Oxide Tape Recorder

Oxide Tape Recorder

Regular Price: $149.00

$99.00

You'll Save 33%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $149.00

$99.00

You'll Save 33%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Oxide Tape Recorder

Overall Rating

81-100 of 411 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Ramsay

January 27, 2018

Absolutely Excellent

First, let me say that I am on the UAD platform basically because of the Studer and Ampex tape sims. They are just breathtaking. I really couldn't believe it when UAD came out with another one.

Now having spent some time with it, I think I can say something useful about it.

It's simpler to use than either the Studer or the Ampex, and while it's obviously meant to sound like some kind of two-inch model, it's non specific. I think that's actually good, because it allowed them to get at what is good about tape generally, and focus on those areas: the non-linear (and subtle) eq, the head bump, and of course, the saturation.

So, easier to use, but not "Studer/Ampex Lite" in terms of sound. It's very, very high quality, despite being less processing intensive than the others. In general -- and this is the main thing to know about it -- it's darker than its older brothers, and probably darker than most tape sims out there. Completely stunning on bass and percussion, though I've been using it on all channels and loving the sound.

Really, really great stuff. Wonder if UAD will do another? An Otari? An EMI? An MCI? One can dream . . .

A. Mtz

January 25, 2018

F***N AWESOME!!

I couldn't believe how beautiful a track could sound with this awesome machine...
gorgeous distortion , beautiful crispy silk smoothing tool !

all i have to say is Thank you very much to Universal Audio for this effort and help musicians, producers, engineers to make more beautiful sounds


all the best

F. Artur

January 13, 2018

The best UAD TAPE!

I use the Studer A800 but the Oxide give the 3d I need on the master buss and the drums or other instruments when needed. Just great tools. Use it!

T. Hosoki

January 12, 2018

Amazing quality definitely something you want in your bag of tricks

Amazing quality definitely something you want in your bag of tricks.
This is a great piece of gear.

A. Hynne

January 12, 2018

Amazing

Puts great warmth into the tracks!!

R. Invernizzi

January 3, 2018

Good tape emulator

It's a good tape emulator with good tools but if you have the Studer A 800 and the Ampex ATR-102 this one is something less than this other two.

But if you don't have the Studer or the Ampex it's a great tape!

M. ekholm

January 1, 2018

Great for anything

simply amazing sound

B. Vladimir

December 24, 2017

Tape Freak

I am a big fan of saturation and tape. I believe it to be crucial in the digital era. We lack it and we need to get it back from these type of plugins. This being said, I have nearly every important tape plugin out there and the moment I tried this one, something happened in my head and I was never the same again (#happyface). It is the best plugin for giving DEPTH and clarity to a sound source. It always makes me happy! Thank you, Universal Audio!

P. Tomety

December 23, 2017

Great Saturation for bass and kick drum, nice on master buss!

I really like the Oxide Tape Recorder! It gives that warm tone to my drums and bass, but it also works excellent on the master buss! I always use it to get that sort of separation between bass and kick drum, this is magic! But I would love to have a function where I can increase/decrease the input and output levels at the same time. I would also like to have a/b/c/d slots like in the brainworx digital eq where you can switch between the settings for easy comparing (imo every UAD plugin should have!), sometimes I want to try different settings before I make decisions regarding the low ends while mixing.

In sum, this is a really great plugin, one of my go to´s!

Z. Kovács

December 1, 2017

The saturator

Great tone!

D. Bickler

November 22, 2017

Oxide Tape

Warm fat super glue!!

S. Tanner

November 20, 2017

Nice for a lot of traks

When I make Projects with lot of Tape-Emulation, then These Plug-In is on the right place. But I am still not shure all the Tapes are really in Synch when it Comes to Wow and flutter. Normaly all the Machines must be locked in synch! I want to emulate one Multi track tape and not many different single tapes, you know. ;-)

E. Pensa

November 17, 2017

Great for drums!

The pre sets for this plugin are excellent ! The time it takes me to record drums is now cut in half, if not more, thanks to UAD and plugins like this!!!

s. tajima

November 17, 2017

Good

Love it(>ω<)/

D. Pierce

November 14, 2017

This is a good plugin

I don't use it much. There were time when I was low on DSP and the low DSP Oxide Tape Recorder was the right choice for the job. Really good emulator for sure!

J. Harris

November 4, 2017

Oxide Tape

I was very surprised with this plugin. Really nice
@Doctaj504

T. Fabri

October 29, 2017

Must have Saturation

tolles Plugin mit guten Presets und Einstellmöglichkeiten. Hilft auf einem Chanel, auf einem Bus, im Mix und auch beim Mastern. Heutzutage braucht man diese Möglichkeiten, um einen amtlichen Sound zu kreieren.

M. Buzniak

October 29, 2017

Simple and effective

It's amazing how easy and fast it is to make it sound good. I had some great results creating over saturated vocals and drums but where this plugin really shines in my opinion is on heavy distorted guitars. Instant fatness and weight plus some harshness reduction. Fantastic and super intuitive.

p. hedin

October 25, 2017

Fat, smooth but with great attitude!

A great sounding tape tool, there's some serious muscles in this one.
Great on all sources, use it a lot to make delays or reverbs more alive. Cheers

F. Mangano

October 22, 2017

Analogic recorder,simply the best

The best analogic recording instrument you must have in your studio,universal adudio made a fantastic plug

81-100 of 411 Results