Oxide Tape Recorder

Oxide Tape Recorder

Regular Price: $149.00

$99.00

You'll Save 33%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $149.00

$99.00

You'll Save 33%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Oxide Tape Recorder

Overall Rating

1-20 of 524 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 27

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Krechmer

November 17, 2019

Oxide Tape

One of my favorite plug-in! Irreplaceable with local track processing and easy to use. 10/10!

R. Khan

November 13, 2019

The plug-in that glues it together!

So, once again, another plug-in to beat them all from Universal Audio. I read up on what it does, watched the videos but when I tried it on a song of my own, I STILL get surprised at the improvement in the overall sound. You can use this oxide tape plug-in to really drive individual tracks, or add subtle sheen and clarity, but when you use it on the master track especially, it just makes it all come together beautifully. I’m amazed at just how much this plug-in does for music! Thank you UA for creating this auditory enhancement tool.

PS. I’m still waiting for a unison enabled VOX AC30 amp plug-in, not to mention a couple more overdrive plug-ins. Do that and I’ll never have to look at another plug-in maker, I’ll be set, lit, fused and fired up!

R. Dowd

November 6, 2019

Bringing the Digital to Life

The Oxide Tape has quickly become a staple on all of my mixes. It truly gives you instant weight and depth, bringing digital productions to life! Having an easy user interface and low dsp usage are just icing on the cake.

l. morrish-thomas

November 5, 2019

Sounds great

Lovely sounding tape emulation, breaks up nicely. Only downside is the lack of a link input-output gain

R. Mletzko

October 25, 2019

Die Kirsche auf der Sahnetorte

Ich nutze dieses Plugin für meine Vocals und bin absolut begeistert. Es verleiht der Aufnahme eine gewisse analoge Wärme, das Signal klingt fülliger und kompakter. Absolutes Highlight ist für mich der EQ, welcher das Signal einem seidenen Glanz verleiht, ohne spitz zu klingen. Vor allem für ein eher dumpf klingendes Mikrofon wie das Shure SM7B ist diese Funktion goldwert. Alles in allem, absolut fantastisch klingendes Plugin.

P.S.: Ich habe zuvor die Tape-Emulationen von Waves genutzt, welche zwar auch okay waren, aber der Oxide Tape Recorder ist mindestens eine Liga höher angesiedelt.

J. von Matt

October 21, 2019

Hit and punch!

Uulala la. This gives you authentic analog tape sound to your sweeties. And after you hit this one intoour inserts, your sweeties will sound a lot of sweeter.

A. Wilhelm

October 19, 2019

UAD Oxide

best sound with tape PlugIn Oxide - it is realy like the original

M. HAUDRECHY

October 15, 2019

Easy tape recorder vibes!

Oxide adds a nice tape vibe and weight to your tracks, and it‘s really easy to use!

M. Abercrombie

October 15, 2019

Extra warmth & punch

I quite enjoy tape emulators for their warm saturation and bass glue. The oxide is subtle but really enhances the low end and adds perfect sizzle to drums. I even like it on the master chanel to add a bit of grit and gel. Super easy to dial in that sweet spot.

D. Dauwe

September 30, 2019

TREAT YO SELF

this thing is the perfect sauce to smother electric guitar tracks with. go treat yo self right now... it's worth it.

w. 128

September 21, 2019

Love this tape sound

Love it!! What an awesome tape emulation.This is a great easy on resources tape sound to throw on any track!

J. Brander

September 8, 2019

Sounds great!

Sounds great. I use it when tracking.

R. Black

August 23, 2019

My New Favorite All Around Tape Effect

Recently just purchased the Oxide and I found so many different instances I can use it in and it sounds amazing. I mainly use it on a aux for vox, synths, and drums. Never fails.

J. Thompson

July 30, 2019

Oxide Tape Recorder

Love it - you can hear the difference...

C. Gomez

July 12, 2019

Good but be careful!

It gives a warm and nice saturation effect. However, be careful because it adds bass and treble, and sometimes it is a lot, depending on the style of music, mix and desired final result.
You should have it for sure.

A. Tamasi

July 11, 2019

Love it

I love what it adds to the bottom end, its something I could never really get by pushing the eq curve or with any other plugin and it makes my mixes sound fuller in a low end, less digital in high end and overall more glued together, I also love to drive synths tru this plugin, and just make them richer with the extra harmonics it adds, I have hardware synths and I use it on them too.. This plugin is definitely one of my favourites!<3

K. Portolano

July 11, 2019

nice to expand my virtual tape collection

A simple idea whichs working great. It adds something very nice. Some knobs, nothing fancy @ interface but a nice sounding plugin.

A. Brett

June 20, 2019

BEST PLUGIN I HAVE

I’ve only recently gotten serious about mastering in the past year and one of the mastering techniques I’ve currently been obsessed with is tape saturation. I’ve used a couple of different tape/vintage saturated to perfect my masters, such as the vintage warmer (which are amazing and i still use them), Waves J37 tape saturation and Waves Kramer Master Tape, just to name a few. But I’ve used the demo version of this plugin and instantly fell in love!!! so i finally saved up and bought this beast. it’s soooo easy to use, even if you have little to no knowledge of mastering or production techniques, you slap it on and BOOM that vintage tape saturation does it’s magic. i can’t recommend it enough, SAVE SOME MONEY AND BUY!!!!!

S. Simons

May 23, 2019

Amazing Oxide Warmth!!

The simplicity, and depth of character you get from adjusting very few parameters is stunning. I use the Oxide plug on voiceovers to ad depth to the voice as part of a VO chain that cuts through a commercial productions. This plug in ads heft without mud. Wow, This plugin does really special things to my VO work!

R. Barbosa

May 12, 2019

Oxide dream tape

I'm a fan of tape plugins and have lots of them but for the first time i hear a dream come true with character.And is very simple to use not a very tweakble plugin .Sounds nice on everything.

1-20 of 524 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 27