Oxide Tape Recorder

Oxide Tape Recorder

$149.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$149.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Oxide Tape Recorder

Overall Rating

1-20 of 600 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 30

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

貴. 川吉

July 12, 2020

my guitar

my guitar got great tone with this. and this plug-in is just easy to set up.

T. Dodds

July 11, 2020

A crucial processor for my external gear

I basically run everything through Oxide. It really brings out the best in my DSI Tempest, introducing subtle compression and helping the kicks sit better in a mix without reducing overall impact. Similarly, adding Oxide to my bass input chain after a Unison amp gives me really lovely, balanced tracks that I don't have to do as much with in my DAW. It's a nifty little plugin!

H. Kim

July 4, 2020

Good!!

Good Quality!

N. Pinto

July 1, 2020

Simple tape plugin, but does the job!

Sounds great and it's so simple to use to get some extra warmth.

G. Polito

June 27, 2020

Very good!

Sounds good and easy to use! It gives sound as soon as you place it in insert!

O. Lamas

June 24, 2020

Not magic, but it’s a cool trick on all tracks.

I have quite a bit of other plugins that attempt this. Oxide just gets it right. It just sounds cool on everything I place it on.
Try it and you will love it.

A. Bromke

June 24, 2020

Great but subtle

great stuff-nice saturation -pretty intuitive to use etc.

I. Sisko

June 22, 2020

Simple and Great!

Super easy to use and always a great sound. I used it on all projects since the purchase.

J. Aguirrezabalaga

June 22, 2020

So easy getting great sounds

Very intuitive, really easy to get that smooth and musical tape saturation I was looking for.

J. GROLLEAU

June 18, 2020

Excellent !

Fait très très bien ce qu'on attend de lui, je le recommande vivement !

B. Murphy

June 15, 2020

Fantastic!

After decades of music production that started with analog tape machines I was never a believer in these tape machine simulators until I tried this one. It’s tough to describe what it does. There’s a warmth and depth that is immediately pleasing. To really hear the scope of what it does, run a very familiar piece of music into a stereo virtual channel and put oxide on an insert. Adjust input and output to taste. An A/B comparison will reveal something you’ll notice easily but find difficult to describe in words.
I want it on everything now!

T. Przestwor

June 15, 2020

Satisfied!!

The Oxide Tape Recorder plugin was all that it was hyped it would be. I found the way it causes the vocal tracks to stand out but not over power the rest of the project is just what I was looking for.

A. Shevchenko

June 14, 2020

Simple and powerful

Very nice sounding tape emulator. Easy make sound warmer and bigger.

Š. Kominko

June 13, 2020

Excellent tape.

Distinctive, warm, excellent plugin. Thank you Universal Audio.

S. Shaw

June 12, 2020

More of an effect than a tape emulation

I agree with some discussion on UAD forum, that Oxide's coloring is too strong - this can be good or bad, as always, but if you're looking for a subtle tape emulation, Oxide is not the choice and would sound cheap (go for Studer). But if you're looking for tone shaping, it is a great tool.

I. Ortiz

June 12, 2020

Oxide Tape Recorder

Very useful plugin and it sounds amazing on vocals

R. Gérard

June 9, 2020

Simple and efficient

This plugin brings nice touches at a glance. It is an excellent value for money. Low on dsp, it is tempting to use it on everything.

L. Brigham-Bowes

June 8, 2020

instant warmth

Especially useful and integral on LUNA

A. Gallab

May 28, 2020

Not bad but could use more features

It's not a bad tape recorder but isn't that versatile. Maybe some people like that but I feel like the lack of features don't allow you to do what you can from a true tape recorder.

J. Bru

May 27, 2020

Sonido ligero de Cinta

Supongo que al ser un plugin con muy pocos ajustes, tampoco se puede esperar mucho. Hace su función y en algunos tracks me ha gustado, en otros no he notado gran diferencia y ahí es cuando echas en falta poder realizar ajustes. Cumple su función.

1-20 of 600 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 30