SSL® 4000 Series Console Bundle

SSL® 4000 Series Console Bundle

$449.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$449.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

SSL 4000 Series Console Bundle

Overall Rating

1-20 of 632 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 32

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

E. Guerra

February 19, 2019

Awesome!

The SSL channel strip helps to shape any instrument and put it into your mix. Great work UA.

R. DIAMOND

February 19, 2019

Great focused eq

Got this as part of satellite registration,great unique focused eq and compression,great addition to my growing uad plugins

J. Le Coq

February 17, 2019

First , plug this guy on the master ...

and then you can start mixing ...

M. Davis

February 16, 2019

Easily the best!

I’ve tried many software clones of the analog SSL bus compressor, but UA’s is far superior in my humble opinion. The full channel strip is also a delicacy. Killer job as always.

l. wade

February 15, 2019

Oooo yea

I really like it a lot

R. Mann

February 14, 2019

UA does it again !

These emulations of the SSL 4000 E console and 4000 G bus compressor are not only the best plugin emulations available but I'll bet any seasoned recording or mix engineer would be hard pressed to tell the difference with the hardware unit in a blind test. Bravo UA !

J. V P

February 12, 2019

Best SSL emu out there!!

I’ve used SSL consoles my whole career. I love the sound and workflow of the channel strip. I’ve tried every SSL plugin out there. This is the first emulation that gets the sound right. From the inputs to the VCA outs. It reacts exactly as I would expect. The compressors are nice and punchy. The EQ can carve up anything you throw at it.

One lesser known feature of this channel strip is that even with heavy compression, it has no aliasing!! Even at 44.1. It’s a serious plugin. Sounds like heaven. My favorite UAD plugin!!!! I have 40 DSP cores so I can use it on every track.

L. Lammert

February 11, 2019

Best ssl bus plugin

I’ve done massive shootouts and this one won by a mile. Really nice depth and 3D sound,
Waves one stunk in comparison.

J. Bowman

February 10, 2019

Larger upgrade than expected from legacy comp

Having the side chain and mix knob alone make this worth it. but what i wasnt expecting was the actual sound of the compressor to be significantly different from the legacy version i had previously. This compressor adds width in a way the old one doesnt which can make it useful on modern music which i didnt use the legacy version on. Overall totally wroth the upgrade if you like the SSL style compression on your buss!

P. Degen

February 5, 2019

What is it this?

How is it possible, that everything you send through this strip just simply sounds better. I think this will be my favorite for a long long time, this thing is just in one word great!

G. Nikolay

February 4, 2019

Mast Have

I like to use on the master channel SSL BUS COMPRESSOR. When I start work on the track, I put the ratio 2: 1. attack 10ms, release 0,6s. I set the sidechain at 80Hz so that the compressor does not respond to the powerful sub bass. After all, I work with dance music. And so that the compressor worked at 2.3 dB.

J. Gonzalez

January 31, 2019

Super bueno

Se siente casi como uno real. Tremenda compra.

UAD User

January 29, 2019

Outstanding sound

I use it on everything. Excellent dynamics and eq, very fast work with expensive sound.

K. Reid

January 28, 2019

The SSL Life

I own a SSL4000 E/G and this plugin is really good I like the added fader and now she will eat some DSP but all the big dogs gotta be feed !!!

B. Thorpe

January 27, 2019

Great Dynamic and punch

Lovely in the dynamic range, wicked in the punch range. As a hip hop producer, I lean towards this to make my drums sound tight and precise.

b. lugay

January 22, 2019

Wot

Ok not sure why I like this better than the 1073. Been tracking with a few mic's and it very transparent. Thanks UAD.

K. Smith

January 22, 2019

SSL 4000 E CHANNEL STRIP COLLECTION

Words Would Ruin It, ITS JUST AMAZING! DSP SUCKS THOUGH, THAT'S WHEN THE SURPRISINGLY SIMILAR LEGACY COMES IN.

K. Smith

January 22, 2019

SSL 4000 E CHANNEL STRIP COLLECTION

Words Would Ruin It, ITS JUST AMAZING! DSP SUCKS THOUGH, THAT'S WHEN THE SURPRISINGLY SIMILAR LEGACY COMES IN.

o. sonko

January 22, 2019

Omsone

super plugin must have for the mix

S. Theerakiat

January 22, 2019

Natural sound!

For me, I always need it!

1-20 of 632 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 32