Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Shop huge storewide savings on UAD plug-ins. Extended through 7/22. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Regular Price: $199.00

$49.00

You'll Save 75%

Customer Reviews

Ravel

Overall Rating

121-132 of 132 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

N. Blackman

October 12, 2020

Brilliant

Without doubt the best sounding software piano there is. I was actually looking at spending a fortune tracking in a studio until this arrived.

M. Freeman

October 9, 2020

Glitchy and Disappointing

I had high hopes for this thing, but it's extremely glitchy, with notes randomly cutting out and not much in the way of control. Definitely not worth the money.

N. TheJetson

September 8, 2020

Update

I've been trying to update Ravel for at least a month....

K. Kim

August 8, 2020

Fantastic

Need no other words

l. batterbury

June 1, 2020

The Sound of the Stars.

Adele. Elton John. Paul McCartney. Queen. Journey. Billy Joel. The list goes on...
Each one of these artists have an unmistakable sound. With all one thing in common. Their tracks include a Grand Piano. And this my friends is the closest you'll get without recording it yourself or going to a studio and paying thousands. The main key to this instrument is how expressive it is.... Absolutely Beautiful. And i own a lot of piano Vsts. Buy this, Its worth it.

S. Shaw

May 22, 2020

A decent piano overall

Ravel has a special sound that I've never heard on other piano instruments, probably because of the way UA models the resonance of strings. But it lacks a bit of authenticity compared to my favorite concert grand VI. I think it will work great in a denser mix, but not really when playing solo. Still, a great value when purchased with the creator bundle.

M. Bentel

May 12, 2020

Inspirational

The moment I start playing i felt like writing, its amazing its a piano, its a lot cheaper than the model its emulating and the mics and studio time to record one, I bought the Luna bundle, because i loved the authentic sound, I wish i had a bigger keyboard to really get the full benefit , I haven't heard a better piano , if you want a piano for piano this is the one

P. GARREAU

May 9, 2020

Good but...

I have a Nordstage2 keyboard 88. Even if I follow unconditional UAD (hard and soft) the sound of Ravel is very good but I do not return any added value to the library of my Nord knowing that the sound banks are free.

P. Mansson

April 14, 2020

Very Realistic

Sounds great and Very Realistic, my new go to piano1

R. Callahan

April 13, 2020

Good stuff

Overall the samples of this piano are fantastic and playability is great right when it opens. I do wish there were additional controls and settings for things such as pedal noise. But I know this will only get better with updates. Nice work Universal Audio!

J. Ducasse

April 12, 2020

Nice... but limited

Very good Grand piano, sounds great but still needs some control improvements. So, kind of an expensive dedicated virtual instrument for now, specially considering some other massive concurrents in this field that are much more versatile. I’m sure it’ll improve and get cheaper in the future. I’ll wait...

B. Robb

April 11, 2020

So Close to the real thing.

This is an amazing sounding piano. I can't believe it. It feels very much like a studio grand and the micing is impeccable.

You can tell it was rushed to release. The damper sound is super weird and loud and there is not control over it. Recording at 96 KHZ is not practical at this time it starts to break up. Would like control over that. I can't wait till this gets cleaned up cuz it's gonna sound so good.

121-132 of 132 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7