SSL® 4000 Series Console Bundle

SSL® 4000 Series Console Bundle

$449.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$449.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

SSL 4000 Series Console Bundle

Overall Rating

1-20 of 771 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 39

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

D. Flett

January 15, 2020

SSL 4000 E Channel strip Collection - Excellent!

I am impressed with the sound of this plug in. I wanted it for a while but when the special offer appeared along with a coupon, it was a no-brainer. A must have for any recording set up!

T. Crémier

January 15, 2020

Mixing with SSL 4000 Console right in your computer

A must have for mixing, easy to use, everything sounds great through an SSL Channel Strip !

R. Hanna

January 14, 2020

Industry standard plug-ins!

I moved my first steps into learning mixing/mastering on a SSL AWS 924. I loved that sound on the channel strips and compressor. As you already know, those are desks that cost a fortune. Even if is not the emulation of the SSL AWS 924 that I'm used to, the sound of this plug-ins is amazing as you expect from SSL. I have compared those plugins to few direct competitors and I guarantee that the UA version is superior quality!

s. yang

January 13, 2020

Warm, soft and pretty compressor.

I use uad's many compressors.
1176, 175-b, 176, Shadow Hill, LA-2A, Fairchild, SSL, 33609 etc.
All are very interesting compressors that sound differently.

The SSL 4000 G Bus Comp is my favorite compressor.

The reason is that it sticks well in any case.
The SSL 4000 G Bus Comp does not spoil the original source.

I also use the legacy version as well.
It's soft, warm and feels good.

When recording instruments, I sometimes use the SSL 4000 G Bus Comp instead of an equalizer to create color.

Be sure to try the 14-day demo and see if it works for you.
I love G comp

S. Auclair

January 13, 2020

The Ultimate Glue!

I use it on all of my busses! Music to my ears!

I. BUMBA

January 11, 2020

Very good

Sounds really good and defined.

C. Torres Carpizo

January 10, 2020

Amazing

It is a DSP hog so I mainly use it for tracking, vocals and wow! It does the job, if you record with any UA interface it is a must have...

A. Grigoriadis

January 8, 2020

nice plugin but loses then it comes to resources consumption

the sound of this plugin is better than the waves emulation and has a nice warm and clean sound , but it's resource hungry like hell !

F. Quillet

January 3, 2020

Great

I use it with a C414 and it work amazing.

K. Kajiya

January 1, 2020

That's great!

UAD is the most beautiful plugin in the world.

K. Kajiya

January 1, 2020

AMAGING!

The best emulation of SSL console!

s. hunter

January 1, 2020

As you would expect...

The SSL 4000E channel strip sounds as good as I have come to expect from any UAD product. This probably sounds a little anal, but I would really like a little more variety in the presets that could include synths, pianos, strings and horns....just a bigger variety to get started. A little thing, but I think a good one. Otherwise, you guys all know out there by now that it will sound fab!...steve

r. sveinungsen

December 31, 2019

Punchy and tight

This channel tighten up my tracks, and give them a little punch. Nice overall sound i think !!

M. Drasner

December 29, 2019

The Best

So I have been sifting through various channel strip and amp emulation plugins to find the right sound for monitoring bass guitar, and then voila! This SSL strip has hit a major home run in my book! I look forward to testing it with all different kinds of instruments and vocals, but it’s hard to put the bass down!

A. Bertók

December 28, 2019

Best

The best emulation of SSL console! Gives great punch to voice. Absolutely one of the most useful channel strips available and easy to use.

A. Moleri

December 26, 2019

Legendary Sound

I've used countless SSLs before, and every time i find myself using a DAW I miss the simplicity and the sound of it. No emulation ever came closer than this one, to the point where I can no longer tell if I'm using the real deal or not. The sound is crisp and clean, and the preamp section is simply amazing if used with Unison. I strongly reccomend this one.

R. Robertson

December 25, 2019

SSL 4000 G Bus Compressor

Once you get on to this plugin it really changes your mix for the better. - Effectively!

P. FRATTINI

December 24, 2019

The hardware on your computer

So.
After years of recording, reamping, mixing, glueing and mastering through it, I purchased this one out.
And, maaaaaaan, does it deliver!!!
I mean, the plugin in itself is quite impressive, but with that Unison tech inside, it just changed the way I track things. Vocals, guitars and bass, keys and drums...I mean...this thing brought the analog sound to my digital workflow in a second.
In a matter of second, it just facilitate my whole workflow.
Just get this to get it.

A. Lizama

December 23, 2019

Impressed

I have not used any real SSL gear before, but I am impressed with the sound of this plug in, especially the fast compressor character, is very usable for room mics, percussion tracks. The EQ is amazing, very musical and transparent. Overall very happy. I wanted this in my arsenal for a long time, but now I payed around $100 with promotions and coupons, which I think is awesome!

C. Munro

December 20, 2019

It has presets for almost everything

Brings my individual tracks to where I want them to be

1-20 of 771 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 39