Precision De-Esser

Precision De-Esser

$99.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$99.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Precision De-Esser

Overall Rating

181-200 of 276 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

I. Papagiannidis

January 25, 2015

great tool

great tool for mixing almost for every instrument from vocals to guitars group channels etc

C. Costa

January 22, 2015

natural d-esser

very effective and natural sound!!!!specially on vocals!!!

A. Louis

January 18, 2015

De-Esser Plug-In

Best De-Esser Plug-In i ever use it make every thing sound so natural and smooth

I. Papagiannidis

January 15, 2015

great plugin !

great plugin for vocals , hihats , guitars and many applications
fantastic plugin!

R. Birch

January 12, 2015

Much easier... and works!

It works. AND... it's much easier than what I do in the hardware world - side chaining the compressor with a parametric -sweeping, q, depth, attack, release, overshoot. What a pain. This little guy just makes it SO simple and sounds better than the other "one knob" de-esser plugins I have.

J. Mcfadden

January 9, 2015

UAD vs Waves

I have mostly WAVES Plug-in's and I like those plugs, but this De-Esser is much more transparent than others I've used. I love that quality in this Plug, and it really helps that you can do crazy reduction without sucking all the life out of a track.

Thanks,
James McFadden
Music Background: Engineer, Recording studio

T. Hansen

January 3, 2015

Precision De-Esser Plug-in

Ever since the days of analogue tape recorders and mixing boards, I have often been missing out on that wonderful DBX De-esser. Was it 602 from the modular series? I guess so!.
Now I don't need to do that anymore.
The Precision De-Esser Plug-in from UAD was the answer to my call...

D. Sanchez

December 31, 2014

Fantastic.

this is the only De-Esser I'll use from now on.. Used on all my new projects now

D. Ciekala

December 29, 2014

de-esser

Very nice plugin, easy to use and very efficient. I recommend it.

W. Smikle

December 16, 2014

Precision De-Esser Plug-In

If you are serious about taking your studio to the next level, you need to have this plugin as part of your plugin arsenals...

G. Emanuel

December 11, 2014

Very good tool

I have many de-essers, but this is the one that usually makes it onto the final tracks. It does a very good job on vocals or any sibilant source

G. Emanuel

December 10, 2014

Great tool

I have many de-essers but this is the one that always finds its place on my final tracks and gets the job done

C. Garges

November 20, 2014

Precision De-esser

This is an extremely finicky de-esser, but it works well and sounds really terrific. It's flexible enough that it takes a little getting used to, but the options are excellent. The width control is very useful and if the frequency range would go below 2k, it would be every bit as useful as the LA-22 for reigning uneven low frequency response in basses and tubby acoustic guitar weirdness. But as a de-esser, it's a really superb tool.

F. Charpentier

November 18, 2014

It does its job, not magic

I was looking for a deesser which could replace the only one I had, (always and still provided with Pro Tools even if every one would like to get rid off that inefficient thing).
Precision De-esser does its job, not magic. No stress but no trass.
Don't look for the same pleasure you know when you buy an other UAD comp or EQ, with it.
I had coupons so I bought at very low price. I guess full price is abuse regarding what it does.
Though I guess I will look for another deesser in a second time, let's say it didn't deceive me the way some reviews say.

?. ??

October 19, 2014

The best De-Esser ever.

I use this for vocal bus track and master channel to de-ess.
It works better than waves De-Esser. It's so natural !!

A. Shevchenko

October 15, 2014

Best De-Esser

It's first Uad plugin that I heard. After that I understand - game is changed, UAD is best word. This plugin very useful, its not crush hi mid in vocal, just do the job. My favorite plug!

P. Jonsson

October 14, 2014

Work like a charm

Work like a charm and fairly easy to adjust just right - Thumbs up

C. Weingarten

October 13, 2014

Transparent Sound

De-essing is so important to make a track smooth. This thing works very transparently. Highly recommended.

I. Komlinovic

October 13, 2014

Great de-esser

just a great De-esser! Works great on vocals and cymbals.

H. Willing

September 21, 2014

fast and easy

easy set up - does what it should - pretty transparent

181-200 of 276 Results