Precision De-Esser

Precision De-Esser

Regular Price: $149.00

$75.00

You'll Save 49%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $149.00

$75.00

You'll Save 49%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Precision De-Esser

Overall Rating

21-40 of 317 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Feemster

March 17, 2019

Effortless

Ive probably used every software de-esser there is. Even my favorite de-esser isn't as nice sounding or as easy to us. How is it the UAD Precision De- Esser far superior with fewer buttons and a sweeter transaremhcy than all the other "De-e ssers"? Without a doubt my go to de-esser now. Effortless!!!

M. Ntagiantas

March 17, 2019

Very good,

It does its job very well!

o. sancak

February 25, 2019

De-Esser

Perfect!

M. Gold

February 17, 2019

Awesome!

I am so glad I bought this plugin. You can hit it hard with 20db of reduction in split mode to completely control really harsh sibilance. I've also used it with a narrow band to just tame vocal harshness in the 2-3k range. Another use is on acoustic guitars, to take out the tinny noise of the pick on the strings. This is a really transparent de-esser that won't mangle your vocals like some other de-essers can.

F. Renaissance

February 15, 2019

Detailed, Defined & adds a live vibe

The Precision De-esser is a great choice to add at the end of a vocal chain & can also be used to attenuate any highs that may be too harsh in a mix. It sonically transports me out of the emulation world & adds that 'real live' feel to vocals. The competition needs to improve it's De-essers if it wants to compete with this gem.

D. McCallum

February 14, 2019

Top notch!

Best de-esser I’ve ever used! Well worth the money!

J. Laverty

February 14, 2019

Nice!

Decent De-esser and nice to have the opition of of tracking with it just to take the edge off! uses very little DSP when added after tracking so I run as many instances as I want!

R. Harchol

February 13, 2019

Coolness!

I have some good de-esser's (waves etc)...but this one is more transparent sounding to me...and easy to use. Not really an exciting plug-in...but it works great and it will get use. Thanks UA

K. Salter

February 13, 2019

Precision De-Esser

Simple to use and gets better results than the stock De-esser that came with my DAW.
It's just easier to target a specific range instead of hoping the De-esser finds the spots you need tamed.

G. Howard

February 13, 2019

Does Exactly What It's Supposed To

Simple to use, from subtle to extreme. An indispensable tool for the working musician, engineer, or voice actor.

F. Rainville Côté

February 13, 2019

Transparent!

I’m a beginner in mixing songs. I haven’t really used a de-esser in the past. This one sounds super good and transparent + it’s friendly user! Perfect for me! Thanks

J. McNair

February 5, 2019

Pleasantly Surprised!!!!!

I love this product on vocals wasn't sure what I was going to get I'm glad I took a chance on it

A. Bruschini

January 29, 2019

Thisth De-ethess the vocal

Yeth it'sth perfect now but maybe juthst a little too much you can turn it down justht a little.... Ah thats better.... The trick with this lovely little de-esser is it sounds effortless and transparent with an easy interface it does was what it say's on the tin.

B. Sullivan

January 25, 2019

The De-Esser I've been searching for!

I have many de-esser plugins in my library, but this is now my favorite! A very natural sounding de-esser, this plugin controls sibilance with ease! The "solo" function helps me to dial in on the issue, so now now I feel like a real audio engineer! Kudos to Universal Audio for another great plugin AND the coupons to get it at an awesome price! Peace and blessings!

d. maruccio

January 15, 2019

magnifico!

il miglior de-esser in circolazione, morbido ed efficace, dona alle voci quell'ascolto piacevole

H. Castro

January 10, 2019

Soft and transparent

Excellent plugin, really exceeded my expectations..
Soft and transparent as I want.

S. Sundin

December 22, 2018

It’s an ess for my deras.

The best in my collection of deessers.

S. Sundin

December 22, 2018

It’s an ess for my deras.

The best in my collection of deessers.

S. Jacobs

December 14, 2018

How!?!

This thing de-esses so transparently. One of the every few that Ive come across that actually captures the sibilance and attenuates it without sounding like a hi shelf when it de-esses

j. juumlaa

November 29, 2018

g

super

21-40 of 317 Results