Manley® VOXBOX Channel Strip

Manley® VOXBOX Channel Strip

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00


You'll Save 16%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00


You'll Save 16%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Manley VOXBOX Channel Strip

Overall Rating

141-160 of 161 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Fanus

November 15, 2016

Let your recordings land on the strip

This just works, it brings quality to recordings and when cranked can really make your sounds edgy and alive.

M. Jago

November 14, 2016


Best way I've found for getting vocals & bass into DAW through Apollo. De-esser is great on vocals.


November 10, 2016

One choice

i made the right choice... one purchase - one preamp - Manley VOXBOX... its an eq , comp desser.... n sounds fantastic.....

A. Adedwuon

November 7, 2016

Did not work sound good to my ears

I tried this plug in several different setting on vocals (both tracking and in post) and I just could not get it to behave or sound right. At descent settings, it was muddying/smearing the input vocals in a way that I can not call good. I do not know what the original hardware sounds or behaves like but, if it's the same way this plug is behaving, then this is not a tool I can use for any real work. The Legacy Compressors lilke the 1176 is arguably the most realistic comp from UAD. It seems others have something about them that makes you wonder if these myriad of emulations really make any sense.

I. Papagiannidis

October 28, 2016


I ve tested with all my vocal mics and it sounds fantastic in every one of them. the best thing is that you can shape the sound as you wish and all these features together makes it more than a swiss knife!
perfect for all just can't sound bad... :) totally different from Api and Neve . sound more neutral when you firstly add it, but when you start tweaking the knobs... the magic happens...
Perfect tool for everything!
Thanks UAD!

M. Diaz Velez

October 23, 2016

Vox populi... Manley VOXBOX

I used several times the physical (real one) Manley for several recordings. Once this amazing emulation came out and saw the light... was really good and... when I saw that was UNISON... UA made my day!. I bought this plugin without demo it, and the quality of sound was amazing. I tried and compare it with the real one... sounds incredible, very very similar to the real one (considering there were two different devices). If you re looking for make your voice great, this is the right choice.


October 22, 2016


Il a remplacé mes LA2A et autres 1176... Il à remplacé le Pultec et mes deesser.... J'enregistre et je mix tous les jours aux studios BLAXOUND™ Paris - ;-) et il amène cette chaleur, cette précision et musicalité que je mettais 15 ou 20mn à obtenir avec une multitude de plugins, sans compter la chaleur du compresseur qu'aucun de mes plugins égal même certain de mes compresseurs hardware ... Je l'utilise sur n’importe quoi ça sonne "beautiful". Merci UA ! :-)

H. Zwarts

October 20, 2016

Love it

sounds great and is a powerful plug in.
excellent plug ins , try it yourself and you will be convinced!

K. Stewart

October 17, 2016

This "Unison" thing is for real!

Wow! I simply can't believe the sound of this plugin! I have been using UAD products for about 6 years, but was still a sceptic of the unison system until I demoed this plugin. This thing sounds so darn analogue and sweet and full! I have some great outboard pre's to choose from, but have been bypassing them to use the Voxbox plugin. Even my most discriminating vocal client has become a fan of this plugin! Thanks again UAD!

UAD User

October 8, 2016


I have used manley hardware in the studio many times its my "go to" for vocals because it imidiatley enhances the warmth of the voice. This plug-in is an amazing recreation of that. I cant tell the difference and it makes it so much easier! GREAT PRODUCT

M. Doucet

September 27, 2016

So far so good ...

I just got that plugin a couple of weeks ago, I was not to impress at first but it was more of a bad setting/bad Mic/bad placement and sleepy Tech problem. Now with a nice little SM7B on a powerful Rock singer I love the result so far. When you get past the novelty effect and you regain some objectivity it a very nice new tools.
I will start with a 4/5 stars just because it’s still time will tell if it goes up to five Stars …

C. grover

September 21, 2016


I have always wanted to use this on a vocal track. After reading all the reviews and watching the videos on this plug in I had to get. I am blown away by the results!!. Do yourself a favor and get this plugin and learn how to use it. You won't be dissappointed.

C. Mileski

September 14, 2016

Love it!

a GLORIOUS vocal channel strip & a sonic upgrade over my old 'goto' vox chain of: 3rdparty>1176-->660-->1073 or Curvebender-->3rdparty>Culture Vulture (yes, 2 de-essers!). The pre sounds so classy, the comp is polite, the De-esser is the best I've ever heard & the EQ is silky/smooth. I've monkeyed with it a bit & if I'm NOT looking for that smashed, throaty lead vocal, the Voxbox op-comp fares just fine but try as I might, I haven't found a way to get that super present vocal sound w/o 1st adding an 1176. Otherwise, it's actually saved on UAD DSP for me just using an 1176-->Voxbox & DONE. Works great on Bass too. This plugin makes that 'sounds like an album' sound. Also, rid myself of needing 2 x 'Ok' 3rd party De-essers.

D. van Haarlem

September 14, 2016

I have a new Favourite UAD Channel Strip!

Previously the 1073 was my to go to channel strip, but the instant signature sound of this channel strip comes closest to what I have in mind for my vocals. The Preamp, the compressor, De-Esser and EQ match perfectly to quickly dial in my desired sound. Also very usable on lots of other sources of course.
Keep them coming UA! An Avalon Vt-737sp in the pipeline maybe?!.... For now I am happy Manley camper :-)

S. Brown

September 12, 2016


Great to have this in my vocal chain amazing!

C. Day

September 8, 2016

Fantastic de-esser

One of the best software de-essers I've tried - if not the best. Very fast and natural. You can go too far, of course and it soon lets you know if you've strayed into territory that's lispy, squidgy and dull. It was really the main reason I forked out for this. Quite like the mid dip EQ too but the compressor is rather underwhelming (on voiceover at least).

UAD User

September 7, 2016

Really, really nice channel strip

I believe that one can really tell the sonic difference between a full-tube and an FET circuit when cranking up the gain knob. When I crank the gain knob up on a vocal track, this plug-in just sounds amazingly warm and nicely saturated without any nagging distortion artifacts, etc. I hear analog gear when I close my eyes.
I don't know how the UAD engineers did it but they really created a digital emulation of this full-tube circuit that just sounds perfect to me.
I've never worked with the hardware version of the MANLEY VOXBOX so far. Nevertheless, it seems as though UAD offers a high-quality, state-of-the-art channel strip emulation at an incredibly modest price.

s. appleton

September 6, 2016

Manly V box winner

after a little fiddling around the sweet spots pop out .. really like this one ..

n. mendez

September 3, 2016

Manley VOXBOX Rocks!!!!!

Have used it once and it adds a distinct unique warmth that is musical, looking foward to adding this to other genres of music to hear how it performs...I own all the Manely Plugs and It makes me feel like the boasting king of theplug in world...

R. Tolbert

August 21, 2016

Best Channel Strip

I went from API and SSL to this. This all you need now! Just perfect. You can't make this thing sound bad. It sounds good no matter how subtle or hard you push it.

141-160 of 161 Results