Neve® 88RS Channel Strip Collection

Neve® 88RS Channel Strip Collection

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Neve 88RS Channel Strip Collection

Overall Rating

81-100 of 327 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

UAD User

September 30, 2017

Remarkable

This Plugin is amazing very accurate

UAD User

September 17, 2017

This made my eyes pop open wide when I first used it

This channel strip is VERY special. I adore it on busses and especially the master buss. It widens, opens up, deepens, sheens, and polishes every track I use it on. The eq is magic. The mic pre transformer modeling is awesome. The dynamics section is VERY good and flexible. Desert island stuff....

K. Gilroy

August 26, 2017

Finally a NEVE Of My Own The NEVE 88RS Channel Strip

I know the Neve. I worked w/ Bruce at Record One on Dangerous for 2 years. Now I have one at home, in my car, on a plane...Wow, My Own Neve. It really sounds just like the hardware. You'd have to A/B them next to each other to tell and hey, All the boards sound different...mainly because of the rooms. You have to buy this channel strip along with the SSL and your set! I'm very happy. Love, Love, Love my 88RS. Enjoy. - GILROY

M. Haraldsen

August 15, 2017

Perfect

This thing is so good! And to my surprise the legacy version was included! I'd buy it again!

G. Westhead

August 14, 2017

Sweet, but...

A few more presets wouldn't go a miss...

R. Tiburcio

August 4, 2017

Fantastic

Iam not familiar with the the Neve 88 but to be honest this is the best addiction to my audio set up.. is a Cpu hunger and I wish I can used on at least 16 channel ..

M. Cartwright

August 3, 2017

great vibe. best plugin for me.

I tend to think this one is a little darker on tone compared to the ssl channel. both are useful. this is smooth and dark. I thought the ssl was tight and bright. both have a place in my mixes. I like this for guitars, synths, bass and use the ssl for mostly percussive stuff. At least how I like it at the moment. been getting some nice tones.

J. Reed

July 29, 2017

Just like the REAL Channel Strip

In My 26 years of Audio Engineering Work I had the PLEASURE to use a Neve 88RS. And This Strip by UA is SPOT on !! I Use it almost Daily . Rupert Like Al Schmitt Agrees as do I if you can Not afford a 88RS This Fits like a glove !!

E. Sokolowski

July 27, 2017

Fantastic sounding plugin!

This is one of the only plugins that almost sounds TOO good - you can do almost anything with the EQ and it sounds pleasant. I admittedly don't use this plugin too often as its on the clean side but it can be a workhorse if you learn it properly and on the right tracks it can be amazing.

B. Bentiba

July 15, 2017

Another flavor

If I'm not using SSL, It is this 88 that I will be using. That being said, it doesn't mean it is better than SSL or something. It is all about feeling. If Neve works better on the project that I'm working on I chose Neve if not SSL. in conclusion, I recommend anyone to see this plugin. It is smooth sound comparing to the SSL which is a bit aggressive to me. So another flavor to my collection. I really have one wish though. UAD to give us improved DSP card. Thanks.

P. Radu

July 12, 2017

Great piece of software :)

You get what you pay for: the perfect strip for everything. Works great on vocals, acoustic instruments and even synths. I don't have the original BEAST to compare this plugin with but after hearing what it can do I will sure use it on every project from now on. I have wished this plugin for a long time now and I finally got it. Long live NEVE sound! Great job UA! Thank you!

j. whelan

July 9, 2017

solid channel strip

Had the legacy 88rs for years but wanted the unison option now that I have the apollo interface as well as the uad cards. Love this 88rs. Sounds great and very useful comp/gate and eq. Only issue- in sonar sometimes the plugin's metering for comp stops responding- the comp is still active but you can't see gain reduction etc. Thats the only issue I have, other than that it was great on every mix and now for a tracking option with the unison pres.

A. Kinnear

July 3, 2017

Just plain incredible

I was looking to buy the SSL Unison plugin when i was sent an email about the Neve 88RS, I took the plunge and blew my mind. Despite being a software representation, im stunned by just how good this sound in Kick and Snare, i have no idea how it does it.. but it does. Incredible sounding plugin, even on Kemper it adds a depth that is incredible. Just buy it.. seriouosly!!

G. Scuderi

July 1, 2017

Excellent ch strip

Great sounding plugin with "predictable" behavior when adjusting any of its parameters, being dynamics or eq settings. Sounds smooth and precise. I use it for mixing and tracking with excellent results.

J. Oliveira

June 24, 2017

The best gate plugin

If you are a serious producer, go ahead and get this plugin. It's a must-have for any TOP producer in the world. The vocal, drum, guitar and bass become warmer and fatter with this strip

J. Oliveira

June 24, 2017

The best gate plugin

If you are a serious producer, go ahead and get this plugin. It's a must-have for any TOP producer in the world. The vocal, drum, guitar and bass become warmer and fatter with this strip

J. Oliveira

June 20, 2017

The best gate plugin

If you are a serious producer, go ahead and get this plugin. It's a must-have for any TOP producer in the world. The vocal, drum, guitar and bass sound warmer and fatter with this strip

J. Oliveira

June 20, 2017

The best gate plugin

If you are a serious producer, go ahead and get this plugin. It's a must-have for any TOP producer in the world. The vocal, drum, guitar and bass sound warmer and fatter with this strip

J. Oliveira

June 20, 2017

The best gate plugin

If you are a serious producer, go ahead and get this plugin. It's a must-have for any TOP producer in the world. The vocal, drum, guitar and bass sound warmer and fatter with this strip

M. Nielsen

June 14, 2017

Big, Bold, Crisp & Creamy !

You won't be disappointed !!!

81-100 of 327 Results