MXR® Flanger/Doubler

MXR® Flanger/Doubler

$199.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$199.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

MXR® Flanger/Doubler

Overall Rating

1-20 of 123 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 7

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

C. Brown

November 6, 2019

Great Flanger!

Seriously just demo this plug-in. Great presets. Do it.

C. Brown

November 6, 2019

Great Flanger!

Seriously just demo this plug-in. Great presets. Do it.

S. Elefteriu

July 19, 2019

Better than the original

Over time I tested all possible software flangers. Nothing come close. Software emulation is brilliant but also with an impressive musical feel. Congrats for the engineers! This tool can be used in countless mixing situations. And remember, you do not have to fight with the background noise of the original hardware. The analog feel is smooth. Also, no frequencies to disturb your ears. So, in my opinion, is better than the original (I had the original many years).

D. Klotz

June 23, 2019

This is the only UAD plug-in that occasionally doesn't remember its settings

Love this plug-in...BUT, I've contacted customer support about this issue in 2017... it's 2019, now. I've updated my operating system many times since then and I've updated my UAD software many times since then and Pro Tools many times since then too...and STILL, this is a problem--Pro Tools doesn't remember the settings of the MXR Flanger plug-in about 1 out of every 10 times I open up a session. And, tonight, I just opened up another session and my mix sounded like a GD trainwreck because the MXR Flanger plug-in settings were not even close to where I had set them for my mix. am i really the only one with this problem ?

M. Filowitz

June 18, 2019

Wow!!! - MXR® Flanger/Doubler

This is the plugin I’ve been waiting!! It’s easy to use and sounds awesome. Check it out if you need a great sounding Flanger/Doubler.

l. ho

June 5, 2019

fantastic

amazing

R. Boddendijk

May 30, 2019

Stunning Flanger

Stunning Flanger for guitar but also for other sources Alls a nice doubler and it comes with great presets. Works great together with the Roland Studio D.

k. davy

April 10, 2019

Fire!!!

Was using the metaflanger and this one knocks that out of the water. So happy to have a quality flanger/doubler!!!!! Great tonal quality

B. Gfeller

April 2, 2019

like the original

Wir haben auch das Original von MRX noch im Studio. Plugin hat zeigt Unterschied zum Original nur das es nicht rauscht...

J. Sivusalo

January 31, 2019

Very good...

It sounds very nice with modest adjustments. Let see what happen next :)

R. Jacobi

January 23, 2019

Wide and smooth

The MXR Flanger/Doubler feels right the moment you slap it onto a track no matter if bass, guitar or any other instrument. The chorus and flanging sounds wide and smooth. The plugin adds nice coloration and warmth. UA have done it again! Great job guys!

B. Willems

January 16, 2019

Width

Very amazing stereo effect!

B. Weiss

January 15, 2019

Great flanger made for a lot of cool stuff

A real digital copy of the original. Sounds cool on guitars and many other signals. Great creative plugin for special or subtle effects on almost everything. Makes a lot of fun using the knobs to see/listen what happens :-) A fantastic emulation of the original .

G. Rothwell

January 10, 2019

Mxr Flanger doubler

Thickens the sound up nicely plus the depth of swell is amazing, sounds great with a strat.

D. Watts

December 16, 2018

banger

sounds great. Not quite as 'dirty' as the hardware, but that's also a good thing in some cases tbh! absolutely nails the vibe though.

P. Santarelli

September 18, 2018

Fantastic!!!

Very good!!!

A. Pfeiffer

July 14, 2018

Feines Tool

Super auf Gitarren Spuren, macht es breitet ohne aufdringlich zu wirken! Wenn man im 70er Style mixen möchte ist das Plugin einfach Klasse! Auch auf den drums und den Vocs gut einsetzbar...

G. Foucart

June 18, 2018

Excellent discovery!

Very difficult to find in hardware.
I did not even know it was available as a plugin. Thank's for the newsletter :-)! Excellent on synth !!!

A. Van Achte

May 30, 2018

Powerful Plug in

Just recently purchased and it has already helped solve an issue while master a project. No regrets. Looking forward to other applications with MXR.

G. Hall

May 29, 2018

The reliabe original

Solid flanging plugin options are few and far between, ranging from the most basic to the most bizarre, but often is the case that what universally works well is the original tried and true MXR. For my flanging needs wants and desires, this UA plugin version and the Melda are all I could ask for and more. 5 star must have special effect.

1-20 of 123 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 7