Oxide Tape Recorder

Oxide Tape Recorder

Regular Price: $149.00

$99.00

You'll Save 33%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $149.00

$99.00

You'll Save 33%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Oxide Tape Recorder

Overall Rating

1-20 of 556 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 28

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Romero

March 29, 2020

A must for your mixes

Bake this on your wav file along with your favorite Mixing console... You're get the sounds of the way audio used to be recorded.

Д. Кириллов

March 18, 2020

Oxide tape

My favourite saruration for drums and mastering

R. Millot

March 17, 2020

Great and Simple

Simple and effective for the analog sound

M. Spannenkrebs

March 17, 2020

easy to use ..........

do what it's for

A. Stewart

March 15, 2020

Sooooo tasty!

Perfect for adding warmth to tracks.

M. Sergunin

March 12, 2020

cool thing

very cool thing
I use the bass and bass bus
Love how the sound changes!

M. Sergunin

March 12, 2020

thing

very cool thing
I use the bass and bass bus
Love how the sound changes!

J. WOODS

February 21, 2020

Get it.

Oxide tape has multiple uses. You won't regret getting it especially if you get it at half price and you have 1 or 2 coupons it will cost you very little And you will use it all over your projects. It will definitely hold you down until you can get the studer800 and the Ampex tape.

P. Mata Rodriguez

February 18, 2020

Great piece of software!!!

I don't own the original hardware so I cannot compare, but the results on my guitar and Superior Drummer are great, it adds warm and character. Great piece of software!!!

X. Emmen

February 7, 2020

It’s simply amazing

Looking for warmth? Get this ... put it on you master and be amazed at the sheer quality and finish this gives. Why not put in in your chain and in your master? Double the fun, triple the feel and quality of your projects. Just simply amazing.

F. Beats

January 31, 2020

Amazing tone

The character you can get out of this guy should not be ignored. Vocals still not peaking through the mix, slap this guy on the bus. Snare or hats need a little sizzle, you guessed it, slap it on

F. Beats

January 31, 2020

Amazing tone

The character you can get out of this guy should not be ignored. Vocals still not peaking through the mix, slap this guy on the bus. Snare or hats need a little sizzle, you guessed it, slap it on

s. yang

January 31, 2020

Very intuitive friend!


A great plug-in that can help you get more out of your analog tape recorder.

Walk to the first insert of all your tracks!

This guy will improve your sound!

G. Rhodes

January 26, 2020

In My Top 5 Plugins

Oxide makes every track sound 10% better instantly. Requires almost no tweaking. I love this plugin.

M. Fulwider

January 17, 2020

If I had only waited.....

Well, normally I would say I am quite happy with my purchases from Universal Audio, but with this one I am a bit peeved. It seems that if I had just waited a couple of months I could have had Oxide with Luna for free! I feel like I just through some money out the window!

S. Smith

January 15, 2020

Sounds great but makes my sessions crash

Hi all, I'm running a Mac Pro Tower late 2013 with 64gb of RAM. Ever since I purchased (didn't have this issue during the free trial) this plugin, one of my larger sessions started crashing upon startup.

Other than that it sounds pretty awesome.

M. Dekytspotter

January 5, 2020

Analogue !

Simple d’utilisation...filtre bande passante Analogic...chaleurise votre mix (...)
Sans trop de prise DSP.

D. Stanchev

December 30, 2019

Easy and pleasant

Very good simulation that produces soft pleasant sound. Easy to set up.

D. Stanchev

December 30, 2019

Easy and pleasant

Very good simulation that produces soft pleasant sound. Easy to set up.

D. Lacroix

December 29, 2019

GREAT TAPE EMULATION FOR DRUM BUSSES

DRUMS NEED AN EXTRA CRISP TOUCH OR BASS NEEDS AN EXTRA CRUNC. OXIDE TAPE IS THE WAY TO GO!!!!!!!!

1-20 of 556 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 28