SPL® Vitalizer MK2-T

SPL® Vitalizer MK2-T

Regular Price: $249.00

$124.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $249.00

$124.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

SPL® Vitalizer MK2-T

Overall Rating

1-20 of 113 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

D. Willis

February 9, 2021

Meh.

I played around with this for hours. Tried it on female vocals, snare, and the mix buss. Sounded good on the snare (Crips Snare preset) but not on the others. Added distortion and muddiness. It was either too subtle as to make no difference, or too strong as to be unusable. Maybe more for hard rock or rap or something, but not for pop. 2 stars for the Crisp Snare.

K. Frost

January 23, 2021

XPL Vitalizer Pushes past the edges

So, I have used this on Main Out w/ Luna. This gear can really widen the sound. Easy to use but still very tweak-able for those who need to turn knobs. What amazed me was, after I bounced a song out and air dropped to my phone ( for those don’t know, laying your phone on its side, make music/audio sound better) the higher frequencies were going way past the ends of the phone.
Demo it, glad I did.
Life on a sand bar- OBX NC

B. Schumacher

January 4, 2021

Sound is broken (lacks midrange) - fix only has been rolled out to the native version

This Plugin has been developed by the same people as the Plugin Alliance Version. However, to my surprise (opposed to - say - the SPL TwinTubes), the Plugin Alliance and UAD versions do not null out, they are different (no matter the sample rate). Further Investigation revealed that the Plugin Alliance Version had a "Sound issues" fix in version 1.6.2 which apparently never got rolled out to the UAD platform. Comparing them by ear revealed that the Plugin Alliance Version is capable of adding sweet sounding midrange which totally lacks in the UAD Version.

U. Gerstenmeyer

January 4, 2021

Great Stuff!

Great Stuff and a real god sound !

T. Gol

December 17, 2020

Great for mastering

I generally use it on my master bus or in my mastering projects to tighten lows and and adding stereo width. Great tool.

UAD User

December 15, 2020

SPL Vitalizer MK2-T Review

Never heard of this plugin until I saw Ali mixing YG, TY Dolla Sign, and Gunna! I could hear the difference on my cheap Dell laptop! I ended up investing into this product and now I am a firm believer that the guys over at SPL and Universal audio really know what their doing when it comes to hardware development and software emulation!

W. McBeath

November 2, 2020

Solid

Demo'd the Vitalizer and really enjoyed it. Sounds great on a lot of sources, from master buss to taking the mids in individual tracks. A must have.

L. Newell

October 29, 2020

Put this on your lead vox buss

And it will change your life. Adds a shine. Sometimes use it on my master buss and it widens so subtly. Very pretty sounding.

C. Kiraly

October 26, 2020

Just AWESOME

If you need a little extra snap or shine to cut through your mix, this is THE tool for you. Simple to use, you can’t really screw it up! No wonder it’s been so popular for so long.

S. Shaw

September 8, 2020

Widening with mojo!

Vitalizer is a special plugin for doing stereo widening, because some mojo makes things more effective than a typical widening. I agree it can sound thin and labored, but that's what we do to reach a mix :) I may not trust it on master buss, but for mixing it's an A+ tool. Check out the user manual!

N. MA KIM

June 23, 2020

Not hearing much impact

Compared to the version from Alliance the impact of the one from UAD is quite marginal. You can hear a difference only when everything at max. Disappointing. Or am I not using it right ?

A. Shaddix

June 23, 2020

Brite and shiny

Clean up your drums, bass and vocals!! This is really great. Highly recommend!

M. Fowler

May 7, 2020

The Glue

My 'Go to', finalizer on my master buss. Sub Bass, mid & hi's, stereo expander, gain, compression. Was impressed from the start; (14 day trial), had to have. AllInOne plugin.

A. Breyer

April 13, 2020

Pretty mixed feelings.

When I auditioned this one it did add something nice to the tracks I used it on, so I bought it. But the more and more I use it I'm just not hearing enough of impact to make me want to use up DSP resources. Kind of wish I had bought the SPL Twin Tube instead.

H. Hackmann

March 22, 2020

SPL...

... macht genau das, was es soll und das sehr gut

S. Williams

March 9, 2020

Sparkling Acoustic Guitars

My no 1 tool to shape stereo and mono acoustic guitar recordings - final treatment - it always does the job just right!

P. Sviyazov

January 17, 2020

Spacemaker

Very nice and accurate sound.

L. Swiercz

December 26, 2019

must have tool in arsenal

I love the UAD SPL Vitalizer, perfect for create more space in mix

V. Stilu

December 20, 2019

Awesome

I didn’t compare it directly to the hardware which I use to work with years ago but I love the way how I can adjust the sound and get brilliance out of a single track or the stereo mix.

t. taeksu

September 18, 2019

소리가 맑아지는 이느낌

참 묘한 느낌을 주는 플러그인으로 내 사운드를 번쩍번쩍 빛나게 한다.

1-20 of 113 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6