Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Shop huge storewide savings on UAD plug-ins. Extended through 7/22. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Regular Price: $199.00

$49.00

You'll Save 75%

Customer Reviews

Ravel

Overall Rating

61-80 of 132 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Anaka

July 5, 2023

Ok But Not Great

hard to complain at 59.00 has a few presets that are okay if you are looking for distant tones.

M. TRAP

July 2, 2023

Not a great piano

This is my opinion and nothing more.
I've found this piano really poor in combinations and possibilities......no great sound as i aspected....
Sorry uad ;)

P. Searles

June 23, 2023

Gorgeous

I enjoy an old upright as much as a Steinway. They just make different music. This piano is gorgeous and different to others. It has more of a realistic space than Keyscape and my favourite Pianoteq model, the Steingraeber. I find it richer and more musical in the resonance, and much more expressive. The big test was slamming them all into a Fairchild and in this case Ravel blew the others away It was still alive and expressive and sounded even better. The vst world is full of piano geeks of course, but as a composer who writes a lot of piano music for ads, this thing is beautiful. I'll still use different pianos for different jobs but I really love this one. Another win for UAD.

L. Sun

June 22, 2023

Worse

The sound is not very good. And UA's no refund policy makes customers very unhappy.

L. Sun

June 22, 2023

Worse

The sound is not very good. And UA's no refund policy makes customers very unhappy.

G. Myers

June 3, 2023

Grand Canyon Piano

There needs to be a dry setting on any virtual instrument. Sadly few of them do.

H. Lundberg

May 30, 2023

Too much room

The Ravel Grand Piano is way too roomy for my taste. Even if it's set to only close mics it still sounds like it's in a foyer or a back room or something. If you are looking for that kind of thing, I guess it is useful. For me - not so much.

G. Schwab

May 25, 2023

Good-sounding virtual grand piano

There are other virtual grand pianos that have more setting options, features. Nevertheless: the Ravel from UAD sounds very fine and works perfectly!

A. Andrievskiy

May 21, 2023

Way too roomy

This piano is way too roomy to be useful for any project.

E. Brahm

April 18, 2023

A plugin that makes you play the piano for hours.

During the time I studied music, I played on many pianos from different builders.
When I play through this plugin, it reminds me of big concert halls with Steinway & Sons pianos! The sound is so beautiful that it makes me play for hours and hours.

I know, it's expensive! Maybe you should wait for the discount season :)

P. Lindblom

March 30, 2023

Ravel

Works great in many mixes, cuts through nicely. great feel, very dynamic. Recommended!

I. Lesmana

March 21, 2023

Way too roomy and need options to adjust mic placements

I always admire the sound of Steinway B and I think Ravel did a great job on getting the feel, the sound, the warmth of the piano. I just wish I have the option to manually adjust the mic placements, on/off of all the six mics or even choices of different mics. The piano sound is way too roomy even with only the close mics. Need to updates with these options then you will have a winner.. meanwhile I just wait and see

m. young

March 21, 2023

Ravel piano

The sound is realy nice, the playability on my Mac is awful, I can’t use it it does this weird thing when you try and change chords it sort of plays a reverse note, very glitchy , pops & crackles. I’ve tried every option with buffer size etc but no good, ultimately I end up using my UVI C7 samples which plays fine. Very disappointed after big expectations from all the UA ads I’ve been getting after also buying a Volt interface . So £200.00 + spent I’m a bit miffed TBH , I hope they get it sorted.

P. Saunders

March 8, 2023

OK but not outstanding

Sounds pretty good for a sampled Steinway, but there are some funky artificial sounds as notes decay. I hit a C below middle C, and thought there was a speaker rub with my monitors. Nope, it was in the sample.

J. Carnes

March 2, 2023

Really like it

I've used a variety of piano's from Native Instruments. I like their Noir, but I am not a fan of their plugin interface (Kontact). I thought I would give Ravel a try (got a good sale on it). I am really happy with it. I find myself using it more now than native instruments.

E. Morgan

January 30, 2023

Excellent!

Ravel sounds huge, responds really well, is easy to use, and the mic placement ratio is brilliant for sound shaping.
I dig it.
E.

J. Vierra

January 14, 2023

Great sound! Cuts through the mix.

Great instrument. Have several piano instruments, but Ravel sounds authentic and maintains its place in the mix better than others I have tried.

A. Portillo

January 9, 2023

Incredible

This is the best Grand piano VST I have tried. It sounds natural and big as it should.

V. József

January 7, 2023

Piano sound on request

A piano tone tailored to the light music genre, nothing more, nothing less.Don't substitute it for a real instrument when comparing.

J. Maasakkers

January 1, 2023

Ravel Piano

Best sounding piano VST I have ever heard, very rich and natural sound, nice response and action & dynamics, play's smooth and with inspiration.

61-80 of 132 Results