Marshall® Plexi Super Lead 1959

Marshall® Plexi Super Lead 1959

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Marshall® Plexi Super Lead 1959

Overall Rating

21-40 of 252 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

O. Di Dio

June 4, 2019

The sound of a legendary amp

My first choice of sound.. from clean to drive.. incredible headroom.. cut through the mix every single note.. love it

V. Lysykh

May 19, 2019

Great Plugin

Very good sound. 4 inputs, the ability to connect.
Of course, this is not a real tube amplifier, but it is a very good emulation. Perfect options for practicing on the road.

M. Galavan

May 17, 2019

Good Marshall plugin!

I really miss my Marshall JCM 2000 around the studio and I find so many amp plug-ins to be NOT authentic to the classic, sought-after Marshall sound.

This one, "Marshall Plexi Super Lead 1959", however, is more believable. I found it great for rhythm guitar if you want to grunge out or obtain warm classic crunch--without sacrificing clarity, without artifacts. It responds to your guitar potentiometer--cleans up-- like it should. It's not like Line 6 Pod XT, where you have super over-the-top gain presets. This Marshall plugin is more musically useful. Most songs necessitate more clarity but still sweet spot crunch.

C. Sommer

May 14, 2019

Very Happy

I have recently purchased this along with some other plugins and id say this plug is a perfect place to start for anyone playing/recording rock and grunge styles of music. I dont have experience with the hardware version of this amp but its producing sounds in my mixes like i hear in a lot of hit stuff I've listened to over the years. Huge thanks to Universal Audio for making all this possible for the average Joe... i have an Apollo 8p and paired with these plugins.. world class.. this particular plugin is very high quality and awesome value for money. Great job guys, keep up the good work..

p. albert

May 12, 2019

plug-in Marshall lead 1959

Super plug son limpide et clair je suis très satisfait de cette achat

c. dean

May 9, 2019

Marshall Plexi Super Lead 1959

Love the tone, clean pure and old school sound. Run with a good spring reverb or plate steel reverb and that surfy/country twang rings. I love the slide guitar through this

M. Jungbluth

May 3, 2019

Sehr gute Emulation eines Klassikers

Das Plugin verhält sich wie ein Amp. Mann findet im Netz viele Vergleichstests und das Plugin kommt einfach verdammt nah ran. Als nächstes probiere ich den Ox, da ich so auch meine Sammlung Boutiquepedale zum Einsatz bringen kann...

W. Abd Alrhman

May 1, 2019

Unbeleivable

Best amp-simulation

P. O'Connor

April 25, 2019

Great sounding guitar amp sim

Out of all the UAD guitar sims this is easily my favourite and the best one for getting a clean guitar sound. Also does a nice bluesy overdrive. Also very nice too have the plugin included for free with the Apollo Twin.

N. Zabic

April 21, 2019

Backdoor studio

Sound like original !! Very smooth and warmth tube tone !!

O. Smari

April 18, 2019

Very, very good!

Sounds amazing!

D. Pronin

April 17, 2019

Thank you for Plexi

The sound is beyond praise, thanks!

C. Lafrenière

April 16, 2019

totally blown away!! Wow!!

This is the impressive, I'm amazed by the sound of this plugin. I plugged both of my guitars, my American Telecaster and my Gibson SG in it, and it's amazing!! Those tones and textures, bluesy and creamy, simply Wonderfull !!

D. Sposato

April 13, 2019

Sounds Just like the real thing

I couldn't believe my ears when I used this with my gibson les paul classic. This is an amazing plugin that is a must have for all collections. I made a recording with this plugin in Reason 10 and you would never be able to tell I used a plugin and not the real amp. This amp is a classic and it's tone cannot be beat. I highly recommend purchasing this plugin for all around amazing sound.

J. Grover

March 27, 2019

Inspiring when plugging in a DI guitar!

Easy to get a realistic sound, just plug in and it sounds right, like a real mic'd marshall. I normally have to EQ a lot afterwards using other amp sims, but with this on the last track i did, i literally recorded them into the song on the default patch (using the guitar volume knob and pickup selector to modify tone between each guitar layer i tracked) adn in the final mix theyre untouched, just as i recorded them... that's never happened before!

R. Paris

March 18, 2019

Marshall Plexi rocks real time

I'm very impressed by this Marshall Plexi 1959 emulation on Apollo Twin MK II QUAD !
This emulation certainly performs as well the various hardware emulations that i also own. Highly recommended

A. Ishchenko

March 17, 2019

Good plug-in

I tried many plugins, but this is one my favorite choice.

J. Ljungdahl

March 17, 2019

In the world of digital polished sounds...

...it's great to have a plugin where you actually can keep it real if you want to.

W. Abd Alrhman

March 15, 2019

Marshall® Plexi Super Lead 1959

Amazing sound

S. Bakas

March 13, 2019

One of the best amp sims to date!!!

Great sound, unison works amazingly and very close to the real deal!!!

21-40 of 252 Results