SSL® 4000 Series Console Bundle

SSL® 4000 Series Console Bundle

Regular Price: $449.00

$359.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $449.00

$359.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

SSL 4000 Series Console Bundle

Overall Rating

1-20 of 789 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 40

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

r. kopman

April 6, 2020

Claissic Sound

I had no idea this would sound identical to the real deal! very impressive

j. campos

April 3, 2020

Ssl 4000 g bus

Makes every mix sound better.

b. village

April 2, 2020

oooooweeeee

ill tell yyou hhhhhhhwhuuat these bad boys are bad boys

A. Reverberi

April 1, 2020

Welcome home

i haven't worked on a E in about 10 years and this channel strip brought right back home. It definitely captures the essence of an E console, and thank god I dont have to use a Floppy disc to save the automation :)

K. Didvalis

March 26, 2020

Warm, soft and musically!

Best classics!

K. Schwarzer

March 25, 2020

As expected!

For a long time I worked with SSL 4000 Comp by Waves....
YOU guys do the better job! :)

J. Daranowski

March 22, 2020

On my every channel

Best channel strip for everything

C. Benko

March 21, 2020

Useful

Its a nice comp, sounds good on the mixes

A. D'Onorio

March 18, 2020

Best bus compressor ever!!!!

Love this one. Really does the job!

B. Bryant

March 17, 2020

One of the best plugins I have gotten from UAD

All I can say is that this plugin is official. Buy it, you won't regret it!

C. Turbin

March 13, 2020

Does it well!

I’d run the demo to try on an album I was mixing and had previously had another plugin G series comp for my rough mixes. I swapped each one in my sessions for this one on demo and was really surprised at how much more punch and drive I got out of it. Later on I was able to get even more out of it using the low sidechain filter and mix knob. Using this as a stereo bus parallel comp is now a new favorite for me. Really helps to give a mix some dynamic control without sounding squashed.

C. van Dijk

March 4, 2020

It's just better than any other Bus Compressor softwere out there!

It took me a long time to finally purchase the SSL 4000 G Bus Compressor for my UAD plugin collection, but boy did it pay off!

Before using the UAD version of this plugin, I was using the version of another major plugin software company - but it really doesn't match up to the UAD plugin in any way and I will never go back to the other version again - so I should have just saved my money to buy the UAD plugin much sooner ... ah well ... another lesson learned I guess!

It's just incredible how well it works. It audibly compresses the mix but without losing any clarity or transparancy and it ads just the perfect amount of saturation, which instantly improves the crest factor of the waveform that is produced when rendering the mix, enabling me to save so much time when mastering my tracks to get that perfect perceived loudness.

Much , much more important though: It just sounds awesome!

D. Pezzati

February 14, 2020

A must have!

I worked often on a real SSL console and this is the closer model I try. Now you can have all the SSL power at a smaller price!

T. Leahy

February 12, 2020

Cheaper than a console

Makes the waves version sound muddy and muffled by comparison.

C. Lee

February 11, 2020

SSL is where its at!!!

Killer Console Channel Strip! The SSL 4000 E works exceptionally well on any track as a preamp or as a plugin insert.
Works great on mixes, the presets are dialed in very well and super easy to access, therefore simplifying your workflow even more.
UA (and SSL) have does it again!! Great Job Guys!!!

e. nolte

February 3, 2020

SSL 4000E Channel Strip

I like to use it for mixing. The presets are very useful. You can dial up incredible sounds very quickly without disrupting the workflow.

s. yang

January 31, 2020

Powerful sound!

It's a plugin for making very powerful sounds.

Not only the preamps, but also the compressors, gates, and equalizers are very satisfying.

I personally use it for mixing rather than recording.

If you are curious about the unique texture of the SSL 4000E, sign up for a 14-day demo!

N. Gureev

January 25, 2020

Put it on and SMILE

I dont know if it’s just me. But as a person who grew up on the music of early 2000 when I put this one on my stereo bus it automatically gives me the vibe of all the records I grew up on.
This is one of the 2-3 sterebus compressors that I use nowadays. And I’m not a big fan of compression on master bus. But this one truly ADDS to the song - not just compresses it. I feel 3d vibe and overall a shift in the feel of the record and I love it - definitely adds to the industry professional sound we’re all looking for

D. Flett

January 15, 2020

SSL 4000 E Channel strip Collection - Excellent!

I am impressed with the sound of this plug in. I wanted it for a while but when the special offer appeared along with a coupon, it was a no-brainer. A must have for any recording set up!

T. Crémier

January 15, 2020

Mixing with SSL 4000 Console right in your computer

A must have for mixing, easy to use, everything sounds great through an SSL Channel Strip !

1-20 of 789 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 40