SSL® 4000 Series Console Bundle

SSL® 4000 Series Console Bundle

Regular Price: $449.00

$299.00

You'll Save 33%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $449.00

$299.00

You'll Save 33%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

SSL 4000 Series Console Bundle

Overall Rating

521-540 of 800 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

T. Fasano

April 3, 2017

SSLick

This is such a great emulation of the SSL console. SSL consoles are the only modeled consoles I've ever really worked on and this is spot on. I want this plugin to be my child's godparent.

J. Applefield

April 3, 2017

Works perfectly

This is exactly what I was looking for to "glue" my drum buss together. Simple Interface and very effective!!!!

D. Delhaye

April 3, 2017

CPU heavy, but sounds even heavier

I had the previous version, loving the workflow of the SSL as a go to plugin to makes things fit (dynamics and eq in a few moves). As I have an apollo twin, preamp emulation made me buy the upgrade, totally worth it. Works wonders with Shure SM7b and Aston Origin. Clear and punchy. CPU hit is high but worth it.

M. Fanciullo

April 1, 2017

Great Plugin

Love this plugin! Sounds great! Wish I could use on more tracks, DSP vampire. :-(

K. Saint

April 1, 2017

SSL 4000 Boom Bap

90s Boom Bap Is the SSL 4000

M. Vila Nova

March 31, 2017

Finaly it is out!

This was a long waited upgrade to an already exceptional plugin! Now with UNISON it has got even better, with the extra detail on the mic-pre that allows you to play with the headroom and look for the right spot.
It is a tool I keep right on top drawer... recommended!

R. Williamson

March 31, 2017

Love it!

Does everything and more I hoped for ....

O. Hild

March 30, 2017

Push into it!

Haven't been able to make it sound bad yet. The unison adds a real flexibility to the sound. You can push it and it's really lovely. The output stage too!

P. Mius d'Entremont

March 30, 2017

Well worth the wait!!!

I was still waiting to choose my 3 plugins from my Octo satellite when this came out, glad I waited. Superbly done, even though it's a dsp hog, it's getting a lot of usage.

UAD User

March 30, 2017

Great plugin

Great Eq, great saturation, great dynamics, great filters, it simply sounds better than the competition. They need a native solution though, you can´t mix with this with their obsolete hardware.

B. Lankford

March 29, 2017

I can now take my console with me. WIN!!!

Fantastic! The key to my console Ball and Chain. I can mix anywhere now with my laptop and UA Hardware and not miss my console.

K. Ealy

March 29, 2017

Besides the DSP HIT it's worth it

Can't run many on quad. But awesome plug and add on

W. Munnerlyn

March 29, 2017

Just like the original

This is one of you guys best work sounds just like the original board keeps the great work

S. Carr

March 29, 2017

That Unison

This plugin is a joy to track on. it's DSP heavy but when you're able to print everything you want right then and there it adds an unparalleled flexibility.

M. Kondracki

March 29, 2017

Spectacular

Truly revolutionary. I happen to own many SSL emulations and software approximations and this one not only sounds super close, it is musical and on it's own is an amazing channel strip. Beefy, thick without mud, and easy to use. Such a leap up in quality. It's only downside is dsp usage, but it's worth the investment if you are truly mixing and want the punch and grab of this board. Honestly, it's so much less expensive than the AC charge for one month for an SSL power supply, that, in perspective, this is a spectacular option vs owning the real thing. MUST BUY.

H. Calderon

March 29, 2017

The Complete Stuff

The new versión with the Unison Capabilities makes this plugin a most in my recording chain.

J. McHugh

March 29, 2017

Amazing

Excellent love it sounds incredible,
easy to use plugin, slap it on a channel and hear the Magic.

b. berkovic

March 28, 2017

Excellent upgrade

Thank you Uad Team for one more great upgrade cause result with new SSL is really amazing.Uad is the Best

J. EMERY

March 28, 2017

***** FIVE STARS & Number ONE *****

The new SSL 4000 E Channel Strip plugin (Unison) is now my Favorite UAD Plugin !
Perfect to Rec & Mix. If I had to keep just one Plugin it would be this one.
FIVE Stars & Number ONE !
Thank you Universal Audio !

C. Huseyin

March 28, 2017

Worth the upgrade?

I'd say, if you love the ssl sound, then yes, as far as emulation goes, it's worth the update, but if you have other EQ's and you wasn't using the channel strip before, then no, it's not for you.

521-540 of 800 Results