Marshall® Plexi Super Lead 1959

Marshall® Plexi Super Lead 1959

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Marshall® Plexi Super Lead 1959

Overall Rating

61-80 of 277 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

R. Paris

March 18, 2019

Marshall Plexi rocks real time

I'm very impressed by this Marshall Plexi 1959 emulation on Apollo Twin MK II QUAD !
This emulation certainly performs as well the various hardware emulations that i also own. Highly recommended

A. Ishchenko

March 17, 2019

Good plug-in

I tried many plugins, but this is one my favorite choice.

J. Ljungdahl

March 17, 2019

In the world of digital polished sounds...

...it's great to have a plugin where you actually can keep it real if you want to.

W. Abd Alrhman

March 15, 2019

Marshall® Plexi Super Lead 1959

Amazing sound

S. Bakas

March 13, 2019

One of the best amp sims to date!!!

Great sound, unison works amazingly and very close to the real deal!!!

J. Davies

March 9, 2019

Sounds like a JMP

I own a 1970 JMP 100-watt and I like this Marshall SL1959 even if it does not have the sound of held notes and chords blooming with volume and feedback like the amp is alive. I will say the surface tone of the SL1959 is authentic especially working with three mic pairs to further dial in the tone. As far as plugins go, this one is good.

R. Goins

March 2, 2019

Very nice.

Wasn't too sure about this one until I starting using an overdrive pedal with it. Then wow! It really cane to life. Thank you UA!

J. Lidholm

March 2, 2019

Big guitars

Great sounding plug in! Easy to work with and many tonal variations available! Love it

A. Hall

March 1, 2019

Give it some soul

With a bit of tweaking this sounds pretty amazing. A really earthy/soulful sound can be achieved with the Marshall Plexi Super lead. And if you want a bit more grit just do it! This really has breathed life and soul into my recordings

L. Fernandez

February 28, 2019

Muy versatil

Increíble sonido, muy versátil, se siente muy real al tocar! Gran diseño! ya lo he usado en producciones y me ha resultado increíble! Totalmente recomendado. Gracias!

A. Marfitsyn

February 27, 2019

My best amp sim

I tried (have) IK / Peavey / Overloud / Line6 /... / other sims with Plexi - this is best. It's have far more good IR cab than UAD's Brainworx versions)

T. Lindgren

February 27, 2019

Marshall Super Lead

It sounds and feels dead on! I hardly use my Marshall or marshall clones for recording at home anymore. I miss the room options in style of OX

T. Lindgren

February 27, 2019

Marshall Super Lead

It sounds and feels dead on! I hardly use my Marshall or marshall clones for recording at home anymore. I miss the room options in style of OX

M. VOSS

February 23, 2019

CRUNCHY BEAST

WELL THAT ROXX UR SOXX OFF...

R. Fracasse

February 23, 2019

In a class all its own

I've played through many amps that claim to be a clone of this amp but none sound quite like this amp sim.

A. Diederich

February 22, 2019

Definitely one of the major tones in your head

Classic tones that feel right. I’m loving this.

J. Martinsen

February 19, 2019

Nice modelling tone but lacks versatillity

As a fresh UAD user I was really impressed with the Fender Tweed 55 plugin. A nice mic collection, Different speaker elements and so on. This Marshall Plexi super lead 1959 has an overall impressive tone, but lacks the versatility of the Tweed 55. I have not yet figured out how to route a close mic to one track and the room mic to another, but it should be possible!?! I have the OX, and the OX really HAS versatility. I understand that the plugins should be not as extensive, but I miss some opportunities wrt speaker elements and mic placement. But that's maybe not what the plugin is really about? Maybe its just and easy to go basic direct guitar sound Marshall flavor. And that it really is :-) Maybe the presets are set up with a lot of bass, but that's again maybe what the "easy to go basic direct guitar sound" folks are looking for. Btw, the damaged knob, middle tone control, is not really funny, its nearly impossible to see.....:-) All in all a fantastic product that could benefit from some more tweaking possibilities.

V. Gashnikov

February 17, 2019

Great plugin

Great emulation plugin. Love the sound of it, making me think of selling the real one.

V. Gashnikov

February 17, 2019

Great plugin

Great emulation plugin. Love the sound of it, making me think of selling the real one.

T. Agata

February 16, 2019

良い。

とても使いやすい。

61-80 of 277 Results