Oxide Tape Recorder

Oxide Tape Recorder

Regular Price: $149.00


You'll Save 33%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $149.00


You'll Save 33%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Oxide Tape Recorder

Overall Rating

81-100 of 373 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Murphy

August 26, 2017


In my opinion, the best of the Tape Simulators!!

G. Descoutieras

August 25, 2017

Excellent & smooth saturation

I can't live without this plugin. Thanks so much for having emulated it. I put it a bit everywhere is needed: drums, percs, vocals, etc. < 100 >

UAD User

August 19, 2017

More for less

So user friendly and warm. I tried the others and to me this one sounds better for less money. UA you did it again.

S. Snyder

August 18, 2017

Pretty good

it is a dsp-friendly tape sim. Not the best or most customizable but FAR from the worst. it fits well with drums and bass.

B. Bentiba

August 18, 2017

Gorgeous tool money can buy

This is the most essential tool that you can put on the bus. That is why I bought it in the first place. It can can tighten up a drum kit. All in all you can I oomph to your track by applying a tiny bit of this coloration compression.

B. Bangera

August 16, 2017

Very impressive

I recently pick up the Tape emulator and am very impressed. I would recommend it to everyone. will be using it very often indeed.

H. Jacobs

August 14, 2017

Top Tape!

I’m new to UAD, was using VTM as my tape plugin before buying this but afterwards didn’t need VTM anymore. You INSTANTLY hear the difference in your mix when applying Oxide Tape to it, very simple to use and easy to dial in a good sound. Best tape plugin I’ve used thus far, mixes come ALIVE!

L. Estudio

August 5, 2017

Great analog sound

I use it on all buses even on the master bus!

L. Smith

August 3, 2017

Awesome tape emulation.

I use this plug-in on every track while recording. Everything sounds bigger and better with it.

E. Sokolowski

July 27, 2017

Got this for free

I use this for fun occasionally but with the studer and ATR available I often forget about this one. Nothing wrong with the sound and the simplified interface can be nice, but I'd recommend other saturation choices first.

Also, unless I've missed something, I'd love to see the input and output linked.

T. Hinton

July 27, 2017

This one is really good

Was surprised by this one it added that last professional hi end compression on the mix buss but can also thicken up individual sounds.

M. Logan

July 18, 2017

Not the best but still good

Very obvious effect, EQ curves you cannot bypass, and unlinked In and out controls, but great sound for obvious tape effects.

B. Krueger

July 15, 2017

Great simple tape emulator

This is a great simple tape emulator. It is much more simple to use than the Ampex or Studer. Only a few controls and sounds great when you turn it on.

T. Stenkjær

July 12, 2017

Great for subtle warmth and organic overdriven vocals

Had a topline to deliver which needed a bit of edge. Works wonder on pop vocals that need that a bit of help sitting right in the mix.

E. McCabe

July 9, 2017

Very good indeed. Adds depth and warmth to your tracks.

I use this for printing to DAW on way in at the end of the signal chain. I normally run through the presets and then choose one close to what I want and tweak it to sit better. I have the STUDER and the Ampex and this to me sounds as good. It uses less DSP too so if I was recording an entire kit I would choose this on the way in to save dsp.
It is a good plugin. Warms things up nicely

a. meli

July 4, 2017


le da a la mezcla una apertura increible

a. meli

July 3, 2017



F. Brasil da Silva

June 23, 2017

Very Good

light and harmonic pretty, easy processing to use

Z. Orr

June 19, 2017

The little beast that could

I was torn between the Ampex and Oxide. I finally went with Oxide due to the lower CPU hit. PLUS it is so dead simple to use due to the preset names. Need to warm up that guitar? Take it to +3dbs and you are golden. Maybe someday I will get the Ampex for mix down, but for now, I am loving the tape warmth that oxide is laying down.

J. Checinski

June 16, 2017


simple and powerful

81-100 of 373 Results