Softube® Amp Room Bundle

Softube® Amp Room Bundle

Regular Price: $299.00

$179.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$179.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Softube® Amp Room Bundle

Overall Rating

41-60 of 212 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

G. Sullivan

September 6, 2014

Great Tools!

Everyone seems to want to know if it sounds like a “real amp.” I just released a CD using a real top of the line Marshall, and used a Royer microphone, with a great preamp. I also used the UA amp simulators. Do they sound the same? Probably not. But many of the reviews I have received preferred the sound of the simulators, when they didn’t know which was which. These are great tools! But the tools are only as good as the craftsman using the tools.

A. Jarvis

May 14, 2014

not working

non of the soft tubes are working. I have repeatedly tried activation codes. My uad console says they are active. But they are not. It says disabled inside of logic. The demos did not work either. No support on this issue so far besides telling me to do the activation process...again..and again..and again. It has knocked my confidence in ordering anything because it was my first order. I hope someone contacts me with a solution because if not this is ultimately theft of my money. Posting here was an attempt to get some attention. Fingers crossed.

D. Bires

March 27, 2014

I am getting a slight crackling sound

I am getting a slight crackling sound. I cant figure it out. I think the the plugin sounds okay but when I play back the recorded track I am getting slight crackles like the it was recorded to hot. I have tried 3 different guitars and different chords just to make sure. I have the apollo twin duo and everything else I do sounds amazing but when i use amp room vintage or metal all the same problem. I have contacted Softube about this and waiting for a response. If I add a small amount of compression after the guitar was recorded it gets worse so I cant figure this out so I will give it 3 stars.

R. Huard

December 22, 2013

great amp

i been waiting a lot to be able to buy me this little piece of art
now i cant live without, love the true sound of it

N. Palmer

February 15, 2013

Not Nigel...

That's it really. For a guitar modelling plug with a straightforward interface and a killer sound, this doesn't even come close to Preflex + Gate Comp. In absolute terms, it's a decent enough offering, but Universal Audio already had this one nailed...at least for guitar.

B. Li

February 15, 2013

OMG!!!!

Outstanding plug in. This plug in rocks. Long overdue. Well worth the wait. Super practical and easy to use. Lots of fun. Gets everything rolling without much effort.

Great visuals and explanations. It really ROCKS!

C. Knox

February 15, 2013

Sheesh I'm liking these...

Yay! finally we get a new Nigel - but is it as good?

See I would like Nigel on UAD2 cause its HOt! - like most UA stuff...

Anyway I've been using these "Softies" all night and they are mean!

I jammed for about an hour on my strat - lost all sense of time - fun fun fun!

I also inserted some plugs into a project and improved the whole mix as well!!

The "softies require subtle adjustments to get significant variation but its all there

Thanks UA - appreciate version 6.5 its a big improvement running 64 bit- goodbye 32 bit bridge that always drops out now and again...

(Not UAS fault).

I'm a happy UA camper - now all we need is some cool compressors with side chains and we're even better off!

R. Masters

February 14, 2013

So glad it this

Happy again :) we really need this. The most wickedest plug for a guitar amp. Love this thing.

F. Marcus

December 3, 2017

Fantastic value and is good enough for me :)

Bass Amp Room is worth the bundle alone.

Y. Kawahara

November 21, 2017

Very nice

Very nice,

UAD User

November 21, 2017

why didn't I get this earlier?

it gets used for every session. I have real amps and other modelers and samplers... this gets used more than any of them. Sound quality is magnificent.

J. Preston

November 14, 2017

Bass Amp Room!

I still plan on reamping through my '64 showman head into a 15" tone ring cabinet, with the classic sound of a JBL D140, but I'll tell you, with the sounds I'm getting from a little bit of adjusting make me wonder if I should bother.

y. m

November 10, 2017

Vintage room

Love the tone, use on guitar Manley and synths

R. Cote

November 5, 2017

What do I think about it?

This software has a lot to offer. If you take the time to tweak carefully the software, you will discover lots of son for your electric guitar.

T. Fabri

October 29, 2017

Sehr vielfältige Sounds

ganz ehrlich bin ich noch in der Experimentierphase, die Amp-Modelle gefallen mir sehr gut. Schade finde ich, dass es keine Bodentreter gibt. Jeweils 1-2 Distortion, Reverb, Chorus und Delay Modelle wären toll gewesen, um einen eigenen E-Gitarren Sound zu basteln. Deswegen gibt es auch nur 4 Sterne.

j. Archie

September 26, 2017

Total Suprise!

I was skeptical about this bundle due to other plug-ins ( non UAD) that didn’t do a good job emulating Amps. But man was I pleasantly surprised! Whether cutting Live show tracks, television themes or just studio sessions the Soft Tube Amp Bundle is my go to!! Great purchase!

M. Albert

September 19, 2017

Sehr autentische Gitarrenemulation !!

Bin mit meinem Kauf mehr als zufrieden ! Für mich eine der besten Plugins für schnelle und realistische Gitarrenaufnahmen.

A. Avelin

September 19, 2017

Better than what people say.

Some people say it's not good at all, that's not true. Maybe it's not the best guitar plugin, but it does give you a nice soft clean sound that's not as harsh as many of the newer plugins. I was going for a Bon Iver kind of sound and this is the only one that did the job. And I demoed them all!

H. Parra

September 17, 2017

Love it

Truly amazing, lov the sound that can mes outta this plugins.

F. BAUDEAU

August 15, 2017

Vraiment bon !!

J'ai toujours été dubitatif sur la capacité des Soft à recréer un vrai son d'ampli avec une vraie bonne sensation de jeu. Les soft testés ne m'ont jamais convaincu, même ceux qui semblent faire l'unanimité...

Mais là, Softube a fait du bon boulot ! Ma guitare directement branchée dans mon Apollo Twin, je peux sculpter mon son comme je le souhaite. La dynamique est très bonne, l'ampli réagit bien.
L'équalisation étant sommaire, j'y ai rajouté une équalisation UAD derrière. Enfin, un Delay et une Reverb.

Je défie quiconque de faire la différence avec du matos Hardware !

Enfin, et c'est bon à savoir, ce plug est très bon pour le Metal (of course !), mais pas que.

Définitivement, un très bon choix pour le Home Studio.

41-60 of 212 Results