Marshall® Plexi Super Lead 1959

Marshall® Plexi Super Lead 1959

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Marshall® Plexi Super Lead 1959

Overall Rating

61-80 of 303 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

UAD User

August 8, 2019

Sounds great

I’m really enjoying the complexity of the Plexi tone and being able to edit the mics and placement
Could you please steal an old knob and put it on the mid control and make that an option? Who thought it was a good idea to leave it missing, like that makes it more “real”

G. Bonfiglio

August 8, 2019

Fantastic sound

Thanks UAD, this is an amazing plugin, with a superb sound. Perfect for Pop and Rock music

C. Wieszczek

July 28, 2019

Less than a feeling

I'm not feeling these digital amp emulations. Played a Strat into the system and monitoring via headphones. Definitely not the same experience as plugging into a real amp. A great amp is inspiring, these are sterile. If there is a recipe making this work I wish it were documented. To me, the old Rockmans were better. I Don't find the interaction of guitar with the system realistic. This plugin does vary in tone sculpting compared to the others. I also expected the presets used in the demo to be included but are not.

R. Gregory

July 27, 2019

Marshall tone!

Warm tone! As close to the real thing I've found!

B. Ullman

July 26, 2019

Big Bad Nasty

Fantastic plugin. I will never own or even have chance to play a 59’ Plexi, but I grew up playing a Marshall & this feels similar yet way more HUGE!! Don’t believe me, try your demo. You might need it then tho, haha be careful. Rock

I. Bandera

July 21, 2019

Molto bello!

Come detto per il jmp 2203, le simulazioni di amplificatori uad / softube sono le migliori.
A differenza delle simulazioni Brainworks con la quale non mi ci trovo per niente, queste sono le più reattive e fedeli che abbia mai sentito.
Sono in possesso oltre che di questo plugin, anche del jmp 2203 ed il Silver Jubilee, uno più bello dell'altro.

V. Pirov

July 19, 2019

Fantastic

Nice! very good!

R. Hortensius

July 12, 2019

Great Marshall Sound !

Used just this Plexi with very little processing for this instrumental.
https://soundcloud.com/ronny-strat/back-in-the-day

m. buchbinder

July 5, 2019

Wow! This Amp is awesome!

A great addition to my Amp collection. Looks great, feels amazing and sounds as close as you gonna get to the real thing. Great job Softube and UA, keep it coming and inspiring.

大. 矢島

June 28, 2019

とても良い

今までマルチエフェクターをかなり試行錯誤して音を作っていたが、この製品と私のギターは相性がいいみたいでプリセットを読み込むだけでかなりいい音になる。やはり安いもので試行錯誤するよりさっさといい音源買った方が遥かに時間無駄にしないし良いね。

J. Muren

June 20, 2019

Exelent

Use this almost every day

O. Di Dio

June 4, 2019

The sound of a legendary amp

My first choice of sound.. from clean to drive.. incredible headroom.. cut through the mix every single note.. love it

V. Lysykh

May 19, 2019

Great Plugin

Very good sound. 4 inputs, the ability to connect.
Of course, this is not a real tube amplifier, but it is a very good emulation. Perfect options for practicing on the road.

M. Galavan

May 17, 2019

Good Marshall plugin!

I really miss my Marshall JCM 2000 around the studio and I find so many amp plug-ins to be NOT authentic to the classic, sought-after Marshall sound.

This one, "Marshall Plexi Super Lead 1959", however, is more believable. I found it great for rhythm guitar if you want to grunge out or obtain warm classic crunch--without sacrificing clarity, without artifacts. It responds to your guitar potentiometer--cleans up-- like it should. It's not like Line 6 Pod XT, where you have super over-the-top gain presets. This Marshall plugin is more musically useful. Most songs necessitate more clarity but still sweet spot crunch.

C. Sommer

May 14, 2019

Very Happy

I have recently purchased this along with some other plugins and id say this plug is a perfect place to start for anyone playing/recording rock and grunge styles of music. I dont have experience with the hardware version of this amp but its producing sounds in my mixes like i hear in a lot of hit stuff I've listened to over the years. Huge thanks to Universal Audio for making all this possible for the average Joe... i have an Apollo 8p and paired with these plugins.. world class.. this particular plugin is very high quality and awesome value for money. Great job guys, keep up the good work..

p. albert

May 12, 2019

plug-in Marshall lead 1959

Super plug son limpide et clair je suis très satisfait de cette achat

c. dean

May 9, 2019

Marshall Plexi Super Lead 1959

Love the tone, clean pure and old school sound. Run with a good spring reverb or plate steel reverb and that surfy/country twang rings. I love the slide guitar through this

M. Jungbluth

May 3, 2019

Sehr gute Emulation eines Klassikers

Das Plugin verhält sich wie ein Amp. Mann findet im Netz viele Vergleichstests und das Plugin kommt einfach verdammt nah ran. Als nächstes probiere ich den Ox, da ich so auch meine Sammlung Boutiquepedale zum Einsatz bringen kann...

W. Abd Alrhman

May 1, 2019

Unbeleivable

Best amp-simulation

P. O'Connor

April 25, 2019

Great sounding guitar amp sim

Out of all the UAD guitar sims this is easily my favourite and the best one for getting a clean guitar sound. Also does a nice bluesy overdrive. Also very nice too have the plugin included for free with the Apollo Twin.

61-80 of 303 Results