Marshall® Plexi Super Lead 1959

Marshall® Plexi Super Lead 1959

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $199.00

$149.00

You'll Save 25%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$149.00

You'll Save 25%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Marshall® Plexi Super Lead 1959

Overall Rating

21-40 of 173 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

D. Riggs

May 7, 2015

Ummm a mix of feelings

I have been trying the Marshall Plexi and I remain a little pleased and a little irritated,
The amp itself seems fine. My doubts are reserved for the mixer.
On the face of it there seems to be no problem until I noticed the mixer has no mid control. This is my most important mixer control. I could not mix a valve mic with a fet mic. I was also irritated that the Coles 4038 ribbon mic was only used on the ambient channel. The very mic I would like micing the cab. Worse still we can't move the mic further or closer to the speaker or move it from the cap to the cone. All in all a bit frustrating.
When are the developers going to understand that guitarist actually want to take control of the software for ourselves like we would a real amp.

A. Klyushnikov

August 26, 2015

Plastic Sound

Not even close to the real thing. Sorry.

R. Virili

May 12, 2015

Good but...

This product looks like a good emulation of the amplifier, it sounds good even if you can not reach the same quality as the original; and this is a problem of all simulators of electric guitar that playing "digital" despite the efforts of software developers . I love your products but as always I must say that, for a non-professional user, these software cost too much. If you could lower the overall price of all plugins, you would do the " business boom " making happy many passionate users.

H. Hansson

May 25, 2015

Strange top end...

I tried this a lot and I can't stop wonder what is wrong with the top end on this one? I found out that it lies in the cab/amp section of the plugin, since it's disappearing when using this amp with other cab sims. Too bad, was waiting for this one, but it was a real disappointment.

B. Szymczyk

December 14, 2018

simply amazing

Thx to uad plugins , i sold all my analog amps , compressor, vocal amps etc etc.... no need to mike up, and no freaking noise in the background..saved me al lot of money on a studio ;)

B. Goodwin

December 10, 2018

Great Amp Sound

This is a great emulation. Being able to practice without the need for a big amp taking up valuable space in our small flat has been great!

T. Ellis

December 6, 2018

Amazing.

I've got many amp sims and they've always been ok for writing or re-amping. But until I tried the Plexi 59 I was never just amazed at the tone and feel of a Marshall sim. UA and Softtube really nailed it!

k. bach

November 23, 2018

Parfait

La meilleure simulation

k. bach

November 23, 2018

Parfait

Très bonne simulation

k. bach

November 23, 2018

Parfait

Très bonne simulation

k. bach

November 23, 2018

Très bonne simulation

Parfait

k. bach

November 23, 2018

Parfait

Très bonne simulation.

k. bach

November 23, 2018

Très bonne simulation

Très bonne simulation, la meilleurs dans mon pack actuellement.

k. bach

November 23, 2018

Très bon PLU INS

Très bon simulation d'ampli, ayant possédé de nombreux Mashall, le son rentre très bien dans le mix.

M. Kraski

November 21, 2018

The Original

I call a real one my own. The plugin sounds the same. And it feels the same. And it doesn't cause the neighbourhood call the police. That's it.

o. romer

November 15, 2018

Just great, no excellent.

The version that came with the initial Apollo setup, changed a lot for me. I loved my J-Station, but this was something else. After purchasing the full version, I really enjoy the differens the mic's make. These days I just play my guitars for for fun and joy.

w. dorell

October 31, 2018

its ok...

it’s not the worst i’ve used. i wish the sound was able to be a bit more direct/dry. even the close mic’s have a hollowness to them. it pales in comparison to the fender tweed plugin. and the ‘missing’ cap on the mid knob is nothing but annoying. i mean really, who cares if fake the amp looks vintage?

R. Hortensius

October 30, 2018

Great Sounding Plexi !

Getting awesome clean tones from is Marshall Plexi as well !!
https://soundcloud.com/ronny-strat/get-to-it

E. Axelrod

October 29, 2018

One of the best out there!

I'm not a guitar player and I don't have a vast knowledge of amp emulations, nor have I worked with any of the real hardware. I can just go on my recent experience with other software, including, Amplitube and Bias FX in particular. Though I think the pedals are extremely useful, the actual amps. themselves do not compare to the Marshall Plexi Super Lead. Once again, take this review with grain of salt, I can only go by what I hear and perceive. In addition, the Unison tracking really make it that much more special in an ever increasingly emulated world.

D. Perini

October 29, 2018

I Love Marshall Plexi Super Lead

I really love this plug-in!!! It's fantastic!

21-40 of 173 Results