Softube® Amp Room Bundle

Softube® Amp Room Bundle

$199.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$199.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Softube® Amp Room Bundle

Overall Rating

81-100 of 223 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

r. masters

April 17, 2017

Nothing wrong with this plug at all

I tried this plug even before it was on UAD and loved it. Using it with Apollo twin is just the coolest thing.

I read people cutting down this and the Fender as well. Both amps are dry with no reverb and there supposed to. Amplitube's presets will sound better because there mixed with stomp boxs ,FX and much more per preset. Every preset for UAD's Amp's are bone dry and that is how it should be. Presets that have a bunch of FX can mud up a mix fast. Building your FX UP and panning them properly left and right will give you a professional mix. In-bedded FX and reverb in a patch that can't be manipulated will give you an unprofessional sound.

All the amps have there own tone and every song needs its own flavor. No amp is the magic bullet because every song is different. UAD amps are raw and authentic. People with sound design skills will go much further using UAD amps.

Z. Tayne

March 23, 2017

Softube Bundle

Softube Bundle having fun enjoying the sounds and the possibilities without the expense. Five star UAD.

Z. Tayne

March 22, 2017

Softube Bundle

Softube Bundle having fun enjoying the sounds and the possibilities without the expense. Five star UAD.

T. Payne

March 19, 2017

Amazed

Absolutely fantastic - can have the guitars I want - anywhere, in any room.

L. Tucker

March 15, 2017

The half stack is awful

Don't get excited about the Halfstack that comes free in the analog classics bundle. It's pretty terrible- harsh and fizzy. epitomy virtual guitar amp suckiness

UAD User

March 14, 2017

Bass Amps: Simply Amazing Stuff | Vintage Amp Room: Not That Amazing | Metal Room: Pretty Metal

So, the Bass Amps really let you have a great crack at the tone and the three different amps give you tons of sonic possibilities, as well as bypassing the cabinet or the DI box tool is also great, allowing you to manage blend with the mic.

The Vintage Amp Room on the other hand isn't so amazing. You really have to crack along with reverb and other effects in order to make it sound more realistic. I think I'll stick with my Hot Rod (guess no need for an amp simulator in the first place). However, for the price it's quite decent, but definitely better amp mods (but more expensive) out there.

And finally, the Metal room one! Wow, brings me back to my teenage years. Great for Jingles and really credible strong drafts! Sounds very powerful and the two mic setup really makes a difference. Really recommended for overdriven and heavy guitar tones.

UAD User

February 26, 2017

Sounds good!

I don't expect a plugin to sound like an actual tube amp, but these come pretty close! If you're a guitar purist this may not be for you but I find these very useful

J. Burman

February 25, 2017

Great sounding!

I love Softubes guitaremulation plugins
It's so close to the real stuff ,but sorry they dont work in unison mode!

s. azevedo

February 16, 2017

Saved the Day

Was in a rush and luckily split the guitar signal from a mic and a DI into my DAW.
Turns out the mic cable was bad so, we had to use the raw DI track. Amp room to the rescue, it sounded great and now the guitar player insists on recording direct! Works for me!

n. hollo

February 15, 2017

love it!

i love softube plugins because easy to find good sound and don't need to become a tweakmaster ;) few knobs but full of magic and warm sound

M. Mezzaro

February 14, 2017

Bundle Stupendo!

Necessitavo si un insieme di plug-in di livello per poter registrare la chitarra elettrica di mio figlio, una Les Paul, e devo dire che questo pacchetto include tutto quello che c'è bisogno per ogni tipo di produzione. Da chitarre clean a distorte pesanti. Eccezionali usati in rec direttamente da console, per poi così non consumare risorse dopo, in mixaggio. Gli ampli da Basso li ho usati su travve di vst instrument e rendono calore e naturalezza inserendo lo strumento nel mix. Forse le chitarre le trovo poco grintose rispetto ad altri ampli della casa Uad, ma bisogna ricordarsi che parliamo di Vintage!
Sono veramente contento del regalo che mi ha fatto mia moglie!!!
Consigliato!!

J. Brogdon

February 14, 2017

So far so good...

I have used the vintage amp room bundle tracking and I am very impressed with how it sounds. What I like most about this collection is the versatility in tones. A big bang for the buck.

D. Parker

February 2, 2017

A good all-purpose bundle for guitarists

This is a good starter bundle for guitarists. It has a lot of great modeled amps/cabinets with mic placement options. However, I do plan to upgrade to the other amplifier plugins - including those with Unison technology (which this bundle does not have).

UAD User

January 21, 2017

use it just about on anything

Awesome bundle and great for giving your sound a little extra. Highly recommend.

J. Newton

December 31, 2016

A solid metal amp sound with enough versatility.

The "old world" softube guitar plugins are feeling a little aged nowadays, but there isn't anything else on the UAD that will get a powerful, high-gain sound suitable for American metal style amps. The ENGL E464 VS seems like it's trying to be that sound, but it's so boomy and muddy that it's just not useable at all. The other ENGL amp is much better, but if you need higher gain, this is where you want to go if it has to be on UAD Apollo for tracking.
I use this to monitor my DIs while recording metal guitarists, and then re-amp their own amp later. Does the job for that very well.
Looking forward to something else in the future with a better metal sound. I like the way Softube and Brainworx are doing their amp sims now, but this is nice for being able to do a few different sounds rather than being exactly some particular amp, so I'd probably keep it in my roster for exactly what I'm talking about here: as an amp to monitor through while recording metal DIs for re-amping.

T. Prilesky

December 23, 2016

Disappointing. Get the SVT instead.

Wish I had demoed it first. To be fair, I've made it work in a bunch of mixes, but in general I've been pretty disappointed with it for the following reasons.
-very muddy; almost impossible to get a bright tone out of this
-grit is not pleasing; the breakup doesn't sound like a clipping amp but more like a digital sim of 'distortion'

I've owned many bass amp sims over the years. You could do worse, but you could also do a lot better... like UAD's SVT-VR.

M. Odby

December 20, 2016

Great bass amp simulation

I use the bass amp room on almost every mix. It gives me many options and with the balance control I can blend it in as much as I like. Brilliant!

H. Hagenauer

December 14, 2016

Amazing Sounding Plugin!

really good sounding bass plug-in! love the softtube plug ins anyway and it works perfect for tracking bass without latency with the apollo!

B. IGNACE

December 13, 2016

Unbelievable!

I love this plug-in. Seriously, I use a lot of Metal sounds in my songs, and this particular amp fits perfectly! You can move the mics, use two different cabinets, it gives you many interesting and realistic sounds easily!
One of my favorite. I even bought the Native version (there was a promotion, like for the UAD version).

J. Banfield

December 3, 2016

Great place to start...

The amp room bundle was my first set of Unison amp sims. I was blown away by the tone and realism these bring. They work great and offer a wide variety to experiment with. Unison mode is great and has excellent dynamic response. I was using these exclusively all summer. I finally decided to step up to some of the brand name amp sims. I find myself going for those more often now but occasionally I'll jump into the amp rooms just for the flexibility. Would highly recommend these if you haven't tried a Unison amp sim yet.

81-100 of 223 Results