Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Shop huge storewide savings on UAD plug-ins. Ends 6/30. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Regular Price: $149.00

$49.00

You'll Save 67%

Customer Reviews

Precision De-Esser

Overall Rating

221-240 of 373 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Sadat

June 15, 2016

Best De-Esser

This is the best De-Esser that I have ever used on vocals. It's very easy to use and sounds very natural. You wont be disappointed.

V. Azevedo

June 3, 2016

Fix the Mix and Master in few seconds.

I really need to use De Esser at my mixes and I tried a lot of native plugins of my DAWs, but no one is so smooth like this.
UA De Esser have the controls to find the exact frequency and is too versatile.
Good to use on Drums OverHeads, Cymbals and, of course, Vocals, on a Mix or even on a Master.
Don't loose your time anymore fixing the vocals.
Try this plugin before finish your mix.

J. Ivarsson Björklund

May 30, 2016

Transparent

... does it's job very well without destroying the top end.

A. Chopra

May 28, 2016

Fantastic !!

Without a doubt , this is the best De-Esser ever !!!! Get it now !!! You will love it !!

D. Wilson

April 9, 2016

Very useful De-Esser

This just cleans up the high end without turning it to mud. I have used it from my very first track.

.

March 26, 2016

Boom!

This is an outstanding De-Esser. It's intuitive and incredibly simple to operate. It also sounds very natural. I'm a podcaster and work for a studio that records and masters a lot of podcast/voiceover work, and my more sibilant clients always remark on how great the de-essing sounds.

A. Taccône

March 26, 2016

Great!!!

UAD2 Precisson De-esser is great tools!!!
Thanks UAD!

C. Perez Iserte

March 22, 2016

Natural De-esser

the most natural de-esser i have every worked with.

.

March 21, 2016

VO Artist and Podcaster Used on Every Track

Hi I'm a VO artist who reads audio-stories. I also do a podcast. I use this on every single track I produce. I also make digital music as a hobby and I've found uses for it there as well. This is a wonderful tool to have. I've tried other de-essers and none have the accuracy and invisible nature that this de-esser has. Truly a wonderful tool for any occasion. I can't recommend it enough! GET THIS!

A. Anders Grimstad

February 14, 2016

Sweet and natural

This just works! It is a go to plug when the sh and ss are in front. Suddenlu the blend sweet and natural in to the voice again:-)

E. Burnett

February 11, 2016

I have this on every track!

It has a low DSP hit and basically makes everything you put it on sound smoother. I thought it was crazy to try this on electric and acoustic guitars but I'm so glad I did, I can't mix without it now. Great job UAD!

B. Ashdown

February 5, 2016

Transparent and effective

A great De-Esser! I've used many software de-essers over the years, but this one is absolutely the best. Whilst easy to configure (just use the solo button to find the desired frequency) it also performs its job effortlessly and without any noticeable deterioration in sound quality or clarity. Well worth the £75!!

S. Jensen

February 2, 2016

So true.....

This is the best de-esser I have used. With the options to hear what you are cutting. You (I) know what is really going on. I would recommend this plug to anyone. Even if you have never used a de-esser before!

C. Modog

January 29, 2016

Precision De-Esser

It's a great plug-in. You can solo the freqvenci and cut exactly you want.
Thank you UAD for all great plugins !

C. Leiria

January 27, 2016

Great De-esser

It just works, it's simple and gets the job done quite fast, that's it.

L. Powell

January 12, 2016

Easy to use!

Very easy to find the frequency, cut as wide or narrow as desired, and set the threshold. Finished product sounds natural. Can't go wrong with this plug-in.

M. Junchaya

December 23, 2015

Go Un-Noticed

Probably the best compliment ever was being asked how I controlled sibilance on my tracks without using a de-esser...Well that made me smile and justified my purchase of this wonderful plugin...It is incredibly simple to use and the solo mode makes it a piece of cake to find the troubled frequencies....You don't need to have an ear or even an understanding of what frequencies cause what issues...This tool makes it simple and best of all transparent.
Great purchase that I am completely satisfied with.

K. de Wit

November 29, 2015

Transparent sound

This is a very good, easy to use and transparent sounding de-esser. It just works without making your vocals sound bad. Being able to use it in the Apollo console when doing voice overs etc. in the recording chain at 0 latency is worth the price.

D. Nakonechny

November 21, 2015

Very Versatile!

Fantastic sounding De-Esser…don't only use this puppy on just vocals…experiment with it to take the harshness out of high-gain distorted guitars. Definitely recommend getting your hands on it!

T. Kidjemet

October 16, 2015

Simple but good workhorse De Esser

This de-Esser is simple to use and does it's what it has to do without a hassle!
De solo function makes it easy to pinpoint the right freq quick.

221-240 of 373 Results