Precision Enhancer kHz

Precision Enhancer kHz

Regular Price: $149.00

$74.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $149.00

$74.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Precision Enhancer kHz

Overall Rating

81-94 of 94 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

C. Hilding

June 30, 2011

Very useful to add air to vocals or dull tracks. What it does is analyze the harmonics of the source material, and then generates and mixes in higher frequencies using one of five generation methods. It's a superb tool to have to add air to tracks in a way that no EQ can (EQs just boost what isn't there, whereas this tool ADDS frequencies). Just be careful so that you don't overdo it. Less is more with this plugin, and it opens up sounds in a fantastic way when used right.

M. Thomas

June 30, 2011

I use this most on acoustic guitars and to bring out the sizzle in cymbals. You don't need much of it to make a big difference.

R. Fierst

June 20, 2011

It looks like a normal enhancer, but it's much more. It gives power to a el-guitar, drums and keys. Adds sparkles to the mix and acoustic instruments like no other I've worked with. I use it in every recording.

A. Bogetic

June 18, 2011

Try as I might, I've not been able to justify this purchase to myself. I compose for film (shorts and documentaries) and instrumental jazz and also produce vocal pop/rRnB.

I guess I thought this might have been a tool similar to an Aural Exciter, that might give a little bit of shine or sparkle on an otherwise dull sounding track (say, a vintage synth patch recorded dry, and buried in the mix) without having to resort to EQ and disrupt the sonic balance already in place.

I'm a composer, not an engineer, so perhaps a deeper list of presets might have helped showcased better this plug-in's abilities, which I bought on impulse, partly due to its low price, and partly because of the reputation of UA; I never thought I'd get a dud for my money here, but there it is.

B. Wolbert

June 17, 2011

Really nice to add a bit of crispness in the mids/highs. I use it HEAVILY on HHs to give em a bit of that extra metallic feel [ x0x box HHs never really seemed over metallic-y to me]. Sometimes ill toss it on a master just to add a little overall high end clarity and sharpness. When i get a UAD, id plan to get the low end [Hz] booster and hopefully have the same results of niceness and useage

S. Lougheed

June 17, 2011

I should have known better than to purchase this product. It does exactly what it says it does, but what it does, I do not need. Perhaps it will be useful on the day I get tracks to mix that are really dull or problematic, but until that happens, this plug will not really be pulled out. It is not subtle enough to use on well-recorded material. I never liked hardware "aural enhancers", I should have known better than to purchase a software "aural enhancer".

G. Petho

June 17, 2011

Beautiful sound, excellent plugin!

Nice to use it every type of music, it helps a lot to bring out the maximum from the instruments.

D. Pratt

June 17, 2011

This baby sounds great On shakers. Just makes them sound right.

C. Soulos

May 29, 2011

Use judiciously.
Or you'll pay for it with your top end.
You just gotta find the frequency, add it and knock it back, walk away and come back.
Or listen to the results tomorrow. I use this by adjusting it to where I'm happy and then turn it down and it's just right.
Recently resurrected a grainy LP piano recording, no tops on the vinyl version.
I don't know where this plugin found the harmonics but it was like i went back 5 generations of tape, if you know what i mean.
Love
Christopher

A. Eftimov

April 10, 2008

This is great plug-in and so easy to use.Just put on whole mix and it can change the world.
UAD again are the N1.
Keep in that way ahead.
Please keep to surprise us.

D. Craighead

April 2, 2008

Beeing a trance producer, this little baby is just what I missed so far to produce this fat transparent sound. You can't just boom the sound up, there are so much possibilities to put the mix in the "right picture". I will never work without this litttle baby again, there is definitely no other plugin that gives this high end touch the a mix! I love UAD!!!!

P. Belcl

March 31, 2008

its wery good plug in i am wery hapy using uad 1 & uad plug s

R. Masters

March 28, 2008

A very fast and easy way of finding that sweet spot that’ll make the difference. Thanks a lot UAD you keep on digging into my bank account.

V. Karmishin

March 16, 2008

Yet another cool gear from UA.
This enhancer sounds very nice on master buss, generating missing frequencies in your mix.

81-94 of 94 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5