SSL® 4000 Series Console Bundle

SSL® 4000 Series Console Bundle

$449.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$449.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

SSL 4000 Series Console Bundle

Overall Rating

1-20 of 838 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 42

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

P. Edwards

July 5, 2020

I'm glad I bought this

I was new to my UAD interface and trying to get a vocal tone (I'm accustomed to using API mic pre's and SSL for mixing) I was so happy I bought this SSL pre amp because it was the only thing that really came close to what I am use to on the way in. I think I'll have to buy the API channel next. They each have a tone of their own. I think the high DSP usage is because of the accurate modelling. I'm not 100% sure about that but it has a lot of analog feel.

F. San Filippo

July 2, 2020

Oddly essential

I don’t have any idea why this sounds better than other SSL G Bus plugs. But it does, and it makes me happy to start a new project with this on my mix bus.

J. Deift

July 1, 2020

Incredible!

This is an absolutely spot on replica of the analogue strip. I’ve had other plugin emulations, and own an analogue G comp compressor in my rack. The previous plugin incarnations sounds like 2 dimensional cardboard next to this updated version. Every stage is meticulously modeled, no corners cut. Buy it!

H. Wayne

July 1, 2020

very frustrated!!!! I had to check a star to be able to send this, but I wouldn't give any stars!!!

I bought the 4K buss, but it never loaded in properly. I was only allowed the demo version. I had AM/Ex cancel my order and reordered it. And yet, the same glitch happened.

M. Gentili

June 25, 2020

A golden classic

It sounds very musically, in a song I tried to open it in every track without other plugs. Wow! Amazing (you need 8 core at least)

J. JEON

June 23, 2020

Very good but..

This plugin is too much of the cpu... but Quality is good.

m. cordero

June 20, 2020

Pluggin flow vakanisimo

La verdadera para la crema de la crema

B. Schumacher

June 20, 2020

It‘s actually well programmed

I don‘t know why someone claims this plugin is not well programmed? I am a developer also and think this is very well programmed. I am not that much of a channel strip fan and not really an SSL channel fan either. But this plugin is great in my opinion. I was surprised to learn that this is one of my preferred Unison Mic Pres for lead vocals.

M. Mchangani

June 20, 2020

Dope

I have plenty of ssl emulations and this is a top tier plugin, I use on parallel compression and as a main comp for kicks. Easy to tweak and dial in grittiness or clean compression, I dig it a lot

R. Schmidt

June 19, 2020

Needs to much DSP in compare to Plugin Alinace Plugins

I could be good, but if you are serious mixing and you can use only 4 instances on a 800 euro dsp (quad) that is not ok!
Yes the plugin is nice, but not good programmed (I´m a developer)
No the legacy ssl plugin is not a option because it does not sound as good as the non lagacy. i have 12 dsp and i´m forced to use plugin aliance ssl channels für bigger mixes...

thats the truth

B. Sullivan

June 18, 2020

EXCITED!

I can't wait to hear the sonic difference between this bundle, and the one I've been using for years! I'm so excited, I feel like breakdancing (but that's not gonna happen)!

G. Martin

June 18, 2020

The Best SSL

There are a lot of combinations when it comes to this plug in the SSL but UAD has found a way ergonomically and systematically to put the algorithm of the original into the plug-in even including distortion and harmonics I must say pound for pound this is the best I’ve ever mixed with I’ve ever tracked with and I’ve ever Hurd.

UAD User

June 18, 2020

The Best Bus Compressor tool available on the market

The SSL G Bus Compressor is the best bus compressor plugin available, hands down. I compared it carefully for several days, against: Logic's compressors, FabFilter C-2, Vertigo VS, DC1A3, RoughRider, NI Solid Bus, and others. The SSL G blows the competition away.

N. Antonio

June 17, 2020

使いやすい

SSL 4000 G Bus Compressor系のものは数も多く色々試すことになるのですが結局UADの物が一番簡単迅速に求めるサウンドになると思います。デモ使用する度に迷っていましたが、やっとUAD版の素晴らしさが解りました。
もっと早く導入すれば良かった!

N. DeLaurenits

June 17, 2020

MVP

If I could only have one UAD plug-in it would be this. It breathes life into every mix. A total game changer! Buy it!

B. Ford

June 15, 2020

Virtual SSL = Real SSL

So there are many versions of this plug in from so many people. UAD really nailed it with this one. I can’t explain how perfect this is.

@ProducerBenFord

UAD User

June 15, 2020

Immediate satisfaction

I am a budding mixer and need all the help I can get. The SSL 4000 G is the most useful mixing tool I have purchased. Other bus comps, even classics, can be more colourful than I would like. This glues and tames my mixes in a way that eases my mind. Too good.

B. Lewis

June 13, 2020

The Glue

The simplest of plugins but provides the glue that tied all my acoustic recordings together providing the best sound I’ve ever had.

D. Ollivierre

June 13, 2020

Drum buss heaven

Drum buss heaven

T. Rice

June 12, 2020

It has a home on my mix bus.

It is my go to mix bus compressor. Not only does it have a wide color palette of subtle to PUNCH!, but the mix knob and SC filter make it a great and versatile glue.

1-20 of 838 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 42