SSL® 4000 Series Console Bundle

SSL® 4000 Series Console Bundle

$449.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$449.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

SSL 4000 Series Console Bundle

Overall Rating

1-20 of 667 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 34

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

P. Calabria

April 19, 2019

GLUE!!

Definitely one of the best compressors that blends the sound in an incredible way !! To have !!!

J. Alexander

April 18, 2019

A Mastering engineers dream!

While I can't own the real thing, I have used a real SSL board and this is scary similar! Worth every penny!

J. Espinoza

April 18, 2019

SSL Compressor

Vintage at its finest! The sidechain on this compressor really allows you to dial in the frequency you want to bypass from the circuit letting your bass come out without getting to compressed! Good for Trap, Reggaeton, Reggae, Rock you name it!

A. Russell

April 17, 2019

Good Bang For The Buck

Bought it on sale, great value!

D. Marais

April 17, 2019

A thing of utter beauty and beastly power

My title says it all. It is flawless, elegant and so transparent. Very addictive too ;) Highly recommended.

C. Ripper

April 15, 2019

So good!!!

My guitar sound finally sounds "finished" after putting it through the 4K compression and EQ. Fantastic!

T. Spielmacher

April 12, 2019

Even more better!

I held off on the G Compressor upgrade for awhile because I was so pleased with the legacy. I finally caved and I have the result... Clarity! The original is truly great but the update is a surprising improvement. Clarity, more transparent and has less mud but still with that wonderful 80’s glue. Thanks again UAD!

M. Leys

April 12, 2019

They are really good!

I didn't had a chance to try the real thing but this plugins sounds very good!
the channel strip sound very clear!

U. Riedzeck

April 7, 2019

Perfekt

Wie immer ein perfektes Produkt von Universal Audio.

A. Kastan

April 6, 2019

Amazing!

Very complex tool for recording not only i Pro version, but in Legacy is useful tool, too

S. Jacobsen

April 6, 2019

An SSL emulation to make CLA weep!!!

Load one on of these on each channel and you have your own SSL console to make your mixes shine!!! Best SSL emulation by far on the market right now. I've compared it to others and this baby is the smoothest out there! A definite must have in the UAD world of Plug Ins!

UAD User

April 4, 2019

Sounds fantastic

Really great tone if you push the input a bit, clear and punchy

D. Morgan

April 3, 2019

Amazing

This thing is so good for drums. I mean it is night and day.

D. Speakman

March 30, 2019

Desert island plugin

You could get a decent mix if this was the only plugin you had...

P. Gharapetian

March 29, 2019

updated version of an already near perfect emulation.

hard to believe UAD made this better, but they did! 5 stars!

a. kamal

March 27, 2019

A trip in memory lane

Used to work regularly on a SSL Total Recall console decades ago. Was always enamored with the warmth and precision of the board. This strip is fantastic for acoustic guitars,drums and especially my Mustang Bass with flatwound strings. Also used it on Clarinets and assorted Brass with great results.Highly recommendable!

D. Talypov

March 26, 2019

Very good.

Very good.
Works great at the microphone input (unison) and as a plug in DAW.
Thank.

D. Talypov

March 26, 2019

Very good.

Very good.
Works great at the microphone input (unison) and as a plugin in DAW.
Thank.

T. Griffiths

March 25, 2019

What I THOUGHT sounded superior is a bit eh, without the SSL 4000 E

The preset I finely tuned on the SSL 4000 E for my voiceover work enhances everything so beautifully. Running the Apollo Twin USB w/ the Channel Strip into a Fredenstein F676 Mic Pre, with a TLM 103...

J. Woolcott

March 20, 2019

Great channel strip.

This is an excellent emulation that provides a lot of functionality, it’s easy to learn the layout and the results are tight, clean and punchy. Used in the unison slot this strip comes to life, and committing on the way in saves a lot of DSP. Another great job by UAD.

1-20 of 667 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 34