Softube® Amp Room Bundle

Softube® Amp Room Bundle

$199.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$199.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Softube® Amp Room Bundle

Overall Rating

41-60 of 223 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

G. Sullivan

September 6, 2014

Great Tools!

Everyone seems to want to know if it sounds like a “real amp.” I just released a CD using a real top of the line Marshall, and used a Royer microphone, with a great preamp. I also used the UA amp simulators. Do they sound the same? Probably not. But many of the reviews I have received preferred the sound of the simulators, when they didn’t know which was which. These are great tools! But the tools are only as good as the craftsman using the tools.

A. Jarvis

May 14, 2014

not working

non of the soft tubes are working. I have repeatedly tried activation codes. My uad console says they are active. But they are not. It says disabled inside of logic. The demos did not work either. No support on this issue so far besides telling me to do the activation process...again..and again..and again. It has knocked my confidence in ordering anything because it was my first order. I hope someone contacts me with a solution because if not this is ultimately theft of my money. Posting here was an attempt to get some attention. Fingers crossed.

D. Bires

March 27, 2014

I am getting a slight crackling sound

I am getting a slight crackling sound. I cant figure it out. I think the the plugin sounds okay but when I play back the recorded track I am getting slight crackles like the it was recorded to hot. I have tried 3 different guitars and different chords just to make sure. I have the apollo twin duo and everything else I do sounds amazing but when i use amp room vintage or metal all the same problem. I have contacted Softube about this and waiting for a response. If I add a small amount of compression after the guitar was recorded it gets worse so I cant figure this out so I will give it 3 stars.

R. Huard

December 22, 2013

great amp

i been waiting a lot to be able to buy me this little piece of art
now i cant live without, love the true sound of it

N. Palmer

February 15, 2013

Not Nigel...

That's it really. For a guitar modelling plug with a straightforward interface and a killer sound, this doesn't even come close to Preflex + Gate Comp. In absolute terms, it's a decent enough offering, but Universal Audio already had this one nailed...at least for guitar.

B. Li

February 15, 2013

OMG!!!!

Outstanding plug in. This plug in rocks. Long overdue. Well worth the wait. Super practical and easy to use. Lots of fun. Gets everything rolling without much effort.

Great visuals and explanations. It really ROCKS!

C. Knox

February 15, 2013

Sheesh I'm liking these...

Yay! finally we get a new Nigel - but is it as good?

See I would like Nigel on UAD2 cause its HOt! - like most UA stuff...

Anyway I've been using these "Softies" all night and they are mean!

I jammed for about an hour on my strat - lost all sense of time - fun fun fun!

I also inserted some plugs into a project and improved the whole mix as well!!

The "softies require subtle adjustments to get significant variation but its all there

Thanks UA - appreciate version 6.5 its a big improvement running 64 bit- goodbye 32 bit bridge that always drops out now and again...

(Not UAS fault).

I'm a happy UA camper - now all we need is some cool compressors with side chains and we're even better off!

R. Masters

February 14, 2013

So glad it this

Happy again :) we really need this. The most wickedest plug for a guitar amp. Love this thing.

c. henry

September 21, 2018

Softube® Amp Room Bundle

Indeed and outstandingly uaudio as dun it again and keep doing great things, well I have previously bought softube bass amp. Works perfectly, with the ability to adjust the mic to any position is great. To find the same abilities with the gtr amp is very comforting, I have had my eyes on this good amp for a while, I have used logic gtr amps just to get a good verb mix and a light amp feel, but putting the soft tube at the end is extremely powerful, I needed some thing that could give me the final and real feel of an solid amp, it's indeed the final word I always want in my mixed. That uad rich amp final sound and the end of my gtr mix. Is indeed the final word in my mix, as always that's my anolog rich sound I need, putting uad plug ins, soft tub bass amp or gtr amp to be the final word in my. Mix is a perfect touchdown. Well dun uad for making my mixes shine like a ⭐️ star!

R. DOS SANTOS

August 12, 2018

Simple et naturelle

Les graphismes sont un peu ancien mais le son est là. Il ne paraît pas très impressionnant au départ mais il est surtout immédiatement exploitable dans un mix.
Pour l'instant c'est le seul plugin que j'ai testé qui permet d'avoir instantanément un son naturelle et exploitable dans le mix avec en plus des réglage simple.
Les autres plugin doivent être combiné avec des simulateurs de baffle d'un autre plugin celui là est autonome.
L'idéal serait que softube sorte d'autre plugin de la série amproom pour varié un peu plus les plaisirs.
Un must

D. Hughes

August 10, 2018

Solid Tone

Great way to get the tone you need for your guitar tracks. I find that the ability to adjust the mic gives a bit more control over the shape of the sound. It’s nice to have a few amp variations to choose from when you want to A/B. The sims have a “real” tone and have been getting a good response from clients. It’s nice to have these in the toolbox and be able to put them to use when I need to use the DI track in the mix.

J. Jordanov

August 3, 2018

Great plugin!

A great addition to my UA arsenal of plugins! I am a guitar player myself and love the guitar plugins UA offers! Will be back for more!

J. Mojica

July 31, 2018

Cálidos en su sonido

No podemos comparar a un amplificador a bulbos con estas emulaciones pero si en tu estudio te llegan con puro transistor, aqui tu solución

NiceMix

M. Ziach

April 29, 2018

A avoir absolument dans son arsenal !!!!!

Très bon set, il maque juste sur le Metal Amp Room la possibilité de gérer le gain de sortie.

P. Batenev

April 15, 2018

In a word; so-so...

A complete disappointment tried the demo version of almost all guitar amplifiers overloaded and for solo guitars did not achieve a good and real sound: (without adding third-party plug-ins!why pay big money only for zero delay ?you need to modify the plug-ins or revise the price policy at least.so-so

A. Burroughs

February 23, 2018

Guitar amps? Not my cup of tea...

The only UA plugin I really don't like....

M. Mai

February 12, 2018

Very Nice

Pleasantly suprised. Excellent range of tones (especially when coupled with an 1176 and ocean way for some additional ambience.

直. 椿原

February 2, 2018

!!!

Good Sound!!

C. Lessmann

January 23, 2018

Pure Rock'n'Roll

These amps just rock...especially if you are looking for good old vintage sounds...thumbs up and rock and roll!

F. Marcus

December 3, 2017

Fantastic value and is good enough for me :)

Bass Amp Room is worth the bundle alone.

41-60 of 223 Results