Marshall® Plexi Super Lead 1959

Marshall® Plexi Super Lead 1959

Unison Enabled

$199.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$199.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Marshall® Plexi Super Lead 1959

Overall Rating

61-80 of 156 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

B. Baker

November 29, 2017

Mar shell

Does it's thang! It is a functional plug in. Not to shabby. It is not as heavy to carry as the original.

UAD User

November 29, 2017

Amazing

Has the sound and feel of the original

J. Powter

November 29, 2017

Surprisingly - Insane

Well, I have always had fender amps for gigging and recording- I have the fender plug in but it always feels a little dirty for me. I rather cautiously opted in for the recent marshal special and I have to say I am in love with the tones I get to use while tracking now. Clean and Dirty. We know the feeling of playing - how when the strings against your fingers represent the tone you are hearing?? Well I get that nice easy playing situation with the Marshall - I particularly love the room settings - I may be easily fooled but I have to say I love believing I am hearing an amp with this plug in when I play. also have Amplitube as well, but I can say I'm not sure Ill ever use those plug ins again in a hurry. The UA kit has changed my studio life - so much easier starting with great tone and working your way back from there. Thanks to the team at UA for allowing me to play and write instead of click on a mouse for 20 mins just to get a sound I can just use and then go and fix later!! I get great tone form the Marshall every time as soon as I start.

M. Marton

November 29, 2017

Sounds good

I’m not much of an amp modeler user but I was a little surprised at how decent this sounds. Really useable and fun to play through.

E. Moran

November 29, 2017

Plexi Love

This was a wonderful treat with the new software version. It sounds amazing. Rock God Goodness!

S. Murphy

November 20, 2017

The Best

Simply the BEST Marshall emulation hands down, Can't stop playing it!!

M. Niemczyk

November 18, 2017

Macilias

Thx UAD & Softube for the free Classic Version! Here is how to get classic Hendrix tone out of it: P: 2.0 B: 8.0 M: 5.5 T: 4.9 V1:3.9 Use Out 1H - Micking: EQ Main L:7.5, H: 0.0 Cabinet: Valve, MIC 1 & 2 Hard Left, Room Hard Right - Enjoy!

J. Preston

November 14, 2017

Teenage wet dream

I'll never forget being 16 years old and invited to sit in and play a few songs at one of those shows that seemed bigger than big, to a 16 year old starry eyed kid. Looking back now I realize it was really just a down and dirty gig for a bunch of local musicians in Phoenix, Arizona. But, what I remember most about that day was plugging into a Marshall plexi and sounding like a guitar god. I thought I was the shit. Now, at 64 years old, I get to relive my teenage wet dream anytime I feel like it. Nuff said.

j. shin

November 14, 2017

No way

Better then other things.

C. Fuchs

November 13, 2017

Great as always

This is now my favorite amp sim out there. Love it.

N. Åberg

October 18, 2017

Awesome!

Now I can play a cranked Marshall at home without annoying the family or the neighbours. Sounds killer!

D. Kato

October 4, 2017

絶妙な「暴れる音」です。

過去に他社のアンプシュミレーターを使用したことはありましたが、その時感じていたことは、音量が大きくなっていい音になった気がするけど、いざミックスで使用する音量に調整するとおとなしくなってしまう事がよくありました。こちらの製品は小さな音量でもしっかりと前に出てくる音だと感じました。ひとつのアンプでこの値段というのが、気になる方もいるかもしれませんが、ひとつのアンプで調整できるパラメーターは他のアンプシュミレーターより豊富だと感じます。他のシュミレーターで毎回同じセッティングに行きついてしまうという方には特におすすめできます。

G. Zeraschi

October 3, 2017

Just great!

Fantastic sound, fantastic response! Thank you softube!

J. Dillon

September 18, 2017

Love this Marshall tone!

I have a few Marshalls but not a Plexi, until now! I know I won't be buying a Plexi any time soon and with this plug-in I no longer need to. This plug-in may be my favorite guitar amy sim, and I have many! Just sounds lush and spongy no mud. Very versatile range of tone, super easy to use and fantastic results!

J. Dillon

September 18, 2017

This plug-in is easy to use and delivers! Very close to the real thing!

I have this amp, so when I tried the plug-in I immediately heard how close it was. The plug-in sounds really good! I spent an evening actually running a comparison. It's not 100% the same as my amp, more like 98%. But I don't think any two of these amps are 100% the same either. My amp is really loud and sounds great, but to achieve much of the tone is way too loud for home. This plug-in is easy to use and delivers!

G. Twydell

July 18, 2017

Very very accurate!

I, being one of those really stubborn guitarists, always hated amp sims. I haven't ever been a fan of Amplitude for example. I was curious to try out this plug in as i own a real 1959 head myself, used it on recordings and use it live a every show.

I was completely blown away by how accurate this thing is... not only with the sound, but the feel of it as well. Im very very very impressed. No, it doesn't beat playing the real thing if you want to jam along and make some noise because nothing beats having the amp in the room with you and physically feeling the sound and air hit you. This IS NOT a live toy in my opinion.
However in a studio environment when you'd be only hearing your amp through studio monitors regardless of if its "real" or not, this is bang on.

I use it on all my recordings now. I can get my sound without pissing everyone off in the area, and even work late if i need to. My real head is saved for live shows, and the occasional blast at home because sometimes you just need to.

Definitely worth getting.

M. Sylvin

July 13, 2017

Never really comfortable with amp emulations but mostly own fault

I've tried many but always a bit disappointed. There is something about the gain/overdrive that always sounds false. I hear great usage of the amps, but can not get it together myself. Probably just lack of talent on that department.

For the most part I use Manley Voxbox in unison then I add my pedalboard with Ibanez Tube screamer and/or Boss DS 1 + TC delay and either my Tele or Gretsch and I love the sound..

Later I add something from the following: Galaxy/Studio D/BX refinement/SPL Twin tube/LA3A... The Manley is like a perfect clean amp with warm sound and the pedals handle the rest... just a little bit of gain... I have not lost my faith in the emulations, but for the moment I can not make them work...

L. Gordon

July 2, 2017

The future is now the past

In a project studio or an apartment, this plug in solves every issue of recording guitar quietly and cheaply. This plug in sounds better than most marshalls. Very impressed.

雄. 鈴木

July 1, 2017

このアンプシュミレーターは最高です!

他のとはとにかく一線を画します

n. chappey

June 2, 2017

great but not perfect

First of all : this thing clearly blows off Amplitube 4. When I first tried it, I don't know why but I got it wrong and didn't like it. Maybe because of the presets... Then I tried it again taking off the room mic and adding Ableton convolution reverb : it sounded so much better ! This is clearly a lot more realistic than Amplitube 4.
But I must say that UAD Fender 55 tweed sounds even better (it's a different amp but I'm talking in terms of realism). And I find annoying the fact that there's no mid knob... I get it, Softube tried to make it look authentic but guys... we don't need that kind of purist's thing. A noise cancelling option would be nice too.

61-80 of 156 Results