Ravel™

Ravel

Exclusively for LUNA Recording System

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Ravel

Overall Rating

20 Item(s)

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Luginbuehl

October 13, 2020

Many thanks from worthless PC user.

I'm always thankful for a company that has no "black or white" thinking, and supports both platforms to give all users access... Oops... seems I'm wrong here... I guess pc users are not worth it to support them. (This is an actual user review and this is my experience with the UA product in question)

M. Granau

October 12, 2020

Restricting this to LUNA?

I work in Cubase and I will never switch to LUNA. I was ready to buy it, but sadly not possible. Same with the UAD emulated Minimoog.

N. Blackman

October 12, 2020

Brilliant

Without doubt the best sounding software piano there is. I was actually looking at spending a fortune tracking in a studio until this arrived.

M. Freeman

October 9, 2020

Glitchy and Disappointing

I had high hopes for this thing, but it's extremely glitchy, with notes randomly cutting out and not much in the way of control. Definitely not worth the money.

N. TheJetson

September 8, 2020

Update

I've been trying to update Ravel for at least a month....

A. Cano

September 4, 2020

Why

Can we agreed that they are loosing a lot of sales by restricting this to LUNA?

A. Andrievskiy

August 15, 2020

Great Piano, but...

Great sound, but isn't available for use in any DAWs besides LUNA. And sustain pedal noise isn't adjustable. Please fix.

K. Kim

August 8, 2020

Fantastic

Need no other words

l. batterbury

June 1, 2020

The Sound of the Stars.

Adele. Elton John. Paul McCartney. Queen. Journey. Billy Joel. The list goes on...
Each one of these artists have an unmistakable sound. With all one thing in common. Their tracks include a Grand Piano. And this my friends is the closest you'll get without recording it yourself or going to a studio and paying thousands. The main key to this instrument is how expressive it is.... Absolutely Beautiful. And i own a lot of piano Vsts. Buy this, Its worth it.

S. Shaw

May 22, 2020

A decent piano overall

Ravel has a special sound that I've never heard on other piano instruments, probably because of the way UA models the resonance of strings. But it lacks a bit of authenticity compared to my favorite concert grand VI. I think it will work great in a denser mix, but not really when playing solo. Still, a great value when purchased with the creator bundle.

R. Keefe

May 20, 2020

Sounds amazing but..

This Piano is fab. Lovely rich bottom end and is eminently playable. Its really does make you play in a slightly gentler way thus getting more out of the tones. However.. as its Luna only it just isn't feasible for me. Please make it non-native and then it will be my go to piano. For now, I will have to be content with messing around with Ravel Lite.
Great job on the piano though UAD.

J. McGuire

May 13, 2020

4.5 out of 5 stars - The Best Software Piano on the Market

Don't let the overall rating fool you- the Ravel is the first software instrument for LUNA, and arguably shouldn't even be listed among the standard UAD Plug-Ins you know and love. So, let's get this out of the way: Yes, it requires LUNA to run. You can't pop it into Console and record in Pro Tools or Logic via the Console Recall Plug-In. I also wish it was possible, and knocked off half a star. But that is just the way it was built and is the extent of the Ravel's downside.

On the plus side! The Ravel is leaps and bounds better than any software piano I've ever played. And that covers (what feels like!) all of them! I have others where I've said: "Wow, that's close to a grand piano sound!" Ravel is different. It sounds pretentious to say, but I can't think of a better way to describe it: Ravel "feels" like a grand piano. The sound, response, overly limited and straightforward controls, and even the nuances you get when playing a real Model B; they're all there. Still using the same old MIDI controller, it gives such a realistic experience that you have to try it to appreciate fully.

M. Bentel

May 12, 2020

Inspirational

The moment I start playing i felt like writing, its amazing its a piano, its a lot cheaper than the model its emulating and the mics and studio time to record one, I bought the Luna bundle, because i loved the authentic sound, I wish i had a bigger keyboard to really get the full benefit , I haven't heard a better piano , if you want a piano for piano this is the one

P. GARREAU

May 9, 2020

Good but...

I have a Nordstage2 keyboard 88. Even if I follow unconditional UAD (hard and soft) the sound of Ravel is very good but I do not return any added value to the library of my Nord knowing that the sound banks are free.

M. Galesi

April 22, 2020

Great potential, too limited

This piano sounds like no other virtual piano before! stunning and very realistic. However, like mentioned before, the fact that is LUNA only, the limited controls and the few glitches present don't justify the cost. Would be great to see it available for other platforms and possibly still running as a native plugin.

P. Mansson

April 14, 2020

Very Realistic

Sounds great and Very Realistic, my new go to piano1

J. Lucas

April 14, 2020

Sounds amazing, but...

This piano sounds amazing and is very tempting but the fact that it is Luna exclusive is very limiting for the price. If I pay this much for an instrument, I want to have the flexibility to be able to use it live as well as in the studio. And live for me means having either MainStage or Ableton compatibility.

R. Callahan

April 13, 2020

Good stuff

Overall the samples of this piano are fantastic and playability is great right when it opens. I do wish there were additional controls and settings for things such as pedal noise. But I know this will only get better with updates. Nice work Universal Audio!

J. Ducasse

April 12, 2020

Nice... but limited

Very good Grand piano, sounds great but still needs some control improvements. So, kind of an expensive dedicated virtual instrument for now, specially considering some other massive concurrents in this field that are much more versatile. I’m sure it’ll improve and get cheaper in the future. I’ll wait...

B. Robb

April 11, 2020

So Close to the real thing.

This is an amazing sounding piano. I can't believe it. It feels very much like a studio grand and the micing is impeccable.

You can tell it was rushed to release. The damper sound is super weird and loud and there is not control over it. Recording at 96 KHZ is not practical at this time it starts to break up. Would like control over that. I can't wait till this gets cleaned up cuz it's gonna sound so good.

20 Item(s)