UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Regular Price: $249.00

$124.00

You'll Save 50%

Customer Reviews

SPL® Vitalizer MK2-T

Overall Rating

1-20 of 127 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 7

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

O. Levi

July 11, 2022

Get your mix wide!

I love the wiener on this thing! It sounds so good and not phasy at all!

H. Maack

July 9, 2022

Vital to all my mixes...

This excellent plugin can even make a superb mix come even more alive and sparkly !!

S. Trazos

May 18, 2022

Lo amo! En los efectos fx

Permite mas amplitud en los FX dandole un espacio es mi favorito!

J. MAPAULA

March 30, 2022

Very good one

I stayed very long without knowing how to use it but i learned it and it's one of my favorite tool especially for drums and basses.

B. Hamann

January 11, 2022

SPL Vitalizer MK2-T

Makes fantastic jobs for what it was made for!

N. Bryce

January 1, 2022

Always on my vocal tracks

I love the space it adds to my vocal tracks I have all UAD Plugins and this is always the last one I add before I am ready to master I just love that extra touch it gives to vocals...

R. Beehre

December 25, 2021

Amazing on Acoustic Guitars

This plug in provided the X factor for my mix of acoustic guitars. I tried the demo on them and had to purchase after hearing the results!

B. Lederer

December 23, 2021

Still Amazing

We would just say it reminds us so much of the Hardware Version, we have in our Rack. Maybe the Tube Glue on the HW is a bit warmer - but it is very close. Fantastic. Thanks UAD.

E. Jegu

December 16, 2021

powerful

powerful tool !

A. L'homme

July 13, 2021

One of my best choices

When I purchase the Vitalizer I wasn't expecting this surprise. you need to try this!!!!

J. Neves

July 8, 2021

Amazing Tool

This ‘thing’ sounds absolutely amazing…I’d been using the PA version for quite some time but the UAD one sounds completely different, so now I own both. Love it to bits.

G. Creasor

June 21, 2021

Sounds really good!

So far I’ve used the Vitalizer on guitars … sounds fantastic!

D. Vlcek

April 24, 2021

space enhancer

Im using Vitalizer mostly for the vocals and mix buss stems, its amazing how you can expand the space and make your mix bigger.

A. Lythgoe

April 23, 2021

Less is more

I've been eyeing this plug for sometime now, so i finally took the plunge! First things first, it's a brilliant mastering plug, the stereo enhancement is the best, most natural that I've heard in my many years, the bass adjustment section is also brilliant. The Mid-Hi Tune and LC-EQ can create some useful glimmer and body, but should be used sparingly, in fact, that's really the key to whole plug, when the different sections are sprinkled lightly over the mix, they add an extra wow factor. Due to my mistrust of what these type of enhancers may do to my precious mixdowns, I held off buying anything like it for too long, needless to say, it's going on everything from now on, sprinkled sparingly of course!

D. Willis

February 9, 2021

Meh.

I played around with this for hours. Tried it on female vocals, snare, and the mix buss. Sounded good on the snare (Crips Snare preset) but not on the others. Added distortion and muddiness. It was either too subtle as to make no difference, or too strong as to be unusable. Maybe more for hard rock or rap or something, but not for pop. 2 stars for the Crisp Snare.

K. Frost

January 23, 2021

XPL Vitalizer Pushes past the edges

So, I have used this on Main Out w/ Luna. This gear can really widen the sound. Easy to use but still very tweak-able for those who need to turn knobs. What amazed me was, after I bounced a song out and air dropped to my phone ( for those don’t know, laying your phone on its side, make music/audio sound better) the higher frequencies were going way past the ends of the phone.
Demo it, glad I did.
Life on a sand bar- OBX NC

B. Schumacher

January 4, 2021

Sound is broken (lacks midrange) - fix only has been rolled out to the native version

This Plugin has been developed by the same people as the Plugin Alliance Version. However, to my surprise (opposed to - say - the SPL TwinTubes), the Plugin Alliance and UAD versions do not null out, they are different (no matter the sample rate). Further Investigation revealed that the Plugin Alliance Version had a "Sound issues" fix in version 1.6.2 which apparently never got rolled out to the UAD platform. Comparing them by ear revealed that the Plugin Alliance Version is capable of adding sweet sounding midrange which totally lacks in the UAD Version.

U. Gerstenmeyer

January 4, 2021

Great Stuff!

Great Stuff and a real god sound !

T. Gol

December 17, 2020

Great for mastering

I generally use it on my master bus or in my mastering projects to tighten lows and and adding stereo width. Great tool.

UAD User

December 15, 2020

SPL Vitalizer MK2-T Review

Never heard of this plugin until I saw Ali mixing YG, TY Dolla Sign, and Gunna! I could hear the difference on my cheap Dell laptop! I ended up investing into this product and now I am a firm believer that the guys over at SPL and Universal audio really know what their doing when it comes to hardware development and software emulation!

1-20 of 127 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 7