Softube® Amp Room Bundle

Softube® Amp Room Bundle

Regular Price: $299.00

$179.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$179.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Softube® Amp Room Bundle

Overall Rating

81-100 of 212 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Brogdon

February 14, 2017

So far so good...

I have used the vintage amp room bundle tracking and I am very impressed with how it sounds. What I like most about this collection is the versatility in tones. A big bang for the buck.

D. Parker

February 2, 2017

A good all-purpose bundle for guitarists

This is a good starter bundle for guitarists. It has a lot of great modeled amps/cabinets with mic placement options. However, I do plan to upgrade to the other amplifier plugins - including those with Unison technology (which this bundle does not have).

UAD User

January 21, 2017

use it just about on anything

Awesome bundle and great for giving your sound a little extra. Highly recommend.

J. Newton

December 31, 2016

A solid metal amp sound with enough versatility.

The "old world" softube guitar plugins are feeling a little aged nowadays, but there isn't anything else on the UAD that will get a powerful, high-gain sound suitable for American metal style amps. The ENGL E464 VS seems like it's trying to be that sound, but it's so boomy and muddy that it's just not useable at all. The other ENGL amp is much better, but if you need higher gain, this is where you want to go if it has to be on UAD Apollo for tracking.
I use this to monitor my DIs while recording metal guitarists, and then re-amp their own amp later. Does the job for that very well.
Looking forward to something else in the future with a better metal sound. I like the way Softube and Brainworx are doing their amp sims now, but this is nice for being able to do a few different sounds rather than being exactly some particular amp, so I'd probably keep it in my roster for exactly what I'm talking about here: as an amp to monitor through while recording metal DIs for re-amping.

T. Prilesky

December 23, 2016

Disappointing. Get the SVT instead.

Wish I had demoed it first. To be fair, I've made it work in a bunch of mixes, but in general I've been pretty disappointed with it for the following reasons.
-very muddy; almost impossible to get a bright tone out of this
-grit is not pleasing; the breakup doesn't sound like a clipping amp but more like a digital sim of 'distortion'

I've owned many bass amp sims over the years. You could do worse, but you could also do a lot better... like UAD's SVT-VR.

M. Odby

December 20, 2016

Great bass amp simulation

I use the bass amp room on almost every mix. It gives me many options and with the balance control I can blend it in as much as I like. Brilliant!

H. Hagenauer

December 14, 2016

Amazing Sounding Plugin!

really good sounding bass plug-in! love the softtube plug ins anyway and it works perfect for tracking bass without latency with the apollo!

B. IGNACE

December 13, 2016

Unbelievable!

I love this plug-in. Seriously, I use a lot of Metal sounds in my songs, and this particular amp fits perfectly! You can move the mics, use two different cabinets, it gives you many interesting and realistic sounds easily!
One of my favorite. I even bought the Native version (there was a promotion, like for the UAD version).

J. Banfield

December 3, 2016

Great place to start...

The amp room bundle was my first set of Unison amp sims. I was blown away by the tone and realism these bring. They work great and offer a wide variety to experiment with. Unison mode is great and has excellent dynamic response. I was using these exclusively all summer. I finally decided to step up to some of the brand name amp sims. I find myself going for those more often now but occasionally I'll jump into the amp rooms just for the flexibility. Would highly recommend these if you haven't tried a Unison amp sim yet.

UAD User

November 25, 2016

Good Bundle for lower prices

I bought these amps to start with, even i want to buy those more expensive amps like marshall and fender tweed, i think i also will always use these softtube amps. They sound great. No regrets from here, if i hadn't heard marshall amps i could give these 5 stars

T. Gol

November 23, 2016

Affordable and useful

Very nice to have for practising as well as tracking guitars and bass. Also mic positioning worked well. Price is affordable and plugin bundle is very useful for me.

UAD User

November 22, 2016

Wonderful amp simulations

All of which are top notch and sound amazing
You have to try it

UAD User

November 21, 2016

Cheaper Amps

I bought these amps to start with and form the first day i could tell that they are all good, the Bass amp is very dynamic and rich, and guitar amps are amazing too, the heavy one on clean and distorted, "room" has also nice clean/distorted sounds, amazing job uaudio.

S. Simmons

November 20, 2016

If you re-amp guitars &/or basses this is a must!

I have used this app extensively and it can generate some stellar sounds. Typically when I re-amp, I will use the actual amp track along side the re-amp track, LOVE the pre-amp in the Metal amp room, as well as the others. Love it!

T. Gol

November 17, 2016

Very good deal

I'm very happy with that bundle because it has a great value. I'm playing guitar for 20 years, I had so many amps and currently using Mesa Lonestar Special. But at night time, it's impossible to use all tube amp in my apartment so this bundle gives me great way to practice or tracking guitar. Also it sounds really good to me. Bass Amp room is also plus for me to get a decent bass guitar sound.

T. Gol

November 17, 2016

I liked it

I liked the sounds of Metal Amp Room. Unlimited possibilities with it. Great to have and enjoy it. Also price is affordable.

T. Gol

November 17, 2016

Simple to use

I'm not a bass guitar player but I can get good bass guitar sounds with that plugin as a guitarist and bedroom producer. Very easy to use. Strongly recommended.

T. Gol

November 17, 2016

Very useful

I don't understand why people write negative comments on this plugin. As a Mesa Lonestar Special owner, I found Vintage Amp Room very useful. Why? Good for late night practicing, good for tracking guitars. Easy to get a good guitar sound. I'm lazy guy to mic my all tube amp and also it's not possible always while I'm living in a flat. When using Vintage Amp Room, you should consider mic placement. Price is affordable.

A. Lee

October 15, 2016

Incredible tracking options

It's pretty amazing to be able to track with this bundle. The two mic positions of the metal amp room make this a must have for me. The bass amp room also has an incredible tone - the best i've heard

V. Watt

October 14, 2016

Class A

Like always with UAD, Nothing but the best! A+

81-100 of 212 Results