Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Shop huge storewide savings on UAD plug-ins. Extended through 7/22. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Regular Price: $199.00

$49.00

You'll Save 75%

Customer Reviews

Ravel

Overall Rating

21-40 of 132 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

D. Phillips

May 2, 2024

It's Decent

Honestly, I love almost everything from UA, But this one misses the mark a bit.
It's very basic. Totally usable, but basic. I did really like the reverse piano pre set and will probably use that on something, but overall I have others I will probably create with first.

K. Kaspersen

April 30, 2024

Game changer!

This one is a game changer, i got more opportunities sound wise when i bought this, high quality piano plug-in, whether you want it to sound modern or 50s-ish then this is good piano!

R. Foster

April 30, 2024

Missing the mark as a Piano

Because of the company name most people would think that this item would blow your mind, but this item is missing the mark of what it should look like. No real body for a piano

A. pc

April 20, 2024

encantado del sonido

Un Sonido de Piano limpio , con mucha dinamica , bastante util

T. NAKAGAWA

April 13, 2024

Unique and Nice! Reverse Sound

Reverse Piano is very unique sound. I feel tricky and illusional when playing that .

d. martins

April 13, 2024

Incredibly good piano sounds

Sounds incredibly good and the app is very easy to navigate

M. Leždík

February 5, 2024

Perfect sound

Very nice sound!!!

R. Leal

January 15, 2024

Raver. PlugIn de piano

Es un piano correcto y útil. Dispongo de otros pianos de sampler pero este es más sencillo y sobre todo no me atasca el Logic ya que los DSPs de mi Apollo6 se ocupan de él. Como soy guitarrista es posible que haya cosas que se me escapen; pero mi valoración es positiva.

M. Braziel

January 10, 2024

Nice Sounding Piano

It Sounds Great. Great job on the quality it self . I just thought it would have more to it than it does. It feels limited but it does have a excellent playing response. Hopefully they add to it. At least more options and tweaks.

S. Jones

January 8, 2024

Not Close

The piano itself sounds great and realistic. The rating is because I can not get it play all the notes. Some of the notes cut off when it feels like it I guess. Not many piano parameters and being an advanced piano play, I need those extra parameters to shape the sound I'm looking for when it comes to a piano.

f. Baude

January 8, 2024

simple and efficient

Nice sounding piano. No more and it’s perfect like this. They focused on the piano in a good way. You set your own good dynamic and eq tools after the mics. A dream would to get new piano (Fazzioli !) in the same way. :)

J. Anderson

January 7, 2024

Best piano plugin

I've tried a ton of other piano plugins, and this is by far the best, most realistic of them all!

W. May

January 2, 2024

It’s ok.

For UAD to create this piano library is great, I just wish it was more tweakable features than the standard options it comes with. First low rating ever when it comes to this company.

M. Cook

December 28, 2023

Great piano!!

Really like this piano. It’s not my main instrument but it’s definitely the best piano plugin I’ve tried . I would recommend !!

J. Campbell

December 25, 2023

Almost there

This piano is just slightly underwhelming on its own. However, layered with my Ketron piano sound, it adds a level of dynamics and realism that works really well. Also, layering with other pads etc, it really shines, especially when pushed. I feel like one of these days, a software update will put this one over the top.

y. hideya

December 13, 2023

realism,

First of all, the greatest advantage of this RAVEL piano is its quick response. I'm not talking about your DAW's buffer size or other latency settings. The software itself reacts super quick. * i.e. It reads out the samples very fast. That's why you feel so good playing on it and it sounds so natural; It's almost like playing a real Steinway. Steinway is known being particularly “direct” and “quick” among many pianos.

In parallel, the quality of the recording / sampling is also worth mentioning. It captures the subtle nuances of the hammering attack, the presence of the ultra-low (no longer “sound”, but rather kinetic energy) that only pianists can feel. And you even have the resonances of the “bell” resonator, unique to the Steinway piano.

However, alas, to be honest, I have some frustrations, too ;
1 - algorithmically added / controlled resonances, such of strings, casting frame or resonance board are too much and there is no parameters to decrease the level….. (no, no. It’s not “room echo” you’re talking about, mate !!)
Those too remaining resonances are disturbing when you need subtil half pedal expressions, in particular.
Of course such sounding piano does exists. But if me, I might say “well, the damper is tired. We need to call a piano tuner (!)….”

2 - strange dull rumbling and persisting noises added intentionally as long as the damper pedal is engaged. It is obvious this was added for more “realistic” pedal resonance but too much and “too long”. And still no control for its duration or for it’s level………

In spite of such not-so-appreciable points, and though I am quite sure that our Universal Audio’s perfectionist pals will give us great news soon, I stay one of happy users of this remarkable software piano, yes, quite surely.

M. Szymanski

December 12, 2023

Sounds brilliant

Wanted a simple, beautiful sounding piano in the box with minimal interface and this is it...

D. Austin

December 11, 2023

Love it

Not totally perfect in tuning/sampling, but that's why I love this, that's why it sounds real! it's a superb solo instrument, truly realistic. Reverse stuff probably will fade after it gets done to death, but as a truly convincing piano it has few peers (coming from an avid Ivory fan). The top end in particular is just gorgeous..

J. Gorszczyk

December 8, 2023

Really average - too bad

Honestly, this is the only UAD plugin that I'm going to rate low. All of their products are fantastic. Just not this one.
Compared to Alicia's Keys, Noire and a couple of Spitfire libraries that are 29usd... it sounds muffled, too roomy and not a lot of settings to tweak to make it sounds to my liking.
In the end it's 9GB on my hard drive for very little use. I'm going to keep using my other VSTs.

A. Sulok

November 13, 2023

Ravel

True to the sound. Deep and transparent. (I changed the piano) It's literally poetry.

21-40 of 132 Results