SSL® 4000 Series Console Bundle

SSL® 4000 Series Console Bundle

$449.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$449.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

SSL 4000 Series Console Bundle

Overall Rating

1-20 of 867 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 44

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

T. Reeves

September 27, 2020

The Most Versatile UAD Plugin

Just this one person's opinion, but if I put the SSL on anything, engage the EQ, and flip between brown and black I know I'm instantly going to get a better sound. My favorite thing to do is to put this on my 'all music buss', flip to the mic pre, gain match the output and just flip on the EQ. Brown is more earthy/bassy, black is more clean and tight. Perfection. Thanks UAD!

T. Reeves

September 27, 2020

The Most Versatile UAD Plugin

Just this one person's opinion, but if I put the SSL on anything, engage the EQ, and flip between brown and black I know I'm instantly going to get a better sound. My favorite thing to do is to put this on my 'all music buss', flip to the mic pre, gain match the output and just flip on the EQ. Brown is more earthy/bassy, black is more clean and tight. Perfection. Thanks UAD!

C. Hauser

September 23, 2020

Fantastic plugin

This thing is a beast. I will never be able to own a physical SSL Console but now I can get the same emulated sound of one. It is responsive and colourful. I like it.

M. Peak

September 23, 2020

Overall Great SSL Channel Strip

The strength of the 4KE is in pre-recording, where it can really shape a sound before printing it to the DAW. There is enough in terms of EQ, filers, and dynamics to handle just about any type of source. The G-Bus compressor also works well at the end of the process, though it can be used in pre-print with the channel strip. Being able to side chain EQ and filers into the dynamics can solve some problems and the fade out on the G-Bus is gold.

The one great flaw is the legacy version of the channel strip proved to be fairly weak in its low shelf eq. I just could not make use of it and had to use the high end model if I wanted to really shape law end sounds with the low shelf.

P. Spierenburg

September 20, 2020

Great compressor

Very good musical compressor, glue it all!

M. Maciejewski

September 14, 2020

All make sense

SSL 4000 series make sense together. You have to use all 3 plugins from SSL 4000 series console bundle to get full potential of this plugins.

s. ermolaev

August 26, 2020

My glue

Always stands on my Bus drums and at the end of all tracks to glue.

s. ermolaev

August 26, 2020

Quality standard

My favorite plugin on all instruments. The plugin I use most often.

M. Malinski

August 24, 2020

It is like a instrument

This bundle is very good.
The eq is like the instrument, you can shape sound as you like, plus give you taste of ssl sound
Thank you

A. Etienne

August 16, 2020

I Don't like the idea of free reviews. But these plugins are really good.

I am using the SSL Comp on almost everything. And I don't think it's going anywhere anytime soon.

W. Vought

August 2, 2020

Must Have

As soon as I started using the G Bus Compressor my mixes sounded better...punchier, more "happening," more musical, more glued, more like a finished, professional production. I use it on 99% of my projects now.

I. Inkilä

August 1, 2020

A must have

G bus sounds subtle yet punchy, love it on the mix bus. definitely recommended!

c. glakas

July 21, 2020

Powerful Swiss-army knife plugin

This is a great go-to, all-in-one plugin if you take the time to learn how to use it. I track with the new version and mix with the legacy version. The legacy is light on the dsp, so even though I only have one UAD device (Twin X Quad) I can load up the SSL legacy on a dozen tracks and still have plenty of DSP left. With the compressor, expander, gate, filters, eq and gain-staging options, you can do an awful lot while only using one plugin slot in your DAW channel. Love it!

K. Ramsey

July 20, 2020

Awesome

Really like this plugin!

c. siebert

July 17, 2020

SSL G Master Bus

Purchased on a great sale price , tried several clones but this is the one get bar none
Has all the richness of the original console and as advertised it is "the glue"

J. Moore

July 17, 2020

Lots of clean gain

Of all the current unison plugins, this one seems to offer the most detailed controls with the most headroom. I use it with a km184 and Cloud 44a while recording fingerstyle and classical guitar. It is less colored than the 1073, has more gain than the Avalon, and has more detail than the 610B.

J. Moore

July 17, 2020

Lots of clean gain

Of all the current unison plugins, this one seems to offer the most detailed controls with the most headroom. I use it with a km184 and Cloud 44a while recording fingerstyle and classical guitar. It is less colored than the 1073, has more gain than the Avalon, and has more detail than the 610B.

c. glakas

July 17, 2020

Powerful Swiss-army knife plugin

This is a great go-to, all-in-one plugin if you take the time to learn how to use it. I track with the new version and mix with the legacy version. The legacy is light on the dsp, so even though I only have one UAD device (Twin X Quad) I can load up the SSL legacy on almost every track to mix. With the compressor, expander, gate, filters, eq and gain-staging options, you can do an awful lot while only using one plugin slot in your DAW channel. Love it!

t. mcneil

July 16, 2020

THE BEST!!!!!

When I tell you the analog color is amazing ill be lying its PHENOMENAL

J. Piccione

July 16, 2020

Best yet, love it.

This one is wonderful! It shines like a bright star!

1-20 of 867 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 44