Oxide Tape Recorder

Oxide Tape Recorder

$149.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$149.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Oxide Tape Recorder

Overall Rating

81-100 of 547 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

B. Sullivan

January 29, 2019

I simply love this!

So I know that UAD makes the Ampex and Studer tape plugins, but I wanted to give this a try to see if it fit my needs! YES INDEED! This is everything I want and need in a tape plugin. A very organic plugin, without taxing my system. Maybe after I upgrade my system, I will get the Ampex and Studer, but for now, this is all I need! Goes on all of my plugin inserts on my DAW, and it takes me back to when I was recording on a 1" tape recorder! Thanks Universal Audio for an amazing plugin!

A. Ferreira

January 29, 2019

Vintage tape sound

The best way to get that tape tone without the hassle. UA scores again.

UAD User

January 28, 2019

It sounds like a record

It does what it was made to do, to give your track that warmth and life it needs

d. platipodis

January 22, 2019

Real time tape

Always wanted to be able to track to tape without buying reels of it. Sounds amazing and super easy to use

J. Le Coq

January 18, 2019

warm & punchy

warmness and punch using small dsp amount .. cool !

M. Korovenko

January 13, 2019

Oxide Tape Recorder

This is one of the best tape plugins I've tried, great tone.

t. thiel

January 11, 2019

Vintage again!

I Like the realistic tone and the smooth transients changing. Alos great for vintage FX and sounddesign too.

I L I K E IT

J. NUNEZ

January 5, 2019

Totally awesome!

Love it!

T. Porter

December 30, 2018

Love the warmth the oxide tape plug-in provides.

Add this to your individual tracks or master bus and instantly get warm sounding mixes. Love the Oxide effect quality.

S. Parikh

December 29, 2018

Ocide tape

I need replace stock please help me

E. Faulcon

December 23, 2018

Sounds great

It is not the studer but it's the best tape second to sounds great on vocals

E. Faulcon

December 23, 2018

Sounds great

It is not the studer but it's the best tape second to sounds great on vocals

E. Faulcon

December 23, 2018

Sounds great

It is not the studer but it's the best tape second to sounds great on vocals

E. Faulcon

December 23, 2018

Sounds great

It is not the studer but it's the best tape second to sounds great on vocals

E. Faulcon

December 23, 2018

Sounds great

It is not the studer but it's the best tape second to sounds great on vocals

E. Faulcon

December 23, 2018

Sounds great

It is not the studer but it's the best tape second to sounds great on vocals

M. Alvin

December 19, 2018

Blast from the past

Just alsome warmth and presence. Can’t be matched I’ll use this on all of my tracks...

M. Galesi

December 12, 2018

Yess tape!

So simple, and sounds superb! This guy is gonna live on my drums bus forever!!

D. Lacroix

December 10, 2018

A mysterious Monster

This is one of my sauces i must use when mixing particularly, with the drums and low end to give more drive and warmth. The Oxide Tape is something worth considering having in your arsenal as you can trust U.A.

R. Krajewski

December 10, 2018

not like analog but good enough for digital :-)

Nice presets and easy to use...

it gives a bit of analog feeling to voices and drums...

missing a master channel version of it !

81-100 of 547 Results