UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Customer Reviews

Manley Tube Preamp

Overall Rating

1-20 of 118 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

R. Bán

September 28, 2022

Egyszerüen tökéletes

A Manley maga a zene, csak szuperlativuszokba szolhatok ezekről a zene eszközökről.
Köszönöm.
Róbert

L. Martin Lee

September 19, 2022

awesomeee

when I put this on the unison preamp, and I take my AKG C214 sounds awesome dude

P. Diaz

August 20, 2022

Very nice

Not sure why this doesn't have 5 stars overall at the time I purchased. it is a little heavy on DSP for a Pre but it sounds great on Vocals.

E. Behrendt

August 16, 2022

Looks Complicated

I have had this plugin for sometime but have always used other preamps because the front panel of the device seems fairly complicated. After using it for the past week I'm thinking i should have been using this all along. It's pretty simple once you break down the parts and it works like a dream. Have never used the hardware ver so not sure how it compares to that.

P. Diaz

August 6, 2022

Very nice

Not sure why this doesn't have 5 stars overall at the time I purchased. it is a little heavy on DSP for a Pre but it sounds great on Vocals.

y. kim

August 3, 2022

부드럽고 깔끔한 소리.

부드럽고 깔끔한 소리.

I. Papagiannidis

July 23, 2022

My go to uad preamp for vocals

Great preamp , in your face sound , reach harmonics!

S. Shaw

July 20, 2022

manley

this makes singers sound more manly! .. just kidding. This preamp is serious without the all the complexity of the voxbox. Worth the $25 (for ones who own the voxbox)!

I. Papagiannidis

July 18, 2022

My go to preamp for vox !

I own the Manley voxbox ,some say it's the same ,but the mtp is sounding more up front in your face and make the source sound more alive! Great one!

M. Perno

July 17, 2022

Tone audiblement différent!

High end smooth non abrasif. Mids punchy. Basses transparentes.
Très musical . Un must sur ma contrebasse.

T. KOIVU

July 1, 2022

MANLEY TUBE PREAMP IS WARM AND JUST RIGHT

Just try a demo of this. I don't even feel like a review is necessary. This and/or the Voxbox on ANY type of vocals, hiphop, pop, countryyyyyy, whatever, So warm and clean. Virtually distortion free if dialed right. I dont wanna say "but its good on," taking away from the facts I just stated, but, I do gotta say: lowkey, play with this joint on some bass... enjoi

U. Soto

June 24, 2022

AMAZING SOUND!!!

WHAT A COOL UNISON PREAMP! I ACTUALLY HAVE THE MANLEY VOXBOX AS WELL BUT WHEN I JUST WANT TO ADD SOME GREAT COLOR TO THE SIGNAL THIS IS MY GO TO NOW. SOOOOO GOOD! GET IT!

Z. Abresch

June 16, 2022

Clean, with just the right amount of warmth

This thing sounds beautiful and, from what I can recall of Manleys IRL, is like having a $3000 piece of gear you can use on every recording and every channel. This has become the first piece of my voiceover channel strip and believe me, I tested every single Unison available. Get it, you won't be disappointed. It's like having the heart of a Voxbox without all the unnecessary features.

F. TATTI

June 14, 2022

Incredibile!!!

Da alle voci un suono caldo e ricco di armoniche, conferendo grande spessore.

G. Todaro

June 7, 2022

Wonderfull

I put on all my channel…

S. Rakhmatov

May 27, 2022

Power Ranger

I haven't heard such amazing warmth for a long time. You can safely sell hardware as this plugin works 99.9% like real hardware

e. stewart

May 14, 2022

AMAZING

This Tube Pre sounds amazing! I use it more than I use the Voxbox its self. I would recommend this Pre many times over.

M. Lajeuness

May 5, 2022

Warm and Full

It really takes the edge of some sounds and gives a nice full and round sound. I also love how simple it is to use but the only downside is the presets are not that great. I usually start with a preset then tweak it but most of the presets on this one are just so so.

W. Bene

May 4, 2022

Really adds some ooomph

I have the Voxbox plug-in but for a quick mojo adder, I simply add this plug-in on my unison and boom! Great tone as all Manley stuff has. Love this plug-in

m. Dream

May 4, 2022

Super warm

I like it very much

1-20 of 118 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6