Precision De-Esser

Precision De-Esser

Regular Price: $149.00

$74.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $149.00

$74.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Precision De-Esser

Overall Rating

81-100 of 364 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

B. Sullivan

January 25, 2019

The De-Esser I've been searching for!

I have many de-esser plugins in my library, but this is now my favorite! A very natural sounding de-esser, this plugin controls sibilance with ease! The "solo" function helps me to dial in on the issue, so now now I feel like a real audio engineer! Kudos to Universal Audio for another great plugin AND the coupons to get it at an awesome price! Peace and blessings!

d. maruccio

January 15, 2019

magnifico!

il miglior de-esser in circolazione, morbido ed efficace, dona alle voci quell'ascolto piacevole

H. Castro

January 10, 2019

Soft and transparent

Excellent plugin, really exceeded my expectations..
Soft and transparent as I want.

S. Sundin

December 22, 2018

It’s an ess for my deras.

The best in my collection of deessers.

S. Sundin

December 22, 2018

It’s an ess for my deras.

The best in my collection of deessers.

S. Jacobs

December 14, 2018

How!?!

This thing de-esses so transparently. One of the every few that Ive come across that actually captures the sibilance and attenuates it without sounding like a hi shelf when it de-esses

j. juumlaa

November 29, 2018

g

super

UAD User

November 1, 2018

Wonderfully Transparent

This is a great de-esser! It's very easy to dial in the settings to simply remove some of those annoying transient smears. It's what you don't hear that matters with a de-esser, and this one is very unobtrusive and transparent. A must have for your toolbox!

C. Lafrenière

September 19, 2018

Wow !!

Totalement malade !! Totalement magique!!

K. Smith

September 19, 2018

BUY IT

THE BEST PLUG IN FOR PRISTINE VOCALS

C. Ehler

September 17, 2018

Very handy

Smooths out the top end beautifully . Use it on more than vocals . It rocks

R. DOS SANTOS

September 17, 2018

Très bon de-esser

Très facile à utiliser pour un résultat efficace. Un must.

B. Boiron

September 6, 2018

Surpris !

Vraiment surpris par le rendu, même en forçant sur les réglages la voix reste naturelle.

M. Repin

August 18, 2018

Good old De-Esser

Yeh, there are many useful devices for work with vocal in now-days. Particular this one made by UAD can fight its corner on the market. Easy to use and "hear" what you get!
Solid 4 stars

G. Sámson

August 7, 2018

it does nicely its job

I felt it was a must have plug in, now I'm glad I bought it. It does its job in a very sublte, nice way. Still discovering its possibilities.

G. Sámson

August 7, 2018

it does nicely its job

I felt it was a must have plug in, now I'm glad I bought it. It does its job in a very sublte, nice way. Still discovering its possibilities.

D. Booker

August 3, 2018

What’s better than UAD? Nothing

Hands down user friendly and gets the job done no need to look anywhere else but UAD plugin! works every damn time

G. Petel

July 28, 2018

Amazing

Sounds so smooth.

A. Fischer

July 8, 2018

Spot-on product with minimum DSP footprint

I record metal guitars and bass in my home studio and the only UA interface I own so far is the apollo twin mkII DUO. Therefore, I was looking for something to match the following two things:
a. Get a tiny bit of the annoying frequencies / harshness out of my guitar sound (7-string -> Engl 530 -> Mashall 20/20 -> Framus 4x12 w. 16 Ohm 25W Greenbacks, 2 x SM7 mics) and
b. Have a small DSP footprint on my two chips to save some juice for everything I run beside it.
By the time of writing this review (2018-07) I am not aware of any other UAD plug-in that would match the requirements mentioned above better than the Precission De-Esser. Don't judge the product on the slightly outdated looks (which probably saves even more DSP power ?) ... everythig is perfectly visible and tuneable an tonally, it does exacly what you would expect from a de-esser.

E. Ananda

June 29, 2018

Better than others

For some reason sounds better than others I've tried. Definitely worth it!

81-100 of 364 Results