Oxide Tape Recorder

Oxide Tape Recorder

Regular Price: $149.00

$74.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $149.00

$74.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Oxide Tape Recorder

Overall Rating

1-20 of 719 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 36

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

D. Matas

June 20, 2022

Another awesome plugin

I get the feeling I'm gonna start sounding like a broken record real quick because this plugin like all the others I've used so far is awesome!

K. Socasau

June 12, 2022

Excellent Tape Recorder

One of the best tape recorder on the market, simple and easy to use, stellar fat sounds !

И. Карасенко

June 10, 2022

Oxide Tape Recorder

I bought a very cool Oxide Tape Recorder not long ago, the tape sound is very colorful on all instruments.
In general, I am satisfied with the purchase)

B. Sancez

May 24, 2022

Excellent Budget UAD Choice

The other tape machine UA offers has more control but this is a SOLID tape for the price point its sounds great just wish you had more control like the other tape machines. Using this with Kramer tape on individual tracks with half mix or less and getting excellent results.

D. Jin

May 22, 2022

Vocal saturator

I love this for subtle yet effective vocal saturation. It gives a nice low end that is not overwhelming, which I love after doing some low cut for clean processing.

r. lewis

May 18, 2022

This one surprised me

Have to admit wasn't expecting much out of this when I got it with my apollo, but I've been pleasantly surprised, sounds juicy in the low end, adds nice body to the mids and gives a slight lift to the highs, dsp hit is good too, I'd give it four and a half stars if I could, but five for exceeding expectations.

E. Shacham

May 16, 2022

love the color...

I just love the color this machine brings....
remind me of when I was a kid , I used to play with my dads Tape....

D. Shaw

May 7, 2022

Super pleased

The oxide tape recorder is everything I hoped for and more! If you want to take your music to another level then get this plugin!! Apply to each track and witness the magic!!

J. Reed

February 17, 2022

Simply Magic

This plugin is amazing! Not only does it just make everything sound better, it gives you level controls so you have complete control of your headroom. The saturation is is awesome. The controls are simple and straightforward. I can't think of any way to improve this plugin. I don't mix without it.

S. Alfarano

February 16, 2022

OXIDE TAPE RECORDER

great tool to add compression and dymanics with a lot of natural harmonics as well, absolutely reccomanded

j. haskin

January 28, 2022

Suddenly unavailable after being included with my purchase

This plugin was included with my apollo twin usb. I updated the firmware and now it’s asking me to try the demo or buy it?

I. Yunakov

January 10, 2022

Oxide Gold

Great harmonics and distortion for the final stems

C. Bors

January 7, 2022

i purchased for drum track and i love it :)

On the xmas sale was very good price, and i believe for my ears too. And the look of the plugin is also nice. :)

J. Manning

January 3, 2022

Tape Tape Tape

Very good on drums.

S. Lichawski

December 15, 2021

Great on drums

I love the way it goes with drums. It gives me smooth bass on bass drums, clarity on snares and overheads.

UAD User

December 15, 2021

Great buy!

I was sceptical about the effectiveness of tape emulations but this affordable plugin is well worth the the money .
It takes nothing away but gives a pleasing warmth to whatever you put through it , on tracks and master bus . I say buy it!!

UAD User

December 15, 2021

Great buy!

I was sceptical about the effectiveness of tape emulations but this affordable plugin is well worth the the money .
It takes nothing away but gives a pleasing warmth to whatever you put through it , on tracks and master bus . I say buy it!!

D. Davis

December 7, 2021

Tape goodness

Good stuff.

J. Waldman

December 2, 2021

Impressed

I've owned the atr-102 for a while and love it. This one's a different beast, I'm finding it great for adding liveliness and mojo to tracks without sounding too drastic or saturated. First impressions are great!

J. Lindberg

November 5, 2021

Shine and movement

Can be used for practically any instrument and vocals. Gives a warm complex shine and a sence oc movement in the sound.

1-20 of 719 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 36