Precision De-Esser

Precision De-Esser

Regular Price: $149.00

$74.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $149.00

$74.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Precision De-Esser

Overall Rating

21-40 of 333 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

C. Atria

August 16, 2019

my favorite de esser

simple to use and very effective. can be used on other tasks, taming harsh brass, for example.

S. Lednev

August 10, 2019

Great di-esser

This is a really necessary thing. Works great!

A. Shaddix

August 8, 2019

Precision De esser

This is a must own! My sounds are tighter than ever with this product!

B. Yatron

August 4, 2019

Sounds how every de-esser should

I have about five de-essers. Six if you include the stock Cubase one. I have spectral processors, dynamic EQs and plugins that claim to use AI to analyze tonal balance and resonances and remove them with said spectral dynamics and dynamic EQ. Most of them are pretty good but none of them produce a really good sound consistently enough that I don't feel the need to keep the others handy.

I don't know what the Precision De-Esser is doing differently, but it's like butter. It will smooth out practically anything, yet to make it sound bad or lispy you'd have to be actively trying. As great as all UAD's fancy name brand emulations are, this little un-glamourous de-esser is as impressive as anything I've used from them simply because of how completely it surpassed expectations. And it's LIGHT on DSP.

I'm going full on Frank's Hot Sauce with this thing. "I put that s*** on everything"

w. shenck

July 6, 2019

Great tool

Good to use on any part of mix, try it on a multitude of instruments/vocs , it will get the job done .

A. Tomashenko

June 16, 2019

Works great

Easy to use, delivers great results really fast. I have other de-esser plugins but more often I choose this one. Great job Universal Audio!

M. Belikhin

May 26, 2019

Podolsk, Russia

thanks, it works fine

G. Arad

May 14, 2019

Musician

Excellent, Really transparent, Love it!!

A. Kouvatsis

May 2, 2019

Best

The best de Esser ever.! Works perfectly on vocals!!!

p. young

May 1, 2019

The only De-Esser you'll need

Although this might not seem like the most exciting plugin, this is an astonishing de-esser. An obvious choice for your vocal channels, especially if you're doing a lot of compression, but even if you're not, this gem adds to the quality even if you're not using it to do that much. More than that, it works wonders on taming troublesome highs and high mids on such a range of instruments - guitars, synths, drums, percussion, scratchy loops... you name it.

C. Salgado

April 24, 2019

I needed it

Of some frequencies that went unnoticed, as well as a raft, you came by them.

r. passuti

April 22, 2019

inaudible magic

very gentle and invisible, great on female voices and strings!

A. Evtimov

April 21, 2019

Really does the job

The best de-Esser I have used. Vocals are as I want them to be...

T. Kallinen

April 12, 2019

For Drums

It is an awesome tool for shaping those so often difficult high ends of hihats and cymbals. Does the job every time like no other plug in.

P. Batenev

April 9, 2019

Precision De-Esser

wonderful plugin,even use on the master channel overall mix when necessary)

B. Gfeller

April 2, 2019

sehr einfache Bedienung

Macht was er soll und ist sehr einfach zu bedienen

M. Feemster

March 17, 2019

Effortless

Ive probably used every software de-esser there is. Even my favorite de-esser isn't as nice sounding or as easy to us. How is it the UAD Precision De- Esser far superior with fewer buttons and a sweeter transaremhcy than all the other "De-e ssers"? Without a doubt my go to de-esser now. Effortless!!!

M. Ntagiantas

March 17, 2019

Very good,

It does its job very well!

o. sancak

February 25, 2019

De-Esser

Perfect!

M. Gold

February 17, 2019

Awesome!

I am so glad I bought this plugin. You can hit it hard with 20db of reduction in split mode to completely control really harsh sibilance. I've also used it with a narrow band to just tame vocal harshness in the 2-3k range. Another use is on acoustic guitars, to take out the tinny noise of the pick on the strings. This is a really transparent de-esser that won't mangle your vocals like some other de-essers can.

21-40 of 333 Results