Marshall® Silver Jubilee 2555

Marshall® Silver Jubilee 2555

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $199.00

$149.00

You'll Save 25%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$149.00

You'll Save 25%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Marshall® Silver Jubilee 2555

Overall Rating

61-70 of 70 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

UAD User

December 21, 2015

Great - tested the demo and will buy it :-).

It really works. I would not buy to much Plug-Ins this year anymore. But once i tested the demo, i will :-).
It´s fantastic as the plexi and the bluesbreakers is.

Thx UAD.

UAD User

December 14, 2015

signature sound

Very useful plug-in for guitar players recording music in a home studio. You can achieve a signature sound

T. Feswick

December 11, 2015

Transparent

Sounds very close to the real thing. Bite and dirt when needed, yet tame and clean when ordered.

D. Bires

December 9, 2015

Holy Marshall Warm Smooth Transient Tones!

All I can say this is my favorite amp plugin. One big reason is there is no brittle highs in this emulation. Just smooth warm Analog Transients going on all day. Soft tube and UA nailed it just like other people have mentioned here. If you are a Marshall head you will understand. I love to record my Marshall Amp and play through it and I love this emulation just as much. Now I can go portable with my laptop, Apollo duo and my SG and record anywhere. Make sure you purchase the Tube screamer Overdrive plugin. You will get even more versatility than you could ever imagine. I hope that Softube can do a couple more like this maybe and older mesa. All I know is you will not be disappointed. Thank You so much UA for making Bad Ass Plugins...

B. Chapman

November 25, 2015

Nailed it.

There is only one amp that delivers that classic 80s heavy rock sound. The Marshall Silver Jubilee. Softube has done it again, with a home run of an emulation. I also really like the addition of the delay option for the room mic. AND, perhaps a lesser known secret, you can actually get an amazing, sparkly clean tone out of this amp!

The Unison integration is awesome. I'd like to see some Unison retrofitting of some of the other amp emulations, too, in coming updates. Also, hopeful that Softube will be able to work with Fender in the future.
As a user of real amps, every amp plugin ever made, Axe FX Ultra, etc., this is the new gold standard in emulation. Buy the bundle. They are all spot on.

Thanks, UA!

U. Borjesson

November 21, 2015

In Unison Slot.

Completely Amazing, I have done a preset of my own called Glam Rock, I just can´t stop play, it is truly amazing, and the dynamics from the guitar volume button, less distortion but same groove... the Unison slot and how it works with the guitar ohm load, WOW!
Wonderful.
The only amps that can compete is the 1962 Bluesbreaker:-) which I use as soon as the suits and platform boots gets off!
:-):-)

E. Halterman

November 21, 2015

Wow, Just like y ole Jubilee Amp!

I was shocked at how great this sounded. It instantly reminded me of my Jubilee I had purchased back in the late 80s. I cannot believe how great UAD's technology is... just stellar!

N. Hall

November 9, 2015

Love this!

Second only to the Bluesbreaker combo in my opinion, although that's probably got more to do with my personal preference than the (very high) quality of this plug in. It's superb....thanks UA.

D. DiPietro

November 9, 2015

Close enough

I started playing guitar in the late 70's and bought my first 2 JCM800 stacks in '82, that led me down a road of Marshall's throughout the 80's. To my ears, this is about as close as you can get without the extreme volume. The downside is you're locked into one speaker cab. I favor the 70 watts speakers that was loaded in my cabs from '82 and that's really what this plug-in lacks to be perfect.
Like most all presets from every company, the presets are useless. A little experimenting and you'll start cataloging your own useable presets that will be convincing enough for just about any Marshallesque guitar tone you need.

D. Baker

November 7, 2015

Best Amp Sim I've tried.

Fantastic amp sim, the best I've ever tried at this point.

61-70 of 70 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4