SSL® 4000 Series Console Bundle

SSL® 4000 Series Console Bundle

Regular Price: $449.00

$299.00

You'll Save 33%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $449.00

$299.00

You'll Save 33%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

SSL 4000 Series Console Bundle

Overall Rating

1-20 of 576 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 29

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Weiler

December 17, 2018

Don't mind this review. You have to own these Plugins anyway.

Yes, every Master Bus should have a SSL G Type Compressor on it. Plenty of options out there and I used a very popular iteration of this compressor for many years. Now I am thrilled to get THAT sound and dynamic behavior running on an outboard dsp with that insane quality and no latency. It is probably unnecessary to track into it, but so so much fun. This is the authority in push and pull, in glue and tie.
The UAD SSL E-Channel is a Swiss army knife. With great source tracks besides effects like reverb and delay you could easily do a whole mix just using that plugin on every track. Ah... and also: If guitar sound is at all important to you, track all your guitars through that preamp! I personally do not even bother wasting time on different options.

P. BADDOO

December 17, 2018

Mixing with a new mindset

A buddy kept telling me to start mixing with ssl. Got an apollo x from my girl and received this free plugin. Best tool i have used to date. so easy to dial in a rough mix and then finish it using the rest of my tools. The jensen transformer emu is amazing, I can't wait to track Vox with it.

B. Johnson

December 16, 2018

Great channel strip.

I have never used a real SSL, but I just tracked vocals through the updated SSL Channel strip and it sounded great. It has a nice open sound and the compressor and EQ's sound top notch. Definitely worth checking out!

R. Sidhu

December 15, 2018

Guitars !!

I've been using the SSL channel strip emulation for my clean and distorted guitars for years now. I got this because of it's integration with the Unison Pres. I was blown away. I think I've recorded some of the best guitars I've ever recorded with this. 110/100 recommended !

R. Sidhu

December 15, 2018

Guitars !!

I've been using the SSL channel strip emulation for my clean and distorted guitars for years now. I got this because of it's integration with the Unison Pres. I was blown away. I think I've recorded some of the best guitars I've ever recorded with this. 110/100 recommended !

R. Sidhu

December 15, 2018

Guitars !!

I've been using the SSL channel strip emulation for my clean and distorted guitars for years now. I got this because of it's integration with the Unison Pres. I was blown away. I think I've recorded some of the best guitars I've ever recorded with this. 110/100 recommended !

UAD User

December 15, 2018

The best SSL Emulation

This is by far the best SSL emulation I’ve heard. The buss compressor sounds amazing on the master.

G. Galanis

December 14, 2018

top

best of all other emulation in the market, great sounding, my standard unison plugin

b. abdou

December 14, 2018

Ssl 4000 excellent

Excellent plugin , j’adore

T. Feswick

December 14, 2018

YES!

Finally a piece of software that does exactly as it was advertised to do. A beautiful work of art.

隆. 杉本

December 14, 2018

さすがのバスコン

トラックの一体感にはもってこいのコンプ感が程よい

I. Semenov

December 14, 2018

Just amazing!!!

I have tried some emulations of SSL before purchasing UAD SSL 4000 E, but UAD blew my mind again... Fantastic sound! Preamp sounds amazing! Clear, punch.. and of course beautiful, really true analog distortion!

A. Fuest

December 14, 2018

Black or Brown

I have used many of the SSL emulations but for me, this is the only one that actually gets to the point with the low end. The brown knobbed low end is smooth and fat and just pushes that bottom forward. So sweet on acoustics. It's positive yet unchallenging. Just as it is with the analogue circuit and the black-knobbed low end just slams harder. Kick drums just punch with more authority. I can't fault this plugin. If you need that sound and let's face it we all do every now and then this is the best way of getting it.

T. Urbanski

December 14, 2018

Next purchase on my list!

I wasn't too sure if I really need this one as I already have the Glue compressor in My Ableton Live 10 Suite. I did a few comparisons and I must say that this one sound better. The difference is subtle and in the color.
This will be my next purchase.

UAD User

December 13, 2018

Just like the old days

Incredible reproduction of one of the best sound engineering tool ever produced. I've worked on SSL mixing boards in the 80's. Minus the actual knobs and faders and switches, I can believe I'm mixing with this legendary setup......

UAD User

December 13, 2018

Just like the old days

Incredible reproduction of one of the best sound engineering tool ever produced. I've worked on SSL mixing boards in the 80's. Minus the actual knobs and faders and switches, I can believe I'm mixing with this legendary setup......

UAD User

December 13, 2018

Just like the old days

Incredible reproduction of one of the best sound engineering tool ever produced. I've worked on SSL mixing boards in the 80's. Minus the actual knobs and faders and switches, I can believe I'm mixing with this legendary setup......

P. Keogh

December 13, 2018

Sweet....

Really enjoying tracking through this plugin on the Apollo... Lovely EQ.. Mixing with it is great too. I also have the waves SSL bundle.. They sound different, and are all great plugins, but I would give UA first place (sound wise). Plus with UA, when you buy the plugin, you own it.. Theirs no yearly payment to keep the plugin up to date (like waves update plan)..

P. Keogh

December 13, 2018

Sweet....

Really enjoying tracking through this plugin on the Apollo... Lovely EQ.. Mixing with it is great too. I also have the waves SSL bundle.. They sound different, and are all great plugins, but I would give UA first place (sound wise). Plus with UA, when you buy the plugin, you own it.. Theirs no yearly payment to keep the plugin up to date (like waves update plan)..

P. Keogh

December 13, 2018

Sweet....

Really enjoying tracking through this plugin on the Apollo... Lovely EQ.. Mixing with it is great too. I also have the waves SSL bundle.. They sound different, and are all great plugins, but I would give UA first place (sound wise). Plus with UA, when you buy the plugin, you own it.. Theirs no yearly payment to keep the plugin up to date (like waves update plan)..

1-20 of 576 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 29