MXR® Flanger/Doubler

MXR® Flanger/Doubler

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

MXR® Flanger/Doubler

Overall Rating

61-80 of 98 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Kamguia

December 16, 2015

MXR.. Wow

The things you can do with this plugin! I've never used the original hardware, but this thing rocks. It is deep, it is responsive.. It has unmistakeable character. It can liven up anything. It provides subtle or chaotic movement to your material and is great to experiment with and design soundscapes with. Oh and it's simple to use! Highly Recommended.

C. Moebus

December 12, 2015

Fett Fett Fett

Das beste Flanger-PluIn was ich bisher benutzt habe. Klingt einfach außerordentlich on Drums, Vocals und Synths.
Thumbs up UA.

C. Moebus

December 12, 2015

Fett Fett Fett

Also ich hab schon einiges an Flanger Plug-Ins ausprobiert aber das ist einfach vom Klang her das Beste, egal ob Drum, Vocal oder Synths. Thumbs up.

E. Halterman

November 21, 2015

Best Flanger Plugin Period!

I've tried just about every Flanger plugin there is... I own several... Echoboy, Waves Flanger, but none of them touch the UAD Flanger. Very awesome and natural sounding... perfect for my needs!

R. Kunz

October 22, 2015

Superb modeling of a classic

Sometimes I miss the noise that was inherent to my original unit but
then again I'm nostalgic for old artifacts. This is a wonderful and powerful
flanger, something that I've not come across yet in life.

S. Muscio

October 15, 2015

flanger not chorus

I bought this because I was trying to buy the dimension d and realized it's not for sale anymore. While this is a great flanger, it does not substitute for a great chorus effect. I'm not sure why they would stop selling a plugin like the dimension d and I hope they make it available again.

As for the MXR, it sounds great. Use this puppy on background vox all the time. I've also gotten a couple cool effects out of it for lead vocals. More on the trippy ambient side of things.

M. Herrmannstorfer

May 7, 2015

Best used as flanger

Best used as flanger and special effects. The chorus is OK but not in the same league as Dimension D or Boss CE-1...

D. Dolnick

April 20, 2015

MXR Flanger Doubler Great Plugin

Well I demoed this product last December along with the CE-1 Chorus unit which I purchased back over the holidays. I wanted to get this MXR piece since than. I am so happy I did. This thing adds air to drums and can be used judisously with vocals.
Just a great plugin, I wish I had purchased a long time ago

S. Gouillard

March 19, 2015

My fav effect from UA

That's the one i use all the time. You can do so much things with it. Great sounding effect mono or stereo. Put what you want in it and take some times you will see.

D. Morgan

February 25, 2015

MXR on Logic X

Excellent Plug-in for réal effect …

R. Savoie

January 23, 2015

not sure what to make of it

it's a pretty mild effect. it will take some experimenting to get some interesting sounds out of as the presets aren't of to much interest

J. Seung

January 20, 2015

best subtle flanger

not for sound design.
but very efficient for subtle vibe & stereo width.
my go to flanger. better than others.

C. Brannon

January 19, 2015

Identical to the original !!

So excited to get my MXR Flanger/Doubler back in my mixes after selling the pair of originals I had years ago !!
Thanks Universal Audio for bringing back the classics !!

M. Weiser

January 19, 2015

delectable

Creamy and delicious :) Does a great job thickening up a sound in a smooth fashion.

C. De

December 24, 2014

Best Flanger plug period

Best Flanger I have tried.
Works very wel on stereo material 2!
Terrific for the lush filtered disco sound!
Keep it Fonking UAD. Merry Christmas

F. Boic

December 18, 2014

Analog forever

I am a fan of vintage gear. I had one original MXR Flanger in studio when I work. I compared it with this one,and there is no difference that I can hear. Only the original hardware version makes more noise. But who wants noise in mix at the end of 2014?

P. Mccosh

December 10, 2014

Warm & Rich

A flanger like no other.....great dimension & characteristics.....definitely unique....very happy :)

B. Freedom

May 26, 2014

MXR Review

I can highly recommend this plugin. It does sound rich and detailed. It offers a flanger sound that I did not find anywhere else. And it offers a feature that is very important to me and very, very rare on plugins: You can sync the modulation to the SONG POSITION. So the sweeps will always be at the same point, which can be very important.

M. Smith

May 2, 2014

Great!!!!

I love this plug, it is a little bit noisy, but so was the hardware unit. Overall this a great emulation and saves me from having to spend $ on a hardware unit that is more fickle and harder to use!

B. Munyon

April 25, 2014

The Flange

Working on sci-fi sound effects, rockets, spaceships, really fast moving stuff, a flanger is the classic way of accomplishing the effect of futuristic movement. Not all flange effects are created equal (I tried a lot and was not happy). The MXR IS THE FLANGE effect I was hearing in my head and does sound like the stuff of Star Wars/Ben Burtt. Excellent modelling!

61-80 of 98 Results