Get $299 in UAD plug-ins and instruments FREE through 12/31! Learn more ›

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

The UAD HolidAI Sale — save up to 75% storewide. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $149.00

$44.00

You'll Save 70%

Customer Reviews

Manley Tube Preamp

Overall Rating

61-80 of 169 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

I. Papagiannidis

July 18, 2022

My go to preamp for vox !

I own the Manley voxbox ,some say it's the same ,but the mtp is sounding more up front in your face and make the source sound more alive! Great one!

M. Perno

July 17, 2022

Tone audiblement différent!

High end smooth non abrasif. Mids punchy. Basses transparentes.
Très musical . Un must sur ma contrebasse.

T. KOIVU

July 1, 2022

MANLEY TUBE PREAMP IS WARM AND JUST RIGHT

Just try a demo of this. I don't even feel like a review is necessary. This and/or the Voxbox on ANY type of vocals, hiphop, pop, countryyyyyy, whatever, So warm and clean. Virtually distortion free if dialed right. I dont wanna say "but its good on," taking away from the facts I just stated, but, I do gotta say: lowkey, play with this joint on some bass... enjoi

U. Soto

June 24, 2022

AMAZING SOUND!!!

WHAT A COOL UNISON PREAMP! I ACTUALLY HAVE THE MANLEY VOXBOX AS WELL BUT WHEN I JUST WANT TO ADD SOME GREAT COLOR TO THE SIGNAL THIS IS MY GO TO NOW. SOOOOO GOOD! GET IT!

Z. Abresch

June 16, 2022

Clean, with just the right amount of warmth

This thing sounds beautiful and, from what I can recall of Manleys IRL, is like having a $3000 piece of gear you can use on every recording and every channel. This has become the first piece of my voiceover channel strip and believe me, I tested every single Unison available. Get it, you won't be disappointed. It's like having the heart of a Voxbox without all the unnecessary features.

F. TATTI

June 14, 2022

Incredibile!!!

Da alle voci un suono caldo e ricco di armoniche, conferendo grande spessore.

G. Todaro

June 7, 2022

Wonderfull

I put on all my channel…

S. Rakhmatov

May 27, 2022

Power Ranger

I haven't heard such amazing warmth for a long time. You can safely sell hardware as this plugin works 99.9% like real hardware

e. stewart

May 14, 2022

AMAZING

This Tube Pre sounds amazing! I use it more than I use the Voxbox its self. I would recommend this Pre many times over.

M. Lajeuness

May 5, 2022

Warm and Full

It really takes the edge of some sounds and gives a nice full and round sound. I also love how simple it is to use but the only downside is the presets are not that great. I usually start with a preset then tweak it but most of the presets on this one are just so so.

W. Bene

May 4, 2022

Really adds some ooomph

I have the Voxbox plug-in but for a quick mojo adder, I simply add this plug-in on my unison and boom! Great tone as all Manley stuff has. Love this plug-in

m. Dream

May 4, 2022

Super warm

I like it very much

C. Alexander

April 21, 2022

Very smooth

I love the sound on my percussion. I make mostly reggae and for live percussion recording it’s a nice sound I’m getting.

M. Pearce

April 19, 2022

Nice!!

Nice tone with minimal fuss and system overhead

M. Diaz Velez

April 17, 2022

Amazing Sound!!!!!

Really well achieved by UA!!!!! More preamps like this please!!!!

S. Mgele

April 15, 2022

Smooth

My new favourite Virtual Preamp! Love how it rolls off the highs for a buttery smooth and natural sounding vocal. Excellent!

M. Prod

April 14, 2022

NICE

Very Nice For Vocal ! I like this..

B. Ratiu

April 11, 2022

Great to have

Great product, sounds good especially if you know how to use it. Great to have in your computer. Voice sounds warm and more clear.

M. MABADA MABAYE

April 3, 2022

Very impressive

I used it for my voice recordings for a rap session. One word: GREAT, WARM, DYNAMIC. Very impressed by the well-resolved bass and precise treble without being aggressive. A masterstroke UAD.woaw

J. SALAZAR

March 4, 2022

Great for clear classical voices

I use this mainly for classical voices and it works perfect for the genre.

61-80 of 169 Results