Oxide Tape Recorder

Oxide Tape Recorder

$149.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$149.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Oxide Tape Recorder

Overall Rating

1-20 of 653 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 33

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

G. GERSTMAYER

January 18, 2021

Great plugin.

Works fantastic on my drum bus.

b. martial

January 14, 2021

Cool plug !

Dsp saving, less tan over uad tape emulation, more simple to.
Good sound, nice bass and treble....

D. Barrois

January 12, 2021

Smooth Saturator

This is my favorite UAD tape plug-in to use on vocals and string instruments. It is subtle, smooth when turned relatively low, and gives a great, harmonically rich overdrive at higher input levels.

S. Butler

January 12, 2021

Oxide Tape hits the mark

Love this piece of software, really helps tighten instruments and drums a like and adds some charm and quality to your mix. A must have!

M. D

January 12, 2021

15ips or 7.5ips - two flavours of "better"

Once I put this on something, it's hard to take it off. It just makes most things sound a little bit better. I rarely have to touch the levels, just choose a tape speed and move on - perfect for tracking sessions.

D. Blues

January 11, 2021

All three UA tape emulations...

All three UA tape emulations are definitely worth owning for different reasons. The Oxide is my DSP-saving, time-saving tape.

J. Socia

January 10, 2021

Great tape sound.

Track with it. Master with it. Great tool.

C. Moore

January 6, 2021

A Must-Have

Wether subtle or extreme, injecting Oxide Tape on my tracks has changed my ability to shape the sound of my mixes! Brilliant!

L. Heijnen

January 6, 2021

My favorite on bass

Love it on my synth bass. Like it when things are made easy to setup .

R. Osborne

January 4, 2021

Great for DI tracks

Even though I love the Apollo pres, I've never felt like they got my DI bass or guitar tracks (even with the UAD amp sims, which are AMAZING) to sound how I thought they should sound. This plugin gets them there. Simple, beautiful-sounding plugin.

S. Vasiľ

December 30, 2020

Perfect tape sound !!

I'm own many tape plugins, but Oxide is simply, effective and wow effect !

Y. Baribeau

December 22, 2020

One of the best I own

There is a "special feature" with that one (I’ll keep the secret, sorry) that makes it one of the most used plug-ins of my UAD collection. Thanks A LOT.

J. Gang

December 18, 2020

Light DSP usage and pleasing tones made easily!

I frequently love the UAD Ampex ATR-102 and Studer A800 when I need analog tape sound.
Oxide Tape Recorder was purchased during this sale.
The moment I inserted it into a track of the project I was working on, I was very satisfied.

Different analog tone from Ampex ATR-102 and Studer A800!
Light DSP usage and pleasing tones made easily!
Presets for a great guide!

I really like it. I recommend it!

D. Gusev

December 17, 2020

I couldn't believe my ears at first!

I activated the demo version to begin with. I decided to check it on the master channel. And just put the plugin with default settings I was so surprised that I couldn't believe what I was hearing. Did this really happen? What I had been looking for.
Velvety highs, solid bass, clear midrange... I bought it right away. The best saturator I have ever had!

E. Drop

December 14, 2020

Oxide Tape

Really appreciate the grit and simplicity I get from using this while tracking rap vocals. Salute to UAD

Z. Unmute

December 4, 2020

Instant beautyfier!

Bought Oxide Tape and use on every track since. Adds depth and glue to the mix instantly!

n. binns

November 16, 2020

Very Rich

Beautiful depth and tone. Really warm and deep lush sound. Impressive bit of kit.

n. binns

November 16, 2020

Oxide

Beautiful Depth and Tone. Impressive.

A. Vasiliev

November 15, 2020

Oxide Tape Recorder

Superbly and subtly works on each track, minimum settings - maximum happiness !!!

A. Vasiliev

November 15, 2020

Oxide Tape Recorder

Superbly and subtly works on each track, minimum settings - maximum happiness !!!

1-20 of 653 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 33