Marshall® Plexi Super Lead 1959

Marshall® Plexi Super Lead 1959

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Marshall® Plexi Super Lead 1959

Overall Rating

21-40 of 140 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

D. Riggs

May 7, 2015

Ummm a mix of feelings

I have been trying the Marshall Plexi and I remain a little pleased and a little irritated,
The amp itself seems fine. My doubts are reserved for the mixer.
On the face of it there seems to be no problem until I noticed the mixer has no mid control. This is my most important mixer control. I could not mix a valve mic with a fet mic. I was also irritated that the Coles 4038 ribbon mic was only used on the ambient channel. The very mic I would like micing the cab. Worse still we can't move the mic further or closer to the speaker or move it from the cap to the cone. All in all a bit frustrating.
When are the developers going to understand that guitarist actually want to take control of the software for ourselves like we would a real amp.

A. Klyushnikov

August 26, 2015

Plastic Sound

Not even close to the real thing. Sorry.

R. Virili

May 12, 2015

Good but...

This product looks like a good emulation of the amplifier, it sounds good even if you can not reach the same quality as the original; and this is a problem of all simulators of electric guitar that playing "digital" despite the efforts of software developers . I love your products but as always I must say that, for a non-professional user, these software cost too much. If you could lower the overall price of all plugins, you would do the " business boom " making happy many passionate users.

H. Hansson

May 25, 2015

Strange top end...

I tried this a lot and I can't stop wonder what is wrong with the top end on this one? I found out that it lies in the cab/amp section of the plugin, since it's disappearing when using this amp with other cab sims. Too bad, was waiting for this one, but it was a real disappointment.

I. Papanikolaou

December 11, 2017

Awesome sounding vintage plexi!

Very nice sounding and touch sensitive plugin, love it for all these Plexi vintage tones. Four stars because there is always room for improvements, for example it would be nice to have IRs or the ability to combine all the types of microphones. Soundwise is there but the Fender Tweed plug-in is one step further!

f. rotthier

December 10, 2017

Getting fat & heavy tones after some tweaking

After some experimenting I got some great heavy downtuned sludge/doom/metal tones when I plugged my Les Paul Custom into my Big Box RAT pedal into the Apollo Twin with the Marshall Plexi Super Lead. I love using real amps/cabs and mics to record guitars but this sounds really realistic and good. Would have been great to be able to use ribbon mics as the close mics but still 5 stars ;)

C. Nopralai

December 2, 2017

Feel like real

Thanks UAD to have this emulation for better price and feel as if the real one.

L. Poletto

December 2, 2017

Great sound and body

I always heard about the Plexi, but I could never test it, it is far from the bright sound of the modern Marshalls, this virtual Plexi maintains the harmonics but adds a round and firm body, ideal for solos or bases. I recommend it! Congratulations!

B. Leibl

December 1, 2017

mindblowing

my new standard plugin for guitar recordings :-)

L. Ruddell

November 30, 2017

Nice

Nice

D. Miller

November 30, 2017

Great amp modeler

This is a lot of fun to play around with. And a good way to practice at home at low volumes with a good sound. I’ve also used it a few times already for demos. Sounds great!

L. Diaz

November 30, 2017

The Best out there.

Sounds great!

y. kawaguchi

November 30, 2017

これから試してみます!!

なので、宜しくお願いします。

M. Westwood

November 30, 2017

Marshall® Plexi Super Lead 1959

This is a great simulation of a 59 Plexi... I have a JMP 50 1969 & the overall feel, sound & response are incredibly close.. I AB'd them in a recent session & the client couldn't tell them apart... Thank you Universal Audio.

R. Persson

November 29, 2017

Marshall plexi

Another great guitar plugin.

d. paulraj

November 29, 2017

Good product

Excellent

M. Wojtaszczyk

November 29, 2017

Great feel and sensitivity

I'm a big fan of heavy fit, so this is not exactly my kind of sound, but as an amp it's very natural feel, sensitive, with nice depth.

S. Sam

November 29, 2017

Marshall Plexi

Amazing amp. Love the sound.

V. Shevchuk

November 29, 2017

Awesome

What a beast. Sounds pretty killer. Obviously not a replacement for a 3 or $4,000 amplifier, but its definitely one of the finest emulations ive had the pleasure of jamming on. For less than $200, i dont even think. I just hand over the money. It astounds me how a software emulation can come so close to such a coveted sound. Thanks for doing this emulation UA.

V. Shevchuk

November 29, 2017

Awesome

What a beast. Sounds pretty killer. Obviously not a replacement for a 3 or $4,000 amplifier, but its definitely one of the finest emulations ive had the pleasure of jamming on. For less than $200, i dont even think. I just hand over the money. It astounds me how a software emulation can come so close to such a coveted sound. Thanks for doing this emulation UA.

21-40 of 140 Results