Softube® Amp Room Bundle

Softube® Amp Room Bundle

Regular Price: $299.00

$179.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$179.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Softube® Amp Room Bundle

Overall Rating

61-80 of 212 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

C. Kutschka

July 3, 2017

sounds great

sounds great for a plugin and its much more easier to record a virtual amp then micing and recording a real amp. :-)

J. Bell

June 15, 2017

Very mediocre

I have about half of this bundle - the license came with my hardware. I'd exchange it if i could.
Always makes guitars and basses scratchy and thin. Depends what you're after I guess, I get a better quality tone direct.

P. Tavshed

May 28, 2017

Sounds great

Sounds great!

UAD User

May 28, 2017

Spend pennies. Save millions on headaches

I know the experience of attempting to mic an amplifier and all the problems it entails from unwanted room ambience to dealing with proximity effect. These plugins solve such problems quickly and allow you to get on with the business of making music. Thanks UA.

E. Lee

May 15, 2017

Nice addition, would be cool to be unison

This plugin it's great, however I would like to be unison enable, don't get me wrong, is fine and is very easy to dial a tone but in finding way more real the Marshall silver jubilee

t. takamasa

May 12, 2017

good amplifier tool

This amp is a good sound, but I did not like the low sound very much.

D. Weniger

April 23, 2017

Sounds great and accurate.

Anyone who says these amp sims do not sound like the real thing or doesn't sound good is pretending to be better than they really are. I've been a professional musician for 25 years, recorded with live amps often and these amps sound wonderful. Pedals also work well with them. I recommend all of the amp sims from UA. I don't even use real amps any more.

T. Spaniel

April 17, 2017

Softube Amp Room

Nice Amp Simulation!

D. Muir

April 17, 2017

Very handy indeed

I've mainly used the vintage amps and bass room so far, and the bass room in particular has been awesome. I've been recording my bass DI and re-amping it to bounce it to a new track, then blending the DI and amped tracks together with some really cool results.

r. masters

April 17, 2017

Nothing wrong with this plug at all

I tried this plug even before it was on UAD and loved it. Using it with Apollo twin is just the coolest thing.

I read people cutting down this and the Fender as well. Both amps are dry with no reverb and there supposed to. Amplitube's presets will sound better because there mixed with stomp boxs ,FX and much more per preset. Every preset for UAD's Amp's are bone dry and that is how it should be. Presets that have a bunch of FX can mud up a mix fast. Building your FX UP and panning them properly left and right will give you a professional mix. In-bedded FX and reverb in a patch that can't be manipulated will give you an unprofessional sound.

All the amps have there own tone and every song needs its own flavor. No amp is the magic bullet because every song is different. UAD amps are raw and authentic. People with sound design skills will go much further using UAD amps.

Z. Tayne

March 23, 2017

Softube Bundle

Softube Bundle having fun enjoying the sounds and the possibilities without the expense. Five star UAD.

Z. Tayne

March 22, 2017

Softube Bundle

Softube Bundle having fun enjoying the sounds and the possibilities without the expense. Five star UAD.

T. Payne

March 19, 2017

Amazed

Absolutely fantastic - can have the guitars I want - anywhere, in any room.

L. Tucker

March 15, 2017

The half stack is awful

Don't get excited about the Halfstack that comes free in the analog classics bundle. It's pretty terrible- harsh and fizzy. epitomy virtual guitar amp suckiness

UAD User

March 14, 2017

Bass Amps: Simply Amazing Stuff | Vintage Amp Room: Not That Amazing | Metal Room: Pretty Metal

So, the Bass Amps really let you have a great crack at the tone and the three different amps give you tons of sonic possibilities, as well as bypassing the cabinet or the DI box tool is also great, allowing you to manage blend with the mic.

The Vintage Amp Room on the other hand isn't so amazing. You really have to crack along with reverb and other effects in order to make it sound more realistic. I think I'll stick with my Hot Rod (guess no need for an amp simulator in the first place). However, for the price it's quite decent, but definitely better amp mods (but more expensive) out there.

And finally, the Metal room one! Wow, brings me back to my teenage years. Great for Jingles and really credible strong drafts! Sounds very powerful and the two mic setup really makes a difference. Really recommended for overdriven and heavy guitar tones.

UAD User

February 26, 2017

Sounds good!

I don't expect a plugin to sound like an actual tube amp, but these come pretty close! If you're a guitar purist this may not be for you but I find these very useful

J. Burman

February 25, 2017

Great sounding!

I love Softubes guitaremulation plugins
It's so close to the real stuff ,but sorry they dont work in unison mode!

s. azevedo

February 16, 2017

Saved the Day

Was in a rush and luckily split the guitar signal from a mic and a DI into my DAW.
Turns out the mic cable was bad so, we had to use the raw DI track. Amp room to the rescue, it sounded great and now the guitar player insists on recording direct! Works for me!

n. hollo

February 15, 2017

love it!

i love softube plugins because easy to find good sound and don't need to become a tweakmaster ;) few knobs but full of magic and warm sound

M. Mezzaro

February 14, 2017

Bundle Stupendo!

Necessitavo si un insieme di plug-in di livello per poter registrare la chitarra elettrica di mio figlio, una Les Paul, e devo dire che questo pacchetto include tutto quello che c'è bisogno per ogni tipo di produzione. Da chitarre clean a distorte pesanti. Eccezionali usati in rec direttamente da console, per poi così non consumare risorse dopo, in mixaggio. Gli ampli da Basso li ho usati su travve di vst instrument e rendono calore e naturalezza inserendo lo strumento nel mix. Forse le chitarre le trovo poco grintose rispetto ad altri ampli della casa Uad, ma bisogna ricordarsi che parliamo di Vintage!
Sono veramente contento del regalo che mi ha fatto mia moglie!!!
Consigliato!!

61-80 of 212 Results