Marshall® Plexi Super Lead 1959

Marshall® Plexi Super Lead 1959

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Marshall® Plexi Super Lead 1959

Overall Rating

61-80 of 140 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Sylvin

July 13, 2017

Never really comfortable with amp emulations but mostly own fault

I've tried many but always a bit disappointed. There is something about the gain/overdrive that always sounds false. I hear great usage of the amps, but can not get it together myself. Probably just lack of talent on that department.

For the most part I use Manley Voxbox in unison then I add my pedalboard with Ibanez Tube screamer and/or Boss DS 1 + TC delay and either my Tele or Gretsch and I love the sound..

Later I add something from the following: Galaxy/Studio D/BX refinement/SPL Twin tube/LA3A... The Manley is like a perfect clean amp with warm sound and the pedals handle the rest... just a little bit of gain... I have not lost my faith in the emulations, but for the moment I can not make them work...

L. Gordon

July 2, 2017

The future is now the past

In a project studio or an apartment, this plug in solves every issue of recording guitar quietly and cheaply. This plug in sounds better than most marshalls. Very impressed.

雄. 鈴木

July 1, 2017

このアンプシュミレーターは最高です!

他のとはとにかく一線を画します

n. chappey

June 2, 2017

great but not perfect

First of all : this thing clearly blows off Amplitube 4. When I first tried it, I don't know why but I got it wrong and didn't like it. Maybe because of the presets... Then I tried it again taking off the room mic and adding Ableton convolution reverb : it sounded so much better ! This is clearly a lot more realistic than Amplitube 4.
But I must say that UAD Fender 55 tweed sounds even better (it's a different amp but I'm talking in terms of realism). And I find annoying the fact that there's no mid knob... I get it, Softube tried to make it look authentic but guys... we don't need that kind of purist's thing. A noise cancelling option would be nice too.

J. Krimstock

May 31, 2017

WOW!

As a professional guitarist, I have always struggled to find any software that could match my collection of old amps and gear.. I finally found it! The Plexi Lead sounds incredible on both my old Teles and my Gibbys. Yes!

M. Matthews

April 23, 2017

Outstanding

If you're a fan of the AC/DC sound, this one's for you. Great plug in.

A. Nabavi

April 14, 2017

Perfect, Just the way it should be !!!

I Loved it the most from all of the Amp Emulations of UAD. most of the emulations didn't support the stereo sound and amp room, but Marshals DO, and this one is the Pioneer in Marshals BUNDLE I believe. Thank you UAD.

K. Gleason

March 19, 2017

Great amp

The mid range bite and compression is very solid on this amp. Definitely has the best characteristics of the Marshall without filling up apartment real estate.

茂. 山下

March 12, 2017

Great Sound!!

Thank you that I am satisfied very much
I do not seem to buy an actual machine for the time being

T. Ottesen

February 16, 2017

Yep!

This amp sim really did it for me - that special attack you get from Marshalls is right there as soon as you hit the strings. I often just end up plugging in my J. Mascis Jazzmaster, and just do Dinosaur Jr. covers to amuse myself with this plugin. It really nails that sound.
I´m giving it a 4, because it´s a little harder to use than for instance the Fender sim. You have to really be careful with your input signal, and the plugin is just set a little too loud by default. The tone when you DO get it right though - is spot on.

J. Afonso

February 1, 2017

Sound of legends!!!

i use it all the time!!!

M. Cibien

January 23, 2017

R'n'R staple added!

Early ‘70s 1987 (50W head) owner here. Couple this plug-in with a Unison preamp and…get that raw, immortal tone! Another superb emulation, really capable of capturing the dynamics and indomitable power of this seminal design. Last but not least, the array of mics allows for a variety of great tones and experimentations. Crunch at its best, with some big clean sounds available by just rolling off the volume pots… ;-)

C. May

January 14, 2017

Unbelievable!

As soon as I plugged it in I felt inspired. It's very hard to find a setting that doesn't sound good; I absolutely cannot believe I'm playing software!

B. Autry

November 19, 2016

I own a real 68 plexi

Now I own 2. After demoing this amp for a few minutes o had to pull the trigger on it. The feel and sound are unbelievable .

D. Shacallis

November 8, 2016

Superb JMP emulation

Doesn't get any better than this. Has to be one of the closest plug ins I have heard aside from standing in front of the real thing. Very versatile as mentioned. Who said Marshall is a one trick pony?

A. Pesic

November 4, 2016

Great Amp sim

Ok , first of all i have never owned or played Plexi Marshall, so i cant be much of a help when it comes to A/B this stuff, but i ve been around amps, you know. I own house friendly amps such as SL 5, and Fender Mustang Amp. .Anyway, i always wanted to find a great amp sim, so i could get rid of one of the amps ( Fender lol) and i think i have finally found it !:) . This simulation is amazing and gives me everything i need- kinda reminds me of those Marshall microamps, but finer, ofcourse.You can play with settings all day long, but presets work just fine for me. This is everything i need for practice at home + it got me really curious when it comes to rewiring and blending it with real Marshall.
This one is the champion. Great job UAD.

K. Davies

September 8, 2016

Outstanding! One of if not the best out there.

It's hard to describe how good this plugin really is. I've used so many amp modelers that are the current rage in the market and the all have their unique abilities, but this just straight up sounds like you are plugged into a genuine Marshall Plexi.
This is not my favorite amp emulation, it is one of my favorite amps! It sounds that real.
You don't need to do anything more then put it on a channel, plug your guitar in and strum.It sells itself.

B. Ward

August 15, 2016

Marshall Plexi Lead is the one

This model has the sound and feel of the real thing. I played through my Marshall amp for many years and the Plexi Lead sound is spot on. I'm not sure how, but my guitar thinks it is the real thing when played in unison mode through my Apollo 8P. UA claims impedance matching on the Hiz input is what that does the trick. I checked the sound against many other plugins and UA simply nailed this one. Just get it and don't waste your time with the others.

G. McTaggart

August 13, 2016

Great to mid-gain, not for anything higher.

Love this for medium gain crunch. Doesn't hold up when cranked. One of my favorite tones is a plexi with most settings on 10 like early Van Halen. This doesn't do it. Still looking for a good way to get that tone on UAD. BE-100 is probably the closest, but is way too compressed.

T. Benjamin

July 20, 2016

Le vrai son du Plexi

Pour moi tout simplement la meilleure simulation d'ampli. Il sonne vraiment « Marshall » !!!
Je n'est jamais entendu de simulation aussi convaincante. J'ai adopté les simulations depuis le POD et utilisé toutes les versions d' Amplitube, GuitarRig, BiasFX … Rien n'arrive à ce niveau de réalisme. Merci Softube et Merci UAD.

61-80 of 140 Results