UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Regular Price: $149.00

$74.00

You'll Save 50%

Customer Reviews

Precision De-Esser

Overall Rating

101-120 of 369 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

G. Sámson

August 7, 2018

it does nicely its job

I felt it was a must have plug in, now I'm glad I bought it. It does its job in a very sublte, nice way. Still discovering its possibilities.

D. Booker

August 3, 2018

What’s better than UAD? Nothing

Hands down user friendly and gets the job done no need to look anywhere else but UAD plugin! works every damn time

G. Petel

July 28, 2018

Amazing

Sounds so smooth.

A. Fischer

July 8, 2018

Spot-on product with minimum DSP footprint

I record metal guitars and bass in my home studio and the only UA interface I own so far is the apollo twin mkII DUO. Therefore, I was looking for something to match the following two things:
a. Get a tiny bit of the annoying frequencies / harshness out of my guitar sound (7-string -> Engl 530 -> Mashall 20/20 -> Framus 4x12 w. 16 Ohm 25W Greenbacks, 2 x SM7 mics) and
b. Have a small DSP footprint on my two chips to save some juice for everything I run beside it.
By the time of writing this review (2018-07) I am not aware of any other UAD plug-in that would match the requirements mentioned above better than the Precission De-Esser. Don't judge the product on the slightly outdated looks (which probably saves even more DSP power ?) ... everythig is perfectly visible and tuneable an tonally, it does exacly what you would expect from a de-esser.

E. Ananda

June 29, 2018

Better than others

For some reason sounds better than others I've tried. Definitely worth it!

D. Morgan

May 30, 2018

Better Than Most

I voice and produce spots for radio, Tv and the Net. I have now placed this De-Esser on my master instead of just the vocal fader. It takes care of other sounds that may impact the vocal in the final mix. Sometimes an explosion or sound effect can have an impact on the vocal at a certain point in the production and make it stand out with more sibilance. This plugin assures smooth sailing when placed in the chain on the master.
With music it is probably a different situation, with spots, well, I just find it works for me.

E. Andreoli

May 12, 2018

one of the first few plugins you should buy

I think its a must have, when you are buying your first plugins. Its a milestone in your studio, a basic tool you need. And it works better than other I have seen..it works but doesn't make the voice artificial.

E. Irarrázabal

May 7, 2018

Más útil de lo que esperaba

Mejora considerablemente la comodidad en el monitoreo de grabaciones vocales. Sutil y efectivo en mezcla.

K. Babic

May 5, 2018

one of the best

its not the best, but its one of the accurate ones.

f. salvadeo

April 6, 2018

Awesome

I really love it! Extremely accurate and natural it become my favorite deesser

D. Esnard

April 5, 2018

Voice actors need this

Hi there, I Generate revenue from my UA products as a voice actor. Precision de-desser helps me deliver a decent audition. Wether I am narrating a commercial to acting like a animated character for a video game de-esser is an essential tool.

T. Engel

March 23, 2018

Sehr Bequem

Ja, sehr bequem...Plugin in den Kanalzug oder den Master einbinden, evtl. Preset wählen, fertig. Keine Probleme mehr mit schrillen Tönen.

A. Bazinet

March 21, 2018

Simple and easy to use

Select the frequency, set the threshold, adjust to taste, done. It seems incredible to me how well this thing works; you'd never know it was there.

W. music

March 16, 2018

Very good

I like this device very much, and I use it every time I mix it.

K. Boldin

March 1, 2018

Awesome for De-essing Vocals and Mastering

This plug-in works great for Vocal De-essing and ducking out harsh frequencies while mastering! Sounds awesome on overheads as well.

Keep it up UAD!

e. hartwell

February 26, 2018

Get that S outta here

Hv an S problem... Then Deal with it...!
Straight up.... get this plug-in and enjoy life!
That’s all I got ... peace

E. Budzynski

February 15, 2018

Best in class

Easily the best plugin in this catagory. Simply put, it works and you get results quickly. It might be an older plugin and not the most attractive and exciting but it does a fantastic job of controlling numerous harsh elements. Great on vocals.

N. Gonzalez Cabrera

February 6, 2018

BEST DE-ESSER EVER

I TRY ON VOCALS AND THEY HELP TO SHAPE THE SOUND UA U GOT THE BEST 5 STAR DE-ESSER

s. koci

January 21, 2018

De-esser

Nice

D. Kirsch

January 16, 2018

best ever De-esserI've used

absolutely brilliant De-esser.....works as it should seemlessly without affecting anything negatively. My new goto de-esser

101-120 of 369 Results