Precision Enhancer kHz

Precision Enhancer kHz

Regular Price: $149.00

$74.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $149.00

$74.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Precision Enhancer kHz

Overall Rating

61-80 of 92 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

T. Scudder

July 9, 2013

Now part of my master chain...

It really is amazing how this plugin works on both separate tracks and the master...I use it every time now.

F. Stoica

June 25, 2013

Great tool

Precision Enhancer kHz Plug-In is one of the best choise I have made, it is a powerful exciter suited for a large area of instruments. Glad to own Precision Enhancer kHz Plug-In.

L. Franco

June 6, 2013

Amazing at Vinyl Record Restoration

The Precision Enhancer kHz has become an indispensable tool in my vinyl restoration chain. Removing vinyl crackle and clicks is a delicate thing, and even though I audition these processes to make sure none of the actual music is being removed while applying these processes, the reality is that some of the crackle and clicks from the original vinyl transfers do interfere with the upper frequencies of the recordings, so some of the brightness is lost (especially when trying to restore records where the crackle is almost as loud as the audio).

This tool adds additional harmonic content to the upper frequencies in ways that you can't get by using any single EQ or Dynamics Processor. Highly recommended for this type of restoration work!

W. Wei

June 6, 2013

Great plugin!

I'm almost at any time will think of him, he let me live tracks, and flat tracks, plug in after him, just like women do, like beauty, before and after great!

A. Anyn

April 16, 2013

Precision Enhancer kHz.

That so this that directly is noticeable that there is a good tweakability level.
This plug-in literally inhales life in "dead" tracks. It is good (if without fanaticism), practically on any tools, adding "air" to a voice and overheads, "silver" to acoustic guitars and light to violins. Perfectly is suitable for restoration operations.
Some modes of settings do it more to the universal, than other similar plug-ins. Thanks of UA for their laborious and necessary operation!

C. Van

February 22, 2013

It does what it has to do

I never used a lot of enhancing plugins on my projects... Not that i don't have them, but they were sounding a bit like "metal" i think... If i compare this one with the air enhancer, standard in pro tools, then i have to say that this one is not comparable... It is easy to use and does what it should do: enhancing your tracks with precision, and sounding very clear. It gives your vocal recordings a sheen and polish that i have never seen in other enhancers. A wonderful tool, i use it a lot, most of the time on vocals.

L. Hughes

February 7, 2013

This thing is just the ticket!

I've tried many tools such as this. Most sound artificial and cheesy. This thing however (used in moderation) can transform a badly recorded bass or electric guitar track. It can be perfect to get difficult sounds to 'sit' in the mix. Love this plugin!

G. Piazza

January 15, 2013

Okay - depends on your needs

I bought the kHz since the price was so good. I don't see using it too much though. It is probably good for tape restoration and maybe drum overheads, but it adds a high frequency expansion that in the digital environment seems too much. In fact, I am often doing the opposite - high freqeuncy compression of drum overhead mics (or de-essing),
The quality of the plugin is good; it's just that I don't have much need for it.
I find occasions where, if I need to present the highs better, I usually use the SPL Vitalizer (highly recommended - that combined with the K-Stereo is a good way to save MP3s).
Good product - depends on needs.

A. Visser

January 9, 2013

add some extra

the percision enhancer is a verry usefull tool to add just that bit of presence in your vocals or instrument.

A. Fragkos

December 20, 2012

Precision Enhancer kHz

From the best plugins without doubt!You should all have this one

M. Becker

September 28, 2012

Great for Dialogue

Certainly finding it's way to the front of the line in my tool box for helping me to get dialogue to cut through, and to help fix muddy field recordings (and stereo mixes). Worth it!

D. Dixon

July 17, 2012

I haven't use the Precision Enhancer kHz Plug-In extensively except on vocals but the improvement it has made it the clarity and crispness is amazing. Combine with the Pultec® Pro EQ Plug-In my vocal mixes are shining more than ever.

D. Hogan

July 13, 2012

Fantastic plugin that is super easy to use and adds tangible results fast!

V. Golub

July 8, 2012

One of important things in the audio recording is a quality record of the hearing sensitivity range - middle and high-frequencies . If on the stage of record these frequencies were written badly you risk to get turbid,muddy,dull mix .The plugins Precision kHz and Hz will help you to recover failing frequencies and will make your mix brighter and clearer.Simply pick up for every instrument the mode and choose a range.You will be pleasantly surprised by quality of treatment and flexibility of tuning.Best enhancers in soft!

D. Hall

July 3, 2012

I took a song that I had recorded with some basic equipment and it gave it such clarity. da da da daaa daaaa Im loving it.

S. Yakimovich

July 1, 2012

good plug-in. very versatile. most use it on individual tracks. sometimes use it for the whole mix

J. Gil

June 30, 2012

I find most low freq enhancers to do the job just fine. They all do different things but they all seem to work and can be kind of invisible, if needed.
Mid/Hi freq enhancers is different story though. I've tried a bunch of them, both analog and digital and find myself just not using them.
When I first heard this little plugin here I was shocked. Lightly used it's a killer on Gtr Bus (any bus for that matter). Killer on certain vocals as well. The cool thing is that every mode will do something different and will have a very different character. The modes with expansion can really create a sense of shine without the fatiguing feel that I associate with enhancers.

Don't over do it unless for effect.

Hope it's helpful. Cheers,

Jordi Gil

M.

November 17, 2011

Both enhancers Khz ,/ Kz are great tools , they bring some of the hard to attain dimensions we look for in a mix.

C. Hilding

June 30, 2011

Very useful to add air to vocals or dull tracks. What it does is analyze the harmonics of the source material, and then generates and mixes in higher frequencies using one of five generation methods. It's a superb tool to have to add air to tracks in a way that no EQ can (EQs just boost what isn't there, whereas this tool ADDS frequencies). Just be careful so that you don't overdo it. Less is more with this plugin, and it opens up sounds in a fantastic way when used right.

M. Thomas

June 30, 2011

I use this most on acoustic guitars and to bring out the sizzle in cymbals. You don't need much of it to make a big difference.

61-80 of 92 Results